We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/10/21
Priceline
US$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/10/21
Agoda.com
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/10/21
Hotels.comUS$128
Booking.comUS$129
Trip.comUS$126
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,879)
Filter reviews
1,879 results
Traveller rating
1,537
251
65
21
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,537
251
65
21
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rabbit family pool dongtan beach private beach walking street deborah pools thailand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,111 - 1,116 of 1,879 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Privacy and relaxed ambiance is what The Rabbit resort is all about. All the staff are wonderful. Yet a short distance from the hotel is the hustle and bustle of Pattaya.

But it is so nice to return to the well groomed jungle. There your Thai style cabin, decorated with just a few well placed, old architectural pieces, welcomes you "home".

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lorenknutson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Beautiful resort in Jomtien with friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms!
Mr and Mrs Rabbit themselves came every morning to the breakfast area to talk to the resorts clients - made us feel like home!
Rabbit Resort is paradise in Jomtien - both for families with and couples!

Close enough to Pattaya and shopping, but still far away from all the noice!
We will be back!

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gyril
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We stayed in this hotel in January 2009 and enjoyed our stay a lot. Before that the two of us stayed in three other hotels in Pattaya and I can say that Rabbit Resort is very unique. We liked the room - it was spacious and had a “kitchen” area with a large fridge. Our room was on the first floor, so we had a lovely terrace. The best thing about this hotel is that the bungalows are situated in a real garden (not frequently seen in Pattaya) and are isolated from each other, so we felt completely like living in a private house with noone around! The only strange thing about the room that I should mention is that the bathrobes had a very unpleasant odour, so we could not use them at all. Otherwise, I have absolutely nothing to complain about in the room.
The breakfast was good, the choice is not so big, but we could always find something to our taste. The restaurant is a little pricey, but the grilled food was very good when we had dinner there once, on my partner’s birthday.
The hotel has its private sector on the Dongtan beach, but we never used it and stayed nearby, because the hotel rules said that if we purchased anything from the beach sellers we would have to pay for the sunbeds and umbrellas twice the price that other owners charge, and we wanted to be free to make any purchases we wanted. I now understand from the other reviews here that we may have been too obedient, since other people seem to have used the hotel beach and still purchase things from the beach sellers. J Another aspect worth mentioning about the beach is that the Dongtan Beach is advertised as a gay beach, and we thought that some of them felt a little too “at home” there, so probably it is not the best beach to stay on with impressible children. But we absolutely loved the beach, because it was less busy than the neighboring Jomtien and the road between the beach and the hotel is closed for cars during daytime, so it is quieter.
To sum up, if I had to return to Pattaya (which I hope to avoid just because I have been there twice and there are so many other places in the world that I still haven't seen!), I would stay in Rabbit Resort, for sure.

Date of stay: January 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ksunya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Excelent place to stay in Jomtien

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjoernmorten
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2010

We loved everything about Rabbit Resort, but it is amazing that there is no WiFi internet in the rooms and cabins. We booked a poolside hut, where internet is supposed to be working, but it worked only occationally. It is so easy technology and cost so little to fix it. For a top standard place like Rabbit Resort they ought to attract people who depend on internet connection also when on holiday. Sorry, we won't come back until internet is available in all cabins. We would love to get back anytime as soon as it is available.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larsik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews