We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“purrfect!!!”
Review of Rabbit Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rabbit Resort
Ranked #2 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“purrfect!!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed for 3 nights. It was probably my best trip to Thailand. The only hotel i have encountered in Thailand where the entire staff is fully conversant in English and as a result service delivery is impeccable. The personal touch that Mrs Rabbit herself gives to all guests is of course what makes this hotel legendary. Will be returning soon for an extended period.

Room Tip: Rooms facing pools are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GandhiJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,359
    215
    56
    13
    4
See reviews for
422
679
120
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in May-14. One thing that set the resort apart, was very friendly staff. They ensured that our stay is comfortable. They even took the paid of customizing the breakfast for us for one day. Resort is right on the beach, which added to the comfort. I recommend the resort for family oriented holidays.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajMatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Thank you to Debra and the team
for making our stay very comfortable and enjoyable .Maybe you could add a permanent cutting board,iron and iron board in the apartments for the guests convenience but thanks nevertheless for arranging these items for us.There were always a friendly smiles that greeted us in the morning whilst having breakfast.The breakfast was superb.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joao d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We been stayed here for 2 nights, amazing location, friendly services, nice and clean beach, beautiful and nature scene, the resort's owner Mr & Mrs Rabbit are helpful & friendly, will come again! Fantastic!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We ended up staying 6 nights altogether June/July. When we first arrived we had no pre-booking and within minutes we had been upgraded to larger room than what we asked for. We were travelling with two young children and both of them immediately felt at home at this lovely Thai resort. The family pool was great and there was always a spot that had shade during the day. As the sea felt a bit dirty we spent quite a lot of time at the pool and appreciated having both sun and shade at the same time. Our son had birthday during the stay and they surprised him at the pool side with cake and birthday song. The people working here are VERY friendly and there was always a smile on their faces.
Breakfast is good with a lot of different warm dishes. There is some construction work but this did not bother us very much and was less than expected.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ingvild B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I cannot write much that hasn't already been written about the Rabbit Resort. However, I have been looking forward to staying here after a year of living in hectic Seoul, South Korea. I stayed at Rabbit Resort and nothing has changed. Extremely peaceful!

The resort is very up front about the construction going on from their web site to their other notices. You could barely hear the work and can not wait to see the updated rooms.

Ms. Rabbit came out to breakfast to see if our stay was going well. Great customer service and all of the hard working staff have earned a 5 star rating.

Thank you! Jeremy from Charleston, SC.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 553jeremyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

3 nights here. the place is a paradise in pattaya. i love the thai style and the decoration. The location is better then central pattaya. the sea is dirty even here. Central Pattaya is far from here. u must take a taxi or rent a motorbike

Room Tip: i like to stay in the rooms on the forest. maybe on the pool is nicer but also more noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlotorre70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
4.2 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
1.5 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 447 in Pattaya
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#3 of 447 in Pattaya
321 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 447 in Pattaya
1,075 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rabbit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rabbit Resort

Property: Rabbit Resort
Address: 318 / 84 Moo 12, Soi Dongtan Police Station | Jomtien, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Business Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rabbit Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rabbit Resort is a lovely, historic Thai village with only 49 beach villas. Our "Old Thai Theme" is enhanced by using reclaimed wood, handmade fabrics and antiques. The last of its kind in Pattaya, we are directly on Dongtan Beach less than 10-15 minutes from downtown Pattaya. No expense was spared throughout the resort in order to offer the best environmentally conscious development. Enjoy our private forest, tropical flowers, jumping squirrels, dancing butterflies, and exotic wild birds. If you love nature please stay with us next time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rabbit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rabbit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing