We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Family Getaway”
Review of Rabbit Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rabbit Resort
Ranked #2 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Getaway”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We (Family of 4, with 8 and 12 Year Old kids) spent a lovely week in Rabbit Resort, I can summarize our visit wit a definite, we will come back.
Despite a little incident with the pre-arranged transportation from Bangkok airport, our stay was perfect. Is worth to mention that hotel staff promptly worked out the transportation "issue".
Main highlight for hotel is the people all the hotel staff (Housekeeping, reception, kitchen, maintenance..) is warm and welcoming, always smiling and looking forward to provide any help or any service you may require.
Second highlight is the location, Rabbit is like a little oasis in the middle of packed touristic destination. All the rooms are surrounded by tropical vegetation, it is just right on the beach, which is a plus in Pattaya area, most hotels are "by the beach" or "close to", but Rabbit is just right on the beach.
Food at restaurants is very good at a very fair prices. The menu is good, and staff is always happy to attend any special request you may have.
If you are used to big chain resort vacation, keep in mind this is different, this is much better, you get everything you need, but in a very friendly environment. We think that the permanent presence of Mr and Mrs Rabbit supported by Windy and all the hotel staff makes a great difference.
This hotel can be defined like the right place for a peaceful holiday retreat in the outskirts of the crazy Pattaya.
Last but not least, it was my daughters birthday on our checkout day, and they offered her a very nice birthday cake during breakfast. It was a great surprise we all enjoyed a lot.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RabbitMrs, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Hello dear Oscar 1972:
Thanks for the great review, so happy your daughter enjoyed the special birthday cake. Our staff always sing "Happy Birthday" and tries to keep the candles from blowing out - sometimes difficult when you are on the beach with lovely breezes. Most guests are very surprised we remember their birthday, we always check their passport at check-in to make sure we don't forget. Of course, it's a "low calorie" cake (not really) lovely and scrumptious. We try our best to please all guests at all times. Today one room really wanted to have fresh mango and our chef Srichart was happy to order a special selection for their dinner tonight. That's service = kindness, our motto. Thanks again and happy traveling from bunnyland. Deborah Mrs. Rabbit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,354
    215
    56
    13
    4
See reviews for
422
676
121
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The Rabbit Resort is quite accommodating and the facilities first class. My partner and I often get away to Dongtan Beach for some privacy and frolicking on the beach.

The abundance of masseurs on the Dongtan beach make for a fun afternoon and the hotel is guest friendly with no surcharges for our overnight guests.
I highly recommend the nearby Jomtien Complex as it has a great cabaret and an ample scattering of bars/restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suteetat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RabbitMrs, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Hello Khun Suteetat, Sawadee kha:
You are right - Rabbit Resort is perfect for a weekend holiday away from busy and noisy Bangkok. We often have guests stay with us who live in the Bkk metro area. Jomtien town is just a few minutes walk from the resort where there are hundreds of restaurants and shops. We have a perfect location, the best of both worlds. Tranquil and quiet at the resort (no discos or bars near us) just the soothing sound of the ocean. When you want action, it's a short 5 minute stroll to the corner and you are in the commercial center. Downtown Pattaya is only 15 minutes away by car. Thank you and hope to see you again soon. Deborah Mrs. Rabbit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

A “relative” oasis from the happening’s of the Pattaya area which provides some degree of normality. The resort has a very much rabbit theme (no live rabbits mind you!), while the owner Mrs Rabbit has a hands on day-to-day presence. Mrs Rabbit and manger Windy are very proactive to work the resort, they communicate with guests and make you feel welcome; rather impressively, they knew our names as we arrived to breakfast even though we checked in at midnight. Breakfast is buffet style, overlooks the sea front and with a good selection.

Rooms are cottage style, all with balconies, with each having two separate units (ground and first floor), all come with a small kitchenette. The cottages are located inside a mature garden, which leads out to the beachfront where the resort has their own beachfront umbrellas. This area of Jomtien beach is quiet; the access road in front of the hotel is closed to traffic between 10am-5pm. There are two swimming pools, an adult only and a kid pool.

In general, we found the staff for the most part very switched on throughout with most offering a friendly greeting when seen.

Wi-Fi is available within the restaurant and swimming pool area but not the cottages; generally, we found it very fast although some days it seemed not as good.

The resort arranged a car pick up to and from Bangkok airport, transfer time from Bangkok old airport (Don Mueang) was two hours while most of the route is via expressway.

Clearly, the Rabbit Resort is very popular amongst families, couples and singles. There are many other resorts to choose from within the area but most are very mediocre (have stayed in some), therefore even though this resort is pricey, it is worth paying for.

Room Tip: Try to get a room close to the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RabbitMrs, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Hi Mark WilliamL, thanks for writing. Our staff remembers you very well and all thank you for your kind words. Windy especially sends best wishes. We are glad that you enjoyed your room near the pool. We hope to see you again soon as Hong Kong is just a bunny hop from Pattaya. Cheers - Debortah Mrs. Rabbit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed two nights this past weekend and really enjoyed everything about this hotel. From the location, to the delightful owners, to the two pools, the restaurant, the wonderful bungalo and especially the warmth and hospitality of the staff. A real gem! Totally recommend it especially if you want peaceful quiet in the madness of Pattaya around you, want to be near the gay beach and if you enjoy lots of greenery around you. Loved the fact that it has its own access and part of the beach with umbrella's and chairs, loved the adult pool and the restaurant right on the walking pedestrian pathway. The rooms are very spacious and have all the amenities. Lots of channels on TV too. Thanks for a great weekend. Will be back to your place if I come back to Pattaya. And thanks for the stuffed pink rabbit gift!

Room Tip: I like the second floor as you have a nice balcony and view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Todovika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RabbitMrs, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Wow - you covered everything in your review. Thank you so much for remembering all the details. We are lucky to have our own beach area right in front of the resort. Pragop - our Beach Boy is well trained and provides excellent service at the Beach. We offer all drinks and food from our varied menu - Thai and Western. Pattaya is a big city now, but our guests have their own slice of beach heaven at our Beach area. Of course you can also select one of two pools - adult or family. Thanks again for your kindness - Deborah Mrs. Rabbit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Four days left and we can honestly say we do not want to leave.
The Rabbit resort is located in the most tranquil setting, for the perfect and relaxing holiday. The villa's are modern, spacious and are decorated to a high standard, set in beautiful tropical gardens, giving the feel of total Thai authenticity.
Mr & Mrs Rabbit, Windy and their staff really do understand what outstanding service looks like and takes this to another level.
You thoroughly deserve the Number 1 "peoples choice" resort in Pattaya voted by those that stay.
A massive thank you to you all for the attentive and personal touch. It's genuine and really does make that difference.
"Outstanding and Faultless - the best holiday ever!!
We hope to see you for a second time, like so many other returning guests in 2015.


Wayne/Alex

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RabbitMrs, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Hello Oxford Guest - It was our pleasure to provide great service during your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed all aspects of your holiday. Visiting with guests in the morning and night at the restaurant helps us know if they need any help. That's one reason so many people like our Resort - the personal touch. Plus, our food is really good, both Thai and Western. Hope to see you next year and thank you again for the review and choosing our resort. Best bunny wishes - Deborah Mrs Rabbit and Bunny Manager Windy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

this is an ok experience, convenient location, personal and attentive service, great for party the city, good food, nice pool, pattaya is ok, if returning to pattaya then I would stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to friends and family!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carli2sway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RabbitMrs, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear San Francisco Guest - thanks for your comments. Rabbit Resort is not a loud, party resort. We cater to quiet and calm guests that want a serene environment. We are very careful about any noises . My husband and I also love this quiet ambiance. Did you know that Rabbit Resort was named after Mr. Rabbit who was born in the Chinese year of the Rabbit? (I am a Dragon). One of the characteristics of a Rabbit is they prefer a quiet and peaceful existence. Thank you for your review and hope to see you next time when you are in Pattaya - Deborah. Mrs. Rabbit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights on the way home from an idyllic holiday in Vietnam and Cambodia, and as this was our first experience of Thailand we were pleased to find that the Rabbit Resort provided us with the pleasant end to our holiday that we had hoped for (even if Pattaya itself was a bit of a shock).
Our upstairs room was very comfortable and clean, the lush green hotel grounds were beautifully kept and breakfasts were delicious. But, above all, every one of the staff provided fantastic, friendly service, always with a greeting and a smile. The management team always seemed to be on hand and to go out of their way to ensure that we were happy and that any of our trips out went smoothly.
Loved the poolside telephone for drinks service!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welshprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RabbitMrs, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Hello Welsh Prince: I often recommend travelers to make sure to visit Siem Reap if you are traveling to South East Asia. It is not to be missed and fantastic, especially if you are photographer. Mr. Rabbit takes photos of everything and returns from a trip with thousands of photos. So glad you had a wonderful holiday and thanks for choosing Rabbit Resort as your Thailand location. Cheers from all the bunny staff. Deborah Mrs. Rabbit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
4.2 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
1.5 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 445 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#3 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#11 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#4 of 445 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rabbit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rabbit Resort

Property: Rabbit Resort
Address: 318 / 84 Moo 12, Soi Dongtan Police Station | Jomtien, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#1 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Business Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rabbit Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rabbit Resort is a lovely, historic Thai village with only 49 beach villas. Our "Old Thai Theme" is enhanced by using reclaimed wood, handmade fabrics and antiques. The last of its kind in Pattaya, we are directly on Dongtan Beach less than 10-15 minutes from downtown Pattaya. No expense was spared throughout the resort in order to offer the best environmentally conscious development. Enjoy our private forest, tropical flowers, jumping squirrels, dancing butterflies, and exotic wild birds. If you love nature please stay with us next time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rabbit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rabbit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing