We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,783)
Filter reviews
1,783 results
Traveller rating
1,464
235
64
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,464
235
64
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrabbitfamily poolmr and mrsadult poolthai styledongtan beachclean beachaway from the hustle and bustlewalking streetbeach roadcottagepoolsthailandretreatmadnessnightlife
Filter
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 1,783 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Visited Rabbit Resort for two nights at the end of our recent trip to Thailand. Our expectations were mixed given the very high reviews online, and the fact that we were staying here after outstanding experiences in Bangkok (Anantara Riverside) and Koh Samui (Poppies). Thankfully, the property didn't dissapoint.

It is worth noting that getting to the property during the day is not easy as the main entrance (which is beach-side) is closed to traffic from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Our driver, had difficulty locating the back entrance to the resort. Luckilly I had obtained a map in advance from the hotel and was able to provide some guidance to the airport driver.

The resort is nicely laid-out and pretty user-friendly. The room was as described, though it was pretty much impossible to keep the balcony doors open (as per website pictures) because of the mosquitoes. The mossies were also a problem in the non-aircon bathroom. The door locking mechanism is, shall we say, original -- I'll leave it at that and let you discover it on your own.

The two pools were nice, though pool-chairs around the adult-only pool were "reserved" far in advance of anyone using them. I do wish hotels would adopt a no-reservation policy when it comes to pool chairs/lounges (take a lesson from Poppies Resort in Koh Samui). We ended-up sitting around the family pool which was far less busy.

The beach in Jomtien is nothing to write home about, but it is far superior to the main beach in Pattaya. The beach itself is choc-a-block full of beach chairs and umbrellas, a small section of which is reserved for Rabbit guests. If you're looking for sun, however, stay by the pool. With all the umbrellas, there's no sun on the beach.

The hotel's restaurant is good. Breakfast was fresh and plentyful. For other meals, if you're looking for local fare, walk down the beach a bit for some excellent and better priced Thai food. Rabbit's restaurant excels, at least in my books, on their grills. I had truly excellent lamb chops, cooked to perfection. The chef really knows how to work the grill.

The resort's is great. Mr. and Mrs. Rabbit were always on-hand, as was the GM. All three made us feel at home from the start. The front-desk staff were also very helpful.

All in all, it was a good way to end our 16 nights in Thailand.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaneOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you dear Vietnam guest for the detailed review of our resort. We are really happy you liked Rabbit Resort and wrote the review. Regarding the creative lock on the doors - it was purposely done because the doors are antique from other older homes around the country. My husband traveled far and wide to find the doors and did not want to spoil their beauty. Will let our Chef Srichat know that his Grill Food is delicious. We all send you Happy Chinese New Year wishes. 2014 should be fast paced, the year of the Horse. Thanks again - Mr. and Mrs. Rabbit and Windy Daughter Rabbit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I have been staying at the Rabbit Resort for over 10 years. The friendliness of the owners, Mr. and Ms. Rabbit, and the great staff like Windy and Ang are making your stay a real special one. The typical Thai bungalows are heaven compared to all the high rise in Pattaya. Locationwise the Rabbit Resort is the best, five metres from the beach on a beachroad where during the daytime motorized vehicles are not allowed. I have been staying in many resorts and hotels in Pattaya and also the rest of Thailand but nothing can beat the heart and soul of the Rabbit Resort. Highly recommended !

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruneibob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Hello dear Amsterdam Guest - When we built Rabbit Resort we specifically did not want a high rise. We wanted to enjoy the land, have fun at the beach, smell the flowers and marvel at big trees. Other property owners in Pattaya selected to build high rises to maximize their profit. Rabbit Resort was built from the heart, not the bottom line. Rather, it is more about enjoying living here, meeting great people and having a wonderful life. Just like we hope our guests experience while they are here. Thank you so much for the nice review and best bunny wishes from everyone. Deborah Mrs. Rabbit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We recently spent 4 nights at Rabbit Resort in Pattaya. It's an adorable resort, in a really great location (walking distance to lots of shops,restaurants, right across from the beach, easy access to taxis). It's very well maintained - the grounds and pools are beautiful and the bungalows are adorable, clean and comfortable.
The food here is also VERY good. During our three-week trip to Thailand we ate everywhere we could...but our favorite resort food was at Rabbit. The breakfast buffet has a ton of selection and is super fresh and delicious.
The staff is the best part - Windy in the restaurant is the sweetest lady ever, and the rest of the staff are very polite and friendly (regularly asking how your rooms are, and if they can help with anything). We were also lucky enough to meet Mr. & Mrs. Rabbit themselves, who were very friendly and made a point of getting to know us personally. When we mentioned that we had recently become engaged, they surprised us the following day with a "Congratulations" cake made just for us. It was so thoughtful (and delicious!). They really go the extra mile to make sure that you are happy and enjoying your stay. We highly recommend staying at this resort!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jannelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Hello Canada - glad you enjoyed your 3 week holiday. Actually, my husband and I are usually at the resort, most everyday working with the staff and meeting guests. We really like to talk to everyone at breakfast to find our about their homeland and holiday. It's the fun part of our life. We always treat our visitors like friends, not like a room number in a hotel. Will tell the Chef about your compliments for our food, he is great - 10 years working here. Thank you for the sweet review. Cheers from The Rabbit and best engagement wishes - Deborah, Mrs. Rabbit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I would like to echo the comments of the post 2 weeks ago and add more. I chose Rabbit Resort to be our Post Wedding Retreat for family and friends based on other posts here in trip adviser. I was so pleased to see all the raves were well deserved. I've been to Pattaya/Jomtien many times and even lived here in 1998 so knew well I couldn't put my family in just any hotel here. Rabbit remains a little piece of paradise in this town and is a great value for lovely secluded chalets. Though we were first time visitors to Rabbit, Deborah, Paisan and Windy made us feel so welcome and surprised us with special recognition at the New Year Gala fest and with a honeymoon cake. I would also like to add that the food is excellent and we always wanted to eat right here. I would recommend this hotel for any traveler to Pattaya area except perhaps those looking to be in the middle of the Pattaya party scene.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Congratulations Again Dear Kuwait Guest - it was truly our pleasure to have your family stay with us. We especially loved your group singing at the New Year Show. We are always trying very hard to improve our resort. Living on site allows us the chance to see all the details and make them better. Most all of our 60 employees live here too! That makes service to our guests even better 24 hours a day. Best Bunny wishes to you and your bride for a happy life, thank you for the review. Deborah Mrs. Rabbit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The first hotel I visited in thailand was rabbit resorts, pattaya. The resort is nestled in the greens right at the beach.
I don't know where to start? Its just an exemplary place to stay. Great hospitality must say. Mr. And Mrs rabbit made sure we had a great start to our trip. Special thanks to wendy, who was a great help with a smiling face at all times! :-)

Great rooms, good location,great food and great value for money! That's not the best part though! The best part is the warmth and the homely care you get at this resort. It feels like you are amongst your own people when you visit this place, must say I am in love and still thinking I should have stayed here more than a night!

Loved the cocktail party and the games too! :-)do send me the pics if you can?

Thanks for the care! Will visit again soon!:-)
Its a must stay!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kushan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Hello dear Indian Guest - Service=Kindness and our entire staff lives that everyday. Thanks for noticing these small touches during your stay. Once or twice a month we have a FREE celebration cocktail party. It always has a different theme depending upon the season. This is a thank you for all the guests for choosing our resort. It's also a time to meet other guests that are staying with us. This interaction helps create the "home" atmosphere that you mentioned. We always take cute photos and share on Facebook . Lots of fun and helps everyone feel at home while they are here. We are very thankful that our guests have chosen Rabbit Resort and want to show our appreciation. Thanks so much for the great review!! Deborah Mrs. Rabbit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews