We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Urban Detox”
Review of Rabbit Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rabbit Resort
Ranked #2 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Urban Detox”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I cannot write much that hasn't already been written about the Rabbit Resort. However, I have been looking forward to staying here after a year of living in hectic Seoul, South Korea. I stayed at Rabbit Resort and nothing has changed. Extremely peaceful!

The resort is very up front about the construction going on from their web site to their other notices. You could barely hear the work and can not wait to see the updated rooms.

Ms. Rabbit came out to breakfast to see if our stay was going well. Great customer service and all of the hard working staff have earned a 5 star rating.

Thank you! Jeremy from Charleston, SC.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 553jeremyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,359
    215
    56
    13
    4
See reviews for
422
679
120
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

3 nights here. the place is a paradise in pattaya. i love the thai style and the decoration. The location is better then central pattaya. the sea is dirty even here. Central Pattaya is far from here. u must take a taxi or rent a motorbike

Room Tip: i like to stay in the rooms on the forest. maybe on the pool is nicer but also more noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlotorre70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a little oasis in Pattaya. It is away from the city, quite and right on the beach. Owner is very friendly and she remembered every guest. The front desk was nice and very helpful. We only stayed one night here but felt like we had a long break.

Love the room has traditional Thai style decoration, small patio next to the pool. Restaurant was small but the food was good, free breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Castlerock0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We loved Rabbit Resort. Initially we booked for two nights but not long after arriving decided to stay for a week. It was better than the reviews we had read. The rooms are set in lush tropical gardens, are private and beautifully decorated. The resort faces the beach and there are deck chairs and umbrellas on the beach available for guest use. The hotel has two pools. One is strictly for adults and the other a family pool (fantastic idea). The resort staff are extremely helpful and friendly and the breakfast buffet is amazing. Mrs Rabbit, the resort owner, was at breakfast most days. She is interested in her guests and ensuring they enjoy their stay.
The resort is currently undergoing renovations but noise was kept to a minimum and did not impact on our stay.
We would highly recommend Rabbit Resort and wish Mrs Rabbit and her staff all the best for the future of the resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMM55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

U need a trouble free lazy holiday ! Go there. Exactly on beach, everything so simple with personal touch. We really like it. Food little expensive but very good test. Perfect for family. So serene and quite.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Arnab B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Good service management and employees are very friendly, free breakfast, excellent location walking distance to the beach, there is section on the beach that is dedicated to resorts customers that you can swim, lounge and relax with no charge courtesy from the management, we will definitely going to stay there again in the future and refer to a friends. Good job Rabbit Resorts!

Room Tip: The forest rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeny34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is my third stay here, each several years apart. It's fundamentally a really nice place, and deserves the praise it gets. It is a very pleasant reprieve from the sleaze and vulgarity of Pattaya/Jomtien that surrounds it. It's peaceful, green, largely tasteful and has its own beach area. It is very much an independent resort, run by the hands on, so-called Mr and Mrs Rabbit. Mrs Rabbit remembered me from a one night stay 5 years ago when I didn't have a beard - which frankly, was a bit unnerving. The whole rabbit theme thing in execution is a tad twee but not kitsch. The western food at the restaurant was above average, especially the fish and chips. However, depending on how you look at it, this may or may not be a good time to stay here. As noted on their website, they are implementing renovations incrementally. We stayed in one of the cheaper rooms not yet renovated, but unfortunately the air conditioning gave out so we had to move late in the evening. The staff were fine about it but it was a bit of a hassle and the air conditioning in the room we moved to worked but was noisy. The rooms were priced accordingly, so we can't really complain. That said, I think I'd rather stay here next when the renovations have been completed and it has been fully restored to its former majesty. One other suggestion - just in case the Rabbits are reading this - maybe stick a few exercise machines in a room and you'll get bumped up to a 5 star rating. Plus, customers (including me) do really expect a gym of sorts these days from somewhere in this price range.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delmonte4218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
4.2 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
1.5 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 447 in Pattaya
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#3 of 447 in Pattaya
321 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 447 in Pattaya
1,075 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rabbit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rabbit Resort

Property: Rabbit Resort
Address: 318 / 84 Moo 12, Soi Dongtan Police Station | Jomtien, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Business Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rabbit Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rabbit Resort is a lovely, historic Thai village with only 49 beach villas. Our "Old Thai Theme" is enhanced by using reclaimed wood, handmade fabrics and antiques. The last of its kind in Pattaya, we are directly on Dongtan Beach less than 10-15 minutes from downtown Pattaya. No expense was spared throughout the resort in order to offer the best environmentally conscious development. Enjoy our private forest, tropical flowers, jumping squirrels, dancing butterflies, and exotic wild birds. If you love nature please stay with us next time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rabbit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rabbit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing