We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
Ranked #51 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Clean, good location”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

This is a four star hotel located in the center of Pattaya beach road walking distance from good restaurants. Big swimming pools and big hotel. I suggest this hotel because the price is reasonable. The rooms are also big and clean.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Behrang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    310
    156
    53
    38
See reviews for
197
191
36
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Check in date 9th June check out date 15th june . There was no choice in breakfast for indian guest my submission to management indian tourist are more in pattaya so there should be options in breakfast menu.my room was quite good. staff of your hotel is excellent I want that they should be cheer up management had a nice stay . Bhupendra rathore ajmer 9829425080

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justdoitonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The Hotel is located well and rooms are spacious but staff is pathetic. They treat people badly especially Indians and are extremely unreasonable. The House Keeping staff did a wrong count of the hotel towels and demanded money. We asked them to check again and they were proven wrong but so arrogant to say sorry to us.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was great. There are three wings to stay at varying in price range. I had one and my friend had another. Both were nice rooms that were very clean. The staff was always helpful and cheerful. The morning breakfast was delicious each day. I stayed for 5 days. It was a great location where it wasn't very loud at night and right on beach road. Will I've stayed at the 5 different high end hotels on beach road and I'll be saving my money and staying here from now on!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Evan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Good location. Stayed 2 nights. Boat shaped buiding. Decent breakfast spread with a few Indian items. Rooms are of average size with comfortable furniture. Staff is friendly but not very proficient in English. Comfortable stay overall

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rajatmaheshwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

good family outing in pattaya. very good location, very near the beach,pool is also near the beach one can go to the beach and come back to the pool. break fast was excellent. well maintained and airy room with balcony . over all very good experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Perfect location ,bang opposite the Pattaya beach is this hotel. What makes it stand out is its shape of a boat . Gleaming in white in the sun , it def stands out on the beach front.
Breakfast spread is huge , but highly inclined towards chinese visitors. Nothing Indian ,so vegetarians beware.
Staff is ever smiling and highly efficient.
Rooms quite big in size and hence give the spacious feel

Room Tip: Higher floors are quiet and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Percy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
A-ONE Pattaya Beach Resort
A-ONE Pattaya Beach Resort
#77 of 447 in Pattaya
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
#87 of 447 in Pattaya
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
A-One Star Hotel
A-One Star Hotel
#128 of 447 in Pattaya
271 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#25 of 447 in Pattaya
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel

Property: A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
Address: 499 North Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#30 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#40 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Superior Room provide a fresh, spacious and comfortable accommodation for our business and leisure guests. Small conveniences like the coffee maker, hair dryer and international direct dialing make all the difference. The large windows provide lots of natural sunlight. All guestrooms are conveniently equipped with a large writing desk, cable TV with international channels, private terraces and wireless Internet access, so whether our guests are here for business or pleasure, they are sure to enjoy their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a-One The Royal Cruise Hotel Pattaya
a-1 The Royal Cruise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing