We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Show”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
Ranked #52 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good Show”
Reviewed 16 December 2009

was there for my honeymoon. the staff were excellent and very helpful. nice clean rooms.

Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sutapaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    307
    154
    53
    38
See reviews for
193
191
35
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dubai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2009

good service, few rooms with sea view.. book in advance

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sanegi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2009

VERY disappointed with the hotel rating. The hotel was rated as a 4 star not sure to who's standards but it I would say it should be rated a 2 maybe 2 1/2. We booked in the "new wing" well the new wing was built 10-15 years ago and was well worn. The manager offered to upgrade for an additional 2000 bahts per night. We did upgrade for one night but checked out the next day. The upgraded room was nicer. Don't fall for the "new wing". I can't remember the name given to the areas with the more modern rooms.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UmaRoadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2009

If you're thinking about booking this hotel for a city trip to Bangkok, be aware of a few things. First of all, the location is realy far from ideal. You would think it doesn't matter much in a city so big as Bangkok, but even the closest sky train station was a 10 min taxi drive away (more in rush hour). Although taxi's are cheap in Thailand compared to what we are use to, you still lose a lot of time driving back and forth. Secondly, the hotel website is not very representative for reality. In fact, from the website you get the idea that the boutique hotel is more centrally located than the 'big' A-one Bangkok hotel when in fact they are opposite of eachother. Moreover, the webiste oozes design whereas in fact this hotel is very old and tired looking but had a more or less succesful makeover. Worst of all, the airco is so loud that we didn't sleep at all. Finally, the food is rather bland.
So, was it all bad? Definitely not. Where renovated, the hotel looked nice. The staff were superfriendly, rooms big and beds very big and comfy. If you think that's all you need for the price you pay (2800 TBH in our case) you should go. IF not, look elsewhere for better deals.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
A-ONE Pattaya Beach Resort
A-ONE Pattaya Beach Resort
#79 of 447 in Pattaya
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
#99 of 447 in Pattaya
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,524 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#27 of 447 in Pattaya
907 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel

Property: A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
Address: 499 North Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#31 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#41 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Superior Room provide a fresh, spacious and comfortable accommodation for our business and leisure guests. Small conveniences like the coffee maker, hair dryer and international direct dialing make all the difference. The large windows provide lots of natural sunlight. All guestrooms are conveniently equipped with a large writing desk, cable TV with international channels, private terraces and wireless Internet access, so whether our guests are here for business or pleasure, they are sure to enjoy their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a-1 The Royal Cruise
a-One The Royal Cruise Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing