We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Main building hotel DIRTY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
Ranked #47 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 4 May 2014

DONT STAY IN THE MAIN BUILDING ITS DIRTY ROOMS
Bathrooms dirty sofa full of stains
walked in looked at condition of rooms and checked out immediately no wifi
I did not stay to taste the delights of this hotel its not four star as they state They have new building's but we did not get offered these

Room Tip: don't stay in main building get a new build room they have four locations
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Malachy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (775)
There are newer reviews for A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 208 of 775 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

A nice establishment but the timber doors have to go.
The food was amazing and the service at the pool side party on Christmas Eve was good, however lacking throughout the rest of the hotel.
Luckily it's nowhere near walking street so it's fair to say this was a family hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away from the lifts, as these went up and down all day the restless party goers can awake you a...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank possibleaussieexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed here as part of our package tour. The hotel is very nice, friendly staff and nice facilities. They also have Indian food during breakfast. So, plus point for Indians who are looking out for a good place w.r.t food.

Enjoyed our stay here when we were in Pattaya for couple of days. The front view is amazing - as the hotel is built like a ship! Also, this is right in front of the beach, so, the beach is easily accessible. Definitely recommend this hotel for anybody traveling to Pattaya.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank venkatbabukr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

A one is opp the beach , clean with very good service provided by very pleasant staff . Food was delicious and we were well attended to by the restaurant staff . The pool is clean and big and great fun specially . A hotel worth recommending.

Room Tip: Beach facing rooms are very good
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zubin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel on the 9th April for a week. We had 3 great rooms in the new wing. Great postion accross the road from the beach and far enough away from Walking street as we had children. Having the free Wii Fi was also great so we were able to keep in touch with home. The only downfall was there was no bacon in the breakfast buffet, try explainging that to young children when they want bacon and eggs for breakfast. Will definately stay there again if we go back to Pattaya. We did have a couple of sleepless nights due to a group of young noisy Indians staying in our wing, but you cant blame the hotel for their behaviour. they were very loud and drunk until 3am 2 nights in a row.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzjenny77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I would not recommend this hotel for families, we have stayed in many hotels in Thailand however this has been our worst experience. The Wi-FI is not free unless you are in the lobby, even the paid Wi-Fi doesn't work all the time. We were put in the back building, with a street view, and paid top dollars.
The first night naked men were in the there rooms leaving their doors wide open for everyone to see, every night we were woken several times by drunk loud mouth men with Thai prostitutes getting back to there room. We have stayed in $30 a night accommodation with better standards. The family pool closes at 5pm, and concierge couldn't stop texting on his phone to get us a taxi.
Overall very disappointed and will not stay again

Room Tip: Ask to stay in front building
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoniaRUhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

staff was not very helpful, Some time problem with Local people - No support to Tourist. Front office staff sleeping in the night time. Rooms were clean and OK. Location behind the Main wing found not good.

Room Tip: Rooms are OK in size and Clean. But Location behind the main wing not to see market as well sea side...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKHIL004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
A-ONE Pattaya Beach Resort
A-ONE Pattaya Beach Resort
#83 of 458 in Pattaya
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
#95 of 458 in Pattaya
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#10 of 458 in Pattaya
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#25 of 458 in Pattaya
948 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel

Address: 499 North Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#37 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £38 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Superior Room provide a fresh, spacious and comfortable accommodation for our business and leisure guests. Small conveniences like the coffee maker, hair dryer and international direct dialing make all the difference. The large windows provide lots of natural sunlight. All guestrooms are conveniently equipped with a large writing desk, cable TV with international channels, private terraces and wireless Internet access, so whether our guests are here for business or pleasure, they are sure to enjoy their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a-One The Royal Cruise Hotel Pattaya
a-1 The Royal Cruise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing