We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Flipper Lodge Hotel
Ranked #125 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 17 December 2013

very good hotel and unlike other hotels the staff in the morning i very quiet and considerate. the rooms are small but clean, there is a family mart opposite. great value honest hotel. hotel is no stress, they are very friendly to you and your guests.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for Flipper Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 119 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

Sat at the foot of the enormous Pattaya Hilton, Flipper Lodge is centrally located on the main beach road and as previous reviews will confirm is surrounded by very lively establishments.

This was a complete last minute booking and as such I had little choice on room, which could do with serious improvement. Cigarette stained, holey net curtains and zero sound insulation from the outside world do not make for a welcome break should you wish to retire before the bars shut. For some reason also there was 1 power point in the entire room, making technology useage very limited. There are no in-room safes and access to the central store behind the counter is only achievable during the day, so think carefully before comitting your valuables.

The service and breakfast were both rather impressive and only one minor niggle about the WiFi which for a chargeable service should be perfect. Period. It was not and took several phonecalls and vacant stares from the resident computer engineer (a very young man with a very limited knowledge of connectivity) before agreeing the access point may need to be changed.

The rooftop swimming pool is a great space and notched up my overall rating.

The hotel offers value in some areas, but really lets itself down in others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GavTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel on ten bhat taxi ten minutes to walking Street. 2min walk beach bars and supermarket. On soi 8 2min walk to soi 7and6 which are heaving with women and bars. If ur not there for women and bars Dnt stay here. Not a family hotel more for lads. Clean modern rooms power shower flat TV no great view from room but roof top swimming pool amazing and 360views of Pattaya city. Best view of Pattaya where u can have drinks and order food from restaurant. Amazing hotel for convenience. U can bring ladies back no charge just lady ID needed. Coohk at reception very friendly. Opposite Sailor bar great food clean and cheap. From a fussy London customer I give them full marks. Remember if ur family and want resort Dnt stay here. If ur lads and couples Wana be close to action stay here. At night no noise in rooms very well built hotel. Flat screen TV with all channels. Marble bathrooms. Ac and heater included. Swimming pool amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joshthakrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I didn't like the requirement of B500 CASH up front or you can't go to the room. When I got to the room I found that there were no electric outlets for my breathing machine. Yep, they were disabled so no one could steal their electric. Moreover, the manager thought that I was dying because of a request for electricity. After much fighting, I managed to get the manager to have a maintenance man rig the bed nightstand light outlet so I could use my CPAP breathing machine. I even lifted my shirt so she could see that I didn't just come out of hospital. Rediculous. No wifi either in the only hotel in the area that doesn't provide it free in the lobby. Go to the cheap restaurant across the street for free wifi!

Room Tip: Stay in the hotel across the street; cheaper, free wifi, no deposit requirement, electricity, 7-11 o...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerardus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Plenty of advantages of staying at Flipper Lodge Hotel which includes the value for the baht at only 1,300 Bhat per night you get a modern hotel with full amenities... the air con is good, the bathroom is modern and fully functional, the complementary breakfast is great, etc. The location is probably just as nice as the value for the baht situated smack in the middle of Central Pattaya next to the beach. You simply can't beat this package.

The only thing separating this hotel experience from a good rating is the lack of a bed cover... one only gets sheets on the bed which makes it difficult to get a comfortable nights sleep.

Other than that, I would recommend this hotel for someone on a budget.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazsacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This was my second stay at Flipper Lodge in 7 months. This stay was just as good as the last. I took advantage of their special offer and stayed 14 nights but only paid for 10. It worked out at $35 US a night including breakfast.

The location is ideal for a single person with many bars in the area and within walking distance of Walking Street ( about 15 mins) and right near Grand Central shopping mall.

Not a good location for families as it is right next to a lot of bars.

As before the breakfast was great. A large buffet selection with western and Thai food and an egg station. If you want to try a different breakfast the Sailor Bar opposite does a full English Breakfast for 60 Baht !

Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The ones on the front can be a bit noisy as the bar next door has loud music until about 3:00 am , but this time I had a room at the back so this did not affect me at all.

The roof top swimming pool is good with plenty of chairs and a bar as well.

Would recommend this to any single travellers. When I go to Pattaya again I will be staying here

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you are a light sleeper and want to sleep before 3:00 am
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Boogster54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Mostly because I know what I am getting with reasonable prices. I just spent a week there and was on a special of stay 7 nights pay for 5, which amounted to 1072 baht per night Building A. Which is as reasonable as you going to get. I know Im always going to get a cold room, however this time the A/C noise was bothering me at night, was old and needed to be changed. Rooms are clean, bathroom acceptable. B'fast not great but sufficed. At least their eggs are freshly made when you ask the chef on balcony. After a couple of days I ended up just with getting 4 halves of French Toast, some fruit following and coffee. The pool is always a great place to lounge by in. Not suitable for family and kids, find a resort style. Close to many bars which after a while can be a pain with 'Welcuuum how aryuuuu'. But if you going to stay in Patts. and want something reasonably priced with good service then I dont think you can go past this one. So I dont really bother looking elsewhere and just stay here. Oh a tip, this time I found a great eating place just around the corner. Turn right exiting hotel towards Second Road, half way up turn left sign post says to Pig and Whistle (english pub I think). and on corner is small open eatery called OohLaLa I think. They have a fabulous 'Weiner Shnitzel' (of chick not veal) its always tender and very reasonably priced at 179 baht ($6). Choose chips or mash. Also theyre Pancake (2) with jam and coffee for 110 baht ($4) is to die for, wonderful. Just go in the evenings, day chef stuffed up making pancakes. What more can I say, hope you have found this review helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank OzzieBusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattaya
0.2 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#80 of 458 in Pattaya
279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baron Beach Hotel
Baron Beach Hotel
#2 of 21 in Bang Lamung
363 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eastiny Place
Eastiny Place
#220 of 458 in Pattaya
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Natural Beach Hotel
Natural Beach Hotel
#11 of 38 in Chonburi
51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Serenotel Pattaya Beach Front
Serenotel Pattaya Beach Front
#141 of 458 in Pattaya
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sabai Inn
Sabai Inn
#170 of 458 in Pattaya
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flipper Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flipper Lodge Hotel

Address: 520/1 Soi 8 Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: £24 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flipper Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flipper Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flipper Hotel Pattaya
Flipper Lodge Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing