We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic, charming, wonderful service”
Review of Rabbit Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rabbit Resort
Ranked #2 of 466 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

These people know how to run a hotel. Our room was romantic, and I appreciated the fact that it was so clean, as was the resort itself. Mr. and Mrs. Rabbit, along with the staff, did their very best to assist us with any question we had. And they always did so with a genuine smile. This was our first trip to Pattaya, and Rabbit Resort made it special for us.The location is wonderful, and I loved the idea of a pool for adults and another for families with children. We also enjoyed the restaurant at night, which is right on the beach and open air. Breakfast was delicious and a wonderful way to start the day. Now that I'm home, breakfast just isn't the same! I could not believe that a hotel of this quality was so reasonably priced. We are already planning a return to Pattaya, and Rabbit Resort is where we want to be. If you are planning a trip to Pattaya, I highly recommend checking this place out. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 602Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

422 - 428 of 1,725 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

For want of a better phrase, I've used the title awarded by Tripadvisor to the resort in 2006. Not knowing where to stay in Pattaya with teenaged children, as usual we went by the rating on Tripadvisor and we are every bit vindicated by our decision. If I have point out the top reasons to stay here with family:
1) Excellent value for money paid
2) Personal touch of the owners, Mr and Mr. Rabbit, who manage the property, the guests and the employees
3) Extremely polite and smiling employees who go out of their way to make you feel at home
4) A forest resort by the beach
5) Well kept, cosy rooms and tastefully decorated
6) Separate swimming pools for family and adults

The resort is slightly removed from the hustle and bustle of Pattaya. The resort has a shuttle service on request to the main road where plenty of baht bus (song thaew) are available to the busier parts of Pattaya.

One cannot but mention about Chet Chat (nickname) who is there at breakfast upto seven in the night overseeing the special requirements of the guests. We are vegetarians (egg permitted) and the Chef made sure that every day of our stay, the breakfast had three to four vegetarian dishes. Don't miss out on fried rice and French toast.

Bang opposite the restaurant is the beach with a private part of the beach reserved for guests from Rabbit resort.

An ideal day for me would be to have a late breakfast and laze in one of the lounge chairs and simply stare at the see / watch the beach combers .... So relaxing.


Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Harsha_Rao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I have been to Pattaya a few times, this was the 1st time I stayed at Rabbit Resort. I wasnt sure at first because it was in Jomtien beach. However, I am glad I did. The place is like an island resort but in Pattaya. The staff were very friendly and helpful. When we left my wife gave most of them a hug farewell. The rooms are like individual bungalows in a rainforest setting and only seconds away from the beach. Had a good selection of food for all meals and was cooked and presented wonderfully. Was easy to get around to the main pattaya beach and tourist locations. Each morning Mr and Mrs Rabbit would enjoy breakfast with guest. Very nice people and gave the place a personal touch. I would recommend this place to all couples and families. I plan to return one day.

Room Tip: All room are good with either an outside patio or balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tedq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed for 3 nights. It was probably my best trip to Thailand. The only hotel i have encountered in Thailand where the entire staff is fully conversant in English and as a result service delivery is impeccable. The personal touch that Mrs Rabbit herself gives to all guests is of course what makes this hotel legendary. Will be returning soon for an extended period.

Room Tip: Rooms facing pools are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GandhiJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in May-14. One thing that set the resort apart, was very friendly staff. They ensured that our stay is comfortable. They even took the paid of customizing the breakfast for us for one day. Resort is right on the beach, which added to the comfort. I recommend the resort for family oriented holidays.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajMatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Thank you to Debra and the team
for making our stay very comfortable and enjoyable .Maybe you could add a permanent cutting board,iron and iron board in the apartments for the guests convenience but thanks nevertheless for arranging these items for us.There were always a friendly smiles that greeted us in the morning whilst having breakfast.The breakfast was superb.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Joao600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We been stayed here for 2 nights, amazing location, friendly services, nice and clean beach, beautiful and nature scene, the resort's owner Mr & Mrs Rabbit are helpful & friendly, will come again! Fantastic!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vincent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
1.5 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 466 in Pattaya
388 reviews
4.2 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#8 of 466 in Pattaya
369 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#16 of 466 in Pattaya
2,503 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#7 of 466 in Pattaya
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rabbit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rabbit Resort

Address: 318/84 Moo 12, Soi Dongtan Police Station, Jomtien, Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#6 Business Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £63 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rabbit Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rabbit Resort is a lovely, historic Thai village with only 49 beach villas. Our "Old Thai Theme" is enhanced by using reclaimed wood, handmade fabrics and antiques. The last of its kind in Pattaya, we are directly on Dongtan Beach less than 10-15 minutes from downtown Pattaya. No expense was spared throughout the resort in order to offer the best environmentally conscious development. Enjoy our private forest, tropical flowers, jumping squirrels, dancing butterflies, and exotic wild birds. If you love nature please stay with us next time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rabbit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rabbit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing