We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantasic Hotel and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
Ranked #51 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantasic Hotel and Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel on the 9th April for a week. We had 3 great rooms in the new wing. Great postion accross the road from the beach and far enough away from Walking street as we had children. Having the free Wii Fi was also great so we were able to keep in touch with home. The only downfall was there was no bacon in the breakfast buffet, try explainging that to young children when they want bacon and eggs for breakfast. Will definately stay there again if we go back to Pattaya. We did have a couple of sleepless nights due to a group of young noisy Indians staying in our wing, but you cant blame the hotel for their behaviour. they were very loud and drunk until 3am 2 nights in a row.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nzjenny77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    310
    156
    53
    38
See reviews for
197
191
36
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I would not recommend this hotel for families, we have stayed in many hotels in Thailand however this has been our worst experience. The Wi-FI is not free unless you are in the lobby, even the paid Wi-Fi doesn't work all the time. We were put in the back building, with a street view, and paid top dollars.
The first night naked men were in the there rooms leaving their doors wide open for everyone to see, every night we were woken several times by drunk loud mouth men with Thai prostitutes getting back to there room. We have stayed in $30 a night accommodation with better standards. The family pool closes at 5pm, and concierge couldn't stop texting on his phone to get us a taxi.
Overall very disappointed and will not stay again

Room Tip: Ask to stay in front building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoniaRUhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

staff was not very helpful, Some time problem with Local people - No support to Tourist. Front office staff sleeping in the night time. Rooms were clean and OK. Location behind the Main wing found not good.

Room Tip: Rooms are OK in size and Clean. But Location behind the main wing not to see market as well sea side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKHIL004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The rooms we stayed did not have any good views. We had to come either to common lobby at the floor level or the Ground floor to view the beach. The hotel has an excellent location, a small walk across the street leads to the bustling street markets.
The rooms were clean & neat. Room service was not very great there was a problem with language. But the room service menu offered a few vegetarian options which is great since most restaurants or dine-in's only serve non-vegetarian.
The swimming pool is great during the evening with food & bar counter. The spa seemed to be decently priced too. The hotel is a great option with a good value for money.
Tip:I found it very difficult in Pattaya with respect to food. If your a vegan or vegetarian like me. You need to either carry food like i did (saved me a lot of trouble or from going hungry)or research all your food options before you plan your trip. Also its best to know a little bit of thai to figure out if the food contains meat or fish of any kind. Since most people do not converse well in english. Knowing a few Thai word for fish,meat, pork,etc was helpful.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the upper floor & avoid the rooms on the right wing. It overlooks a some service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GagzD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Bang opposite Pattaya Beach, staff is courteous and premises were well maintained. Though our room had electrical issues and after engineer's visit ( 4 times) we got it changed. Breakfast was decent. Shopping can be done at Pattaya shops as well but yes do bargain.

Room Tip: Prefer the room in the main bldg.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kartikannamalai82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

i stayed at this hotel in the last week of feb 14.i was put up in the new wing and this place was nice and cosy. All the amenities are great here. The rooms re very well maintained and the staff is very courteous. The hotel serves very good continental breakfast. The hotel is in a shape of a ship and the staff is dressed as sailors and it is facing the sea. great location.would like be back here soon!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank rishyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

In Beach road A-1 Royal cruise is obviously one of best property but now A-1 management is using this image successfully by expansion their Hotels one by one to words Alcazar Road but service wise every hotel doing their best we will be impressed by lobby staff receiving BUT you can not get Room before 2 pm Small but beautiful rooms mini bar with soda,whiskey,beer and water bottles and one safety locker view wise we can not say Good but okay the major attraction for this Hotel is Breakfast beautiful Restaurant number of dishes of American & Chinese a few of Indian dishes too

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPECIALDAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
A-ONE Pattaya Beach Resort
A-ONE Pattaya Beach Resort
#77 of 447 in Pattaya
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
#87 of 447 in Pattaya
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,545 reviews
0.1 mi away
A-One Star Hotel
A-One Star Hotel
#128 of 447 in Pattaya
271 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#25 of 447 in Pattaya
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel

Property: A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
Address: 499 North Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#30 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#40 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Superior Room provide a fresh, spacious and comfortable accommodation for our business and leisure guests. Small conveniences like the coffee maker, hair dryer and international direct dialing make all the difference. The large windows provide lots of natural sunlight. All guestrooms are conveniently equipped with a large writing desk, cable TV with international channels, private terraces and wireless Internet access, so whether our guests are here for business or pleasure, they are sure to enjoy their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a-One The Royal Cruise Hotel Pattaya
a-1 The Royal Cruise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing