We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
Ranked #55 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. 2nd time staying here. Spotlessly clean. ( they where even cleaning the grout in the floor tiles with a Thoth brush). Rooms big and a great pool. Good location away from the madness of Walking street. 5 mins in tuk tuk 20 baht to get to walking street. Would have no problem recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thejoycemyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    305
    154
    53
    38
See reviews for
191
191
35
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I recently visited Pattaya for a Conclave.I stayed for 3 nights.The room was comfortable with part view of the Sea.It was conveniently located on the beach front and near to all attractions.it was walking distance to beach so it was nice to go for a walk/swim at any time.Shopping malls like Big C was just behind.The SHIP theme was seen in the interiors also.Staff were helpful.
Breakfast spread was average.Apart from one Indian Lunch which was decent we had all Indian meals organized by our group tour manager elsewhere.
Conference facilities were fine. all in all a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing sea and swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudhamathi1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Hi Friends, I had been for my honey moon to Pattaya and stayed at this lovely hotel. As soon as i reached i was advised that i am updgraded to a presendentials suit. It as an amazing experience for me and my wife.
Room was highly comfortable with a sea and a pool view.
Room contained Telescope, huge LCD, comfy bed, very very modern toilet.The breakfast was very tasty and the staff was very cordial.
Ver Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Select pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanmayscreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

a one royal cruise has the name suggest it is royal hotel very close to beach and attractions near by shopping malls and evening view is superb but not good for indian travelers where they don't keep indian food in breakfast and no choice for vegeterians but for stay it is excellent location and for non veg people it is good

Room Tip: prefer new wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivekBagadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The look of Ship on the Sea Beach across the road gives you a feel of Ship just ready to sail in the sea.... Very good Swimming pool. The hotel is conveniently placed at the Beach, the boat jetty is at walkable distance to go for mid sea water sports / coral island / underwater walk etc..The hotel itself was located nice ly , but a bit far from Pattaya's attractions like the Walking Street..
It was a total Fun time with friends. Loved the breakfast & shops at the hotel too.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AsmiShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The look of Ship on the Sea Beach across the road gives you a feel of Ship just ready to sail in the sea.... Very good Swimming pool. The hotel is conveniently placed at the Beach, the boat jetty is at walkable distance to go for mid sea water sports / coral island / underwater walk etc. Along other benefits you have good connectivity to market, main road and other good restaurants around. Must Stay if you are in Pattaya.

Room Tip: We stayed in their New wing. they have Main wing, Royal wing and New wing - need to check the rates...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashish_from_Pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung,Indonesia
Level Contributor
515 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 423 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed in this A-One hotel ,during our Pattaya trip ,on March 2013.The booking was already arranged by our tour provider.The hotel itself quite nice , but we didnt experience check in and out , as we usually did.The tour operator had all covered for us.The hotel itself was located nice ly , but a bit far from Pattaya's attractions like the Walking Street.The hotel is located opposite the beach and beachwalk , but views from the beach are not nice , theres a lot of ships parked there.The lobby was big,with nice decorations.The room was decorated like a cruise ship , but we found it that its a bit outdated.Breakfast was nice , with a lot of choices , and cook-in-front-of-u pork ham and eggs.Get your breakfast early , because theres a lot of Q's goin on here.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erwin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
#131 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#25 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
0.0 mi away
A-ONE Pattaya Beach Resort
A-ONE Pattaya Beach Resort
#80 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel

Property: A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
Address: 499 North Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#31 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#43 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Superior Room provide a fresh, spacious and comfortable accommodation for our business and leisure guests. Small conveniences like the coffee maker, hair dryer and international direct dialing make all the difference. The large windows provide lots of natural sunlight. All guestrooms are conveniently equipped with a large writing desk, cable TV with international channels, private terraces and wireless Internet access, so whether our guests are here for business or pleasure, they are sure to enjoy their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a-1 The Royal Cruise
a-One The Royal Cruise Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing