We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,788)
Filter reviews
1,788 results
Traveller rating
1,469
236
63
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,469
236
63
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rabbit family pool mr and mrs adult pool thai style dongtan beach away from the hustle and bustle baht bus walking street beach road cottage pools thailand retreat madness nightlife
Filter
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 1,788 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

It's easily the best hotel on Dongtan Beach, although not cheap, it's still very good value for money. The service is excellent, they try hard to accommodate any changes you have. The owner was there every morning to check that everyone was OK - and the breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts I've had. Two pools, one for kids and one for adults - a major plus point.

The private section of beach is literally 10 metres from the hotel entrance. Local shops are about 10 mins walk along the promenade. The hotel can be difficult to find by car during the day as the govt, close the promenade to vehicles. Easy at night time though.

Overall, very safe, clean, well run, didn't make a single mistake

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor sea view room
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogerstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RabbitMrs, Owner at Rabbit Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Hello dear KL Guest: Thank you for writing about your experience at Rabbit Resort. We appreciate your thoughtfulness and kindness. It was our pleasure to be of service during your visit. Thank you again, Deborah Mrs. Rabbit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed at this delightful hotel / resort while playing golf at courses between Bangkok and Pattaya. The facilities are clean, attractive and peaceful away the maddening crowd of Pattaya. The breakfasts, restaurant and bar were excellent with both Thai and western food. There is no need to eat elsewhere. Family is the culture of this business, both for guests and staff. The owners are gracious and friendly greeting guests everyday and making everyone feel like family and welcome. They create a perfect combination of professionalism and friendliness. Book early to assure a reservation.

Room Tip: Let them know if you have difficulty accessing upstairs rooms. We stayed in upstairs "Forest" rooms which were excellent.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H2OPerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Golfer - we really appreciate your review, thank you so much. Golf is fantastic near Pattaya with many, many courses less than one hour away. Plus, the green fees are very reasonable. You are right! Our resort is designed to be a Thai Village right on the beach situated in a green forest.
Lots of wood and natural materials, no chrome or glass. Plus, the garden is lush, but in a freeform Thai way. Thank you again for staying with us - Best Bunny Wishes - Deborah Mrs. Rabbit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Visited Rabbit Resort for two nights at the end of our recent trip to Thailand. Our expectations were mixed given the very high reviews online, and the fact that we were staying here after outstanding experiences in Bangkok (Anantara Riverside) and Koh Samui (Poppies). Thankfully, the property didn't dissapoint.

It is worth noting that getting to the property during the day is not easy as the main entrance (which is beach-side) is closed to traffic from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Our driver, had difficulty locating the back entrance to the resort. Luckilly I had obtained a map in advance from the hotel and was able to provide some guidance to the airport driver.

The resort is nicely laid-out and pretty user-friendly. The room was as described, though it was pretty much impossible to keep the balcony doors open (as per website pictures) because of the mosquitoes. The mossies were also a problem in the non-aircon bathroom. The door locking mechanism is, shall we say, original -- I'll leave it at that and let you discover it on your own.

The two pools were nice, though pool-chairs around the adult-only pool were "reserved" far in advance of anyone using them. I do wish hotels would adopt a no-reservation policy when it comes to pool chairs/lounges (take a lesson from Poppies Resort in Koh Samui). We ended-up sitting around the family pool which was far less busy.

The beach in Jomtien is nothing to write home about, but it is far superior to the main beach in Pattaya. The beach itself is choc-a-block full of beach chairs and umbrellas, a small section of which is reserved for Rabbit guests. If you're looking for sun, however, stay by the pool. With all the umbrellas, there's no sun on the beach.

The hotel's restaurant is good. Breakfast was fresh and plentyful. For other meals, if you're looking for local fare, walk down the beach a bit for some excellent and better priced Thai food. Rabbit's restaurant excels, at least in my books, on their grills. I had truly excellent lamb chops, cooked to perfection. The chef really knows how to work the grill.

The resort's is great. Mr. and Mrs. Rabbit were always on-hand, as was the GM. All three made us feel at home from the start. The front-desk staff were also very helpful.

All in all, it was a good way to end our 16 nights in Thailand.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaneOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you dear Vietnam guest for the detailed review of our resort. We are really happy you liked Rabbit Resort and wrote the review. Regarding the creative lock on the doors - it was purposely done because the doors are antique from other older homes around the country. My husband traveled far and wide to find the doors and did not want to spoil their beauty. Will let our Chef Srichat know that his Grill Food is delicious. We all send you Happy Chinese New Year wishes. 2014 should be fast paced, the year of the Horse. Thanks again - Mr. and Mrs. Rabbit and Windy Daughter Rabbit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I have been staying at the Rabbit Resort for over 10 years. The friendliness of the owners, Mr. and Ms. Rabbit, and the great staff like Windy and Ang are making your stay a real special one. The typical Thai bungalows are heaven compared to all the high rise in Pattaya. Locationwise the Rabbit Resort is the best, five metres from the beach on a beachroad where during the daytime motorized vehicles are not allowed. I have been staying in many resorts and hotels in Pattaya and also the rest of Thailand but nothing can beat the heart and soul of the Rabbit Resort. Highly recommended !

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruneibob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Hello dear Amsterdam Guest - When we built Rabbit Resort we specifically did not want a high rise. We wanted to enjoy the land, have fun at the beach, smell the flowers and marvel at big trees. Other property owners in Pattaya selected to build high rises to maximize their profit. Rabbit Resort was built from the heart, not the bottom line. Rather, it is more about enjoying living here, meeting great people and having a wonderful life. Just like we hope our guests experience while they are here. Thank you so much for the nice review and best bunny wishes from everyone. Deborah Mrs. Rabbit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We recently spent 4 nights at Rabbit Resort in Pattaya. It's an adorable resort, in a really great location (walking distance to lots of shops,restaurants, right across from the beach, easy access to taxis). It's very well maintained - the grounds and pools are beautiful and the bungalows are adorable, clean and comfortable.
The food here is also VERY good. During our three-week trip to Thailand we ate everywhere we could...but our favorite resort food was at Rabbit. The breakfast buffet has a ton of selection and is super fresh and delicious.
The staff is the best part - Windy in the restaurant is the sweetest lady ever, and the rest of the staff are very polite and friendly (regularly asking how your rooms are, and if they can help with anything). We were also lucky enough to meet Mr. & Mrs. Rabbit themselves, who were very friendly and made a point of getting to know us personally. When we mentioned that we had recently become engaged, they surprised us the following day with a "Congratulations" cake made just for us. It was so thoughtful (and delicious!). They really go the extra mile to make sure that you are happy and enjoying your stay. We highly recommend staying at this resort!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jannelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Hello Canada - glad you enjoyed your 3 week holiday. Actually, my husband and I are usually at the resort, most everyday working with the staff and meeting guests. We really like to talk to everyone at breakfast to find our about their homeland and holiday. It's the fun part of our life. We always treat our visitors like friends, not like a room number in a hotel. Will tell the Chef about your compliments for our food, he is great - 10 years working here. Thank you for the sweet review. Cheers from The Rabbit and best engagement wishes - Deborah, Mrs. Rabbit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews