We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location,but loud music in the night !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Flipper Lodge Hotel
Ranked #129 of 450 Hotels in Pattaya
Uddevalla, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good location,but loud music in the night !”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

First we had one night here in january 2 and we already had an booking for 4 nights january 18-22 and we asked the lady in the reception to extend it if she can reserve a room for 8 more days after 22 January,and she told that should not be a problem,i asked nice again to do and have a voucher or a reservation for that but she insist saying no no problem we fix it when you come !
And you know when we arrived you think there was a reservation for us ,NO WAY
Its full she said, HaHa really Thaistyle arguement,and next day i checkd with Agoda and there was room available, and i told here,she just ignore me and said ,ok book with them then,what a **** !!!!???
I really want to know whats the name of the old 50+ lady ,maybe she is a relative to the owner,it cant be another, if that kind of service
BEWARE OF HER!!!
Ok now for the good ones,the breakfast is included and its enought nice to be a nice one
The location is perfect,and the swimmingpool on the roof is nice the other staff working there is very kind (maybe thy are Cambodjan,philippines,Burmese) sorry i really get tired of Thaistaff ppl
But if you here for relaxing and have a good night sleep ,,forget it,music loud and stops about 02:00 in the night

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrTompa66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    105
    48
    17
    14
See reviews for
8
41
73
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

It seems that almost everyone has the same complaints about this hotel and what does the management do about it ? Absolutely NOTHING.

1, Wi-Fi - Dont expect it in your room...It doesnt work. I stayed here for 6 nights over new year and i had to pay for Wi Fi ( Yes....they actually charge hotel guests to use it believe it or not ) Out of the 6 days , 5 of them wouldnt work and only once i could only access Wi-Fi in the reception area. I asked reception for a credit or refund.... No chance. If you want to get Wi Fi then most bars and restaurants in Pattaya have it .... " Totally free of charge" like most places in the world.

2, Safety deposit boxes - There are none in the rooms , they are all behind the reception desk which are a total pain in the butt. These boxes are not expensive so why cant they be installed in the rooms ?

3, Noise - Totally unbearable until it stops at " 3 AM " ..Be warned. Or ask for a room at the back of the hotel.

4, Rooms are desperately in need of a refurb , Flaking paint on doors , Electric sockets hanging off the wall in the bathroom , Tiny Insects in the bedroom.

5, No hot water at the bathroom sink and a slack bathroom tap.

6, One electric socket which is already used for the TV. If you need to charge your phone then the TV has to be unplugged.

7, Other than those points above its not a bad place to stay. Breakfast is acceptable. Food at the pool and room service is very good. Staff are reasonably friendly. Prices reasonable.

There are feedback forms in the rooms for any complaints. I`m sure that every guest must complain about being charged for Wi-Fi and the lack of a safety deposit box. So far the management have chosen to ignore this.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the quiet side of the hotel or you`re simply not going to get any sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cumbriafoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Good location right next to beach.
Buffet Breakfast which was included was pretty poor
Internet was piss poor
Rooftop pool was probably it's best feature but the sun doesn't stay on it for very long in the day due to surrounding high rise buildings
Rooms were pretty decent and clean.
Would stay there again

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michaelcashman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I stayed last week for few nights and really impressed by the deluxe room in the wing B. Staying backside in wing B helped with no noise from all those beer bars on Soi 8. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Hotel massage service is good too.

Cons: No free wifi which is ridiculous in these times of cheaper and affordable broadband. We were given a room on the ground floor even though we requested for a top floor room much in advance. (can be a tricky situation but i dont think hotel was full)

I recommend this for location, hygiene and good breakfast. If wifi is an issue, pls check other options.

Room Tip: Wing B for less noise. Wifi is not free, beware.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krishpiscean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

very good hotel and unlike other hotels the staff in the morning i very quiet and considerate. the rooms are small but clean, there is a family mart opposite. great value honest hotel. hotel is no stress, they are very friendly to you and your guests.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Sat at the foot of the enormous Pattaya Hilton, Flipper Lodge is centrally located on the main beach road and as previous reviews will confirm is surrounded by very lively establishments.

This was a complete last minute booking and as such I had little choice on room, which could do with serious improvement. Cigarette stained, holey net curtains and zero sound insulation from the outside world do not make for a welcome break should you wish to retire before the bars shut. For some reason also there was 1 power point in the entire room, making technology useage very limited. There are no in-room safes and access to the central store behind the counter is only achievable during the day, so think carefully before comitting your valuables.

The service and breakfast were both rather impressive and only one minor niggle about the WiFi which for a chargeable service should be perfect. Period. It was not and took several phonecalls and vacant stares from the resident computer engineer (a very young man with a very limited knowledge of connectivity) before agreeing the access point may need to be changed.

The rooftop swimming pool is a great space and notched up my overall rating.

The hotel offers value in some areas, but really lets itself down in others.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GavTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel on ten bhat taxi ten minutes to walking Street. 2min walk beach bars and supermarket. On soi 8 2min walk to soi 7and6 which are heaving with women and bars. If ur not there for women and bars Dnt stay here. Not a family hotel more for lads. Clean modern rooms power shower flat TV no great view from room but roof top swimming pool amazing and 360views of Pattaya city. Best view of Pattaya where u can have drinks and order food from restaurant. Amazing hotel for convenience. U can bring ladies back no charge just lady ID needed. Coohk at reception very friendly. Opposite Sailor bar great food clean and cheap. From a fussy London customer I give them full marks. Remember if ur family and want resort Dnt stay here. If ur lads and couples Wana be close to action stay here. At night no noise in rooms very well built hotel. Flat screen TV with all channels. Marble bathrooms. Ac and heater included. Swimming pool amazing.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joshthakrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattaya
0.2 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#82 of 450 in Pattaya
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baron Beach Hotel
Baron Beach Hotel
#1 of 21 in Bang Lamung
356 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eastiny Place
Eastiny Place
#220 of 450 in Pattaya
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Natural Beach Hotel
Natural Beach Hotel
#6 of 39 in Chonburi
50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea me Spring Hotel
Sea me Spring Hotel
#95 of 450 in Pattaya
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sabai Inn
Sabai Inn
#164 of 450 in Pattaya
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flipper Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flipper Lodge Hotel

Property: Flipper Lodge Hotel
Address: 520/1 Soi 8 Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 450 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Flipper Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Flipper Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flipper Hotel Pattaya
Flipper Lodge Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing