We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for a few nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flipper Lodge Hotel
Ranked #129 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice for a few nights”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

I stayed here for a few nights only. Since we are three persons, we need an extra bed. We paid around 1000-1500 baht including the extra bed. We didnt book this hotel, we just walked in there.
Is centrally located in Pattaya if could say, walking distance to Central Walk where all the nights scene happening, yet the place is still quite. Close to the beach.
It was okay and the breakfast was excellent!
Cant write it that much here since we left this hotel after breakfast to go to Ko Samed.
Will come back and stay here again if necessary.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SvetSav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    103
    48
    17
    14
See reviews for
8
40
73
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Room was fine and averagely priced for the area. As it's a big hotel, staff service isn't as personal but no major probs. Breakfast staff were particularly helpful. Location is the best thing about the hotel. Wouldn't especially recommend it but not bad.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlfKar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I stay in this hotel whenever I go to pattaya, and I couldn't praise the staff enough. The hotel is clean and the location is ideal, walking distance to shopping malls and the beach is 30 second from the main door, rooms are spacious and cleaned everyday, security is excellent in the hotel and there is always a motorbike taxi outside for those brave enough. I am returning this year to this hotel as it has been revamped. Brilliant hotel

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Great hotel, location. Fab rooftop pool with great views over the sea front. The rooms are good, nice staff and the breakfast is one of the best.
Nice mix of nationalities in the hotel too and would stay again, no complaints at all about the hotel, great value.

Room Tip: Try for a room at the back, not so much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Flipper Lodge is a pretty damn good hotel if you want Pattaya’s party town action at your doorstop. It’s what you’re here for, right? And the Flipper delivers. Just back from the beach, a stone’s throw from the main shopping mall, bars, shows, eateries and an easy mini bus ride to Walking Street. The Flipper staff are super friendly, the rooms are a little tired but clean - mine was large by Asia standards, the breakfast fare basic but tasty, the rooftop pool has been recently renovated and features an outdoor bar where you can order snacks, beers, etc all day. For about $50 per night you get good value at the Flipper Lodge. The flaw in this tapestry is the onslaught of night time live music thundering up from the street below. I paid extra for a sea view room. Don’t. Between midnight until 3am your brain sizzles on old chestnuts like ‘My Woman From Tokyo’, ‘Highway to Hell’, ‘Sweet Child of Mine’…. I am thinking of that scene in Zero Dark Thirty where the guy is tortured by Metallica. Bin Loudin? I confess. Take a room at the back, well away from the street, in what I think is the old section of the building. You will save yourself some baht as well as having an uninterrupted kip. For the view you can always look out from the pool. My saving grace was the trusty earplugs I keep at the bottom of my kit bag. Truly, ‘Smoke on the Water’ should have killed off years ago or flicked on to the CIA.

Room Tip: Do stay at the back of the hotel - cheaper, quieter. Don't take the seaview rooms and, by assoc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grarmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2013

First holiday in Thailand,was memorable,brilliant weather,lots of women and places to see.
Flipper lodge was expensive,rooms were adequate,air con,mini fridge ,fresh towels everyday for lying by the pool.Room cleaned everyday with fresh towels and everything else replenished including 2 bottles of water foc.With regard to the breakfast it depends on the individual.and what they expect.Same cereals everyday,which got a bit monotonous,you could have eggs freshly cooked together wiith omelettes and fresh pancakes.Usual fruit on offer together with tea and coffee.Would have nice to have a bacon or sausage sandwich once in a while to break the cycle.When you are paying up to £30 a night you expect good value for money.All staff are friendly and helpful and very obliging.When I go back again to this wonderful country will try somewhere else.

Room Tip: choose room at rear of hotel or use earplugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Flipper lodge is a great hotel for singles wanting to be in a busy area, there are many bars and resteraunts to choose from in this area and you are also only meters from the beach.
night life is excellent and you are sure to meet people of all types.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulgoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattaya
0.2 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#113 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baron Beach Hotel
Baron Beach Hotel
#1 of 20 in Bang Lamung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eastiny Place
Eastiny Place
#209 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
0.1 mi away
Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
#73 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Natural Beach Hotel
Natural Beach Hotel
#4 of 39 in Chonburi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flipper Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flipper Lodge Hotel

Property: Flipper Lodge Hotel
Address: 520/1 Soi 8 Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Flipper Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flipper Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flipper Hotel Pattaya
Flipper Lodge Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing