We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and quiet paradise”
Review of Siam Bayshore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Siam Bayshore
Ranked #23 of 466 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Location is good with easy baht bus access to travel around pattaya (baht busses are really cheap, 10baht per person if you know where you are going). Orginally was abit worried about it being so close to walking street as i didnt want to have any part of that in pattaya, but the resort really feels disconnected from it. I had room 116 in the garden wing and could barely hear any sound from the bars outside my room along the paths at night.
The resort is beutifully deccorated, and the gardens around the resort are wonderful. People on tripadvisor seem to complain about the klong, but i feel like its really exaggerated criticism. Didnt smell much and def would not describe it as "horrid" or even necessarily bad.
Breakfast was wonderful! The pancake machine, while slow, produced some of the best pancakes ive eaten at a hotel breakfast. The fruit shake spot as well as the egg station were fantastic. Overall service at breakfast was great.
This brings out the next point, service at the hotel was amazing. The welcoming drink set was great and beautiful. All the people working there were very friendly and very helpful. Especially the guys working at the "car desk" (not sure what it was actually, opposite of the reception next to the door). They helped me and my gf organize a wonderful evening at "the mantra" including making the reservation, ordering a local pattaya taxi infront of the lobby and negotiating a reasonable price beforehand so i didnt need to negotiate with the taxi driver. Also the guy who did the reservation had his gf working at mantra so he did the booking! What a lovely coincidence :D And i have a feeling that because of this we got amazing sofa seats at the restraunt and got superb service there.
Anyways, back to the hotel, the room was very nice. There were a few mosquitos, but that is normal as it is in the tropics and surrounded by lush gardens. They did not bother us at all at night and we did not need to use repellent. Our room was on the edge of thr garden wing so it was very quiet! No noise pollution inside the room.
The pool areas were very nice and clean. The drinks were maybe abit pricy, but looked and tasted great and i felt that the price was decent. The pool area also caused me the biggest headache. While the reception did tell me that they had a policy that they would take away towels off sunbeds if they were not used in an hour, this was obviously not enforced. What resulted from this was all sunbed being taken with only half of them having people in them. However, because of the additional beach pool with more beds available, this didnt ruin the stay, just an inconvinience. Maybe it should be added to the pool rule list.
We also took a massage at the resort, which me and my gf fully enjoyed. The therapists were really proffessional and catered to individual needs and conditions.
There was a trip planner woman next to the spa who i did not have a good experience with. I tried to ask her about reserving a time at the spa as there was no one at the spa reception and instead of helping me she tried me to go to other spas outside the resort. I waited 15 mins and the spa woman came back to the recpetion and i got a time. (She was propably with a customer)
Overall my time at the resort was great and if i am going to go to pattaya again will definatley stay at siam bayshore again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauriama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking your time to share your review of Siam Bayshore Pattaya with five star ratings Your feedback serves as an encouragement to our team by continuing and providing a genuine customer service.

Our resort is commonly considered one of the leading resorts in its category in the area with the emphasis on value for the location and services offered for our guests, and I am delighted to recognize that you liked our food and beverage offer and our world class service

We are thankful regard your comments. And we wish to see you again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

642 - 648 of 1,672 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

I first stayed at the Siam Bayshore in 2009 on the recommendation of my travel agent, and both my partner and myself never regretted taking her advise.
We found the staff all extremely friendly and they try their hardest to make your stay enjoyable.
We have been back nearly every year since and will be booking again later this year, this time taking our kids so they can experience something completely different. From the maids who tendered to our rooms to the Sonsak who brought us drinks by the outside pool, everyone always made us feel welcome. As we always spend a bit of time in the afternoon by the outside pool, the only thing that would make this location absolutely perfect, would be if the beach outside the hotel was a bit cleaner.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool ( tropical deluxe )
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jose Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Mr. Jose Luis

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Siam Bayshore to spend your holiday time. And for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that after all these years you still enjoy our world class servic , hotel facilities and food & beverage offers, we are especially thankful for your loyalty over the previous years.

Once again thank for your feedback and looking forward to welcome you back at Siam Bayshore

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

If you planning to visit Pattaya, just stay in this 5* property. It has the best location. Pattaya's main attraction is Walking Street and, it starts just from back entrance/exit of this hotel. So you save a lot of time and njoy more... Happy Travelling!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SonyaAwesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear guest

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your positive comments on Tripadvisor.
At Siam Bayshore, we are proud of our unique location and being close to main Pattaya attraction is our asset which makes our guest experience more enjoyable.

Once again thank you very much for your kind posting and looking to welcome you back at earliest

Regard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We, a bunch of 23 friends, went in Feb 2014 for a 3 Night trip to celebrate a friends Birthday....Had an amzing experience in the Hotel.The Best part is the Location..One end leads to the Beach and the other to the famous and happening Walking Street..you can just walk down there.. the Famous Go Carting is also near by...The swimming pool is also good and you may spend some good time there. This is a family hotel and you can stay safely with your Kids as the the typical night scene in Pattaya is not visible in the Lobby.

Room Tip: Look out for the Sea View Rooms and if not available , settle for the Swimming Pool View Rooms...The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anil007nagaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking your time to share your review of Siam Bayshore.

We are especially thankful that you recommend our resort for your friends,

Your comments mean a lot to all of us at the resort; we are especially glad to know that you enjoy the Siam bayshore location and hotel facility.

Once again thank you very much for your kind posting and looking to welcome you back at earliest.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Our stay at the Siam Bayshore was perfect - the well appointed sea view room,the gardens, two lovely pools,the enormous choice at breakfast and especially the friendliness and kindness of the staff who really made our stay even more enjoyable. What more can I say except don't hesitate and book with confidence - this hotel is an oasis of calm in the midst of the mayhem of Pattaya.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maurice124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking your time to share your experience with us . Your feedback serves as an encouragement to our team by continuing and providing a genuine customer service.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your holiday time with us and specially thrilled to know that your enjoyed our world class service.

We pride ourselves on excellent guest service. We strive to ensure that our guests have an exceptional stay, It has indeed been our privilege to have you staying with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Siam Bayshore

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The location is perfect; it's just off of Walking Street, right next to the beach.

The restaurants/bars are very good, albeit incredibly expensive.

There's a massive sewage ditch running through the property, so you have to hold your breath walking from the lobby to the pool and back. However, the smell seemed localized and never even made it to the swimming pool. The rooms themselves are amazing and kept incredibly clean. We had a ground-floor room, but never even saw a single ant or fly in the room.

And, as is typical in Thailand - the beds are rock hard. We asked for a mattress topper, which they promptly put one on for us - but it was very thin and was almost useless.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twozerooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking a time to share your review with five star ratings across the board. Your feedback serves as an encouragement to our team by continuing and providing a genuine customer

Our resort is commonly considered one of the leading resorts in its category in the area with the emphasis on value for services offered for our guests and I am delighted to recognize that you liked our hotel facility.

Once again thank you for your comment and looking forward to welcome you back

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This large resort hotel was probably built in the late 1970s, but has been well maintained and the rooms are large and well appointed. It must have been quiet and a bit secluded then. Alas time and Pattaya have caught up with it and it is now conveniently located near the madness of Walking Street, but also rather too close to some big new discotheques a little way along, and a go kart track.

This, inevitably, leads to some noise pollution. The worst begins about 10 pm when the discos start going and the heavy thumping bass travels a long way. The hotel is set well back from the source of the noise, so it is low level stuff, but if you are a light sleeper then it will wake you. I found the solution to be wax earplugs that you can buy from Boots down along walking street.

The hotel consists of a main section and four separate garden wings and can be confusing to get around, although there is a map. The garden pool area is very pleasant – one large free form pool with a water slide for children, My room was on the second floor looking over the pool.

There is also a beach pool area and restaurant on the other side of the main street. And a tennis centre in the grounds.

The lobby and public areas are quite grand. The hotel is set in mature gardens with many water features and plants. It is a haven for wildlife and birds in the concrete jungle. If you watch you will see many squirrels in the trees, as well as birds and butterflies and the odd snake….

Some people have complained that a sewer runs through the grounds. I don’t think this is accurate – there is a “klong” which is a bit stagnant and a little bit smelly – there are many like it in Thailand. And there is a mosquito issue. I had to buy mosquito coils for the balcony and a can of spray to get rid of them in my room.

Apart from breakfast the restaurants, bars and facilities of the hotel were not much used by the guests. One reason is that there is so much going on outside the restaurant that I think many people just use it as a base.. The high prices charged by the restaurants and other outlets also put people off. 130 Baht for a poolside beer is twice what you pay outside the hotel, and four times the cost if you bought it from a 711 shop.

Wi fi coverage and speed is poor. This really does need addressing.

Buffet breakfast was good – a wide selection of all types of cuisines. If it is not included in your room rate you can buy breakfast coupons from reception for 400 Baht.

I got a good rate for the class of accommodation – with the drawbacks I have mentioned I would not pay much more than 3000 Baht a night – which is achievable – and well below the hotel’s rack rate.

Room Tip: Not in the main block near the road. Facing the pool is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a wonderful and detailed feedback about our property.

It is very agreeable to know that you had a fantastic experience and you enjoyed our unique greenery style, at Siam Bayshore we thrilled to offer over a hundred types of tropical plants and floras. We are delighted to realize that you award us with five star ratings for the quality of service. Your feedback is a true inspiration for all the hard working staff at the resort.

Relating to your observation with regards of noise I am pleasant to inform you that we are processing to have sound proof windows in all the rooms, and we do hope that this incidence did not spoil your holiday with us.

It has indeed been our privilege to have you staying with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back Siam Bayshore
.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#24 of 466 in Pattaya
1,157 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#7 of 466 in Pattaya
704 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#16 of 466 in Pattaya
2,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 466 in Pattaya
1,725 reviews
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
2.9 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 466 in Pattaya
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Bayshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Bayshore

Address: 559, Moo 10, Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#3 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#21 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £67 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Bayshore 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognised as one of Pattaya’s most outstanding and established properties, the Siam Bayshore Resort Pattaya is an oasis nestled in 20 acres of lush, tranquil greenery. Guests enjoy an exclusive location on the peaceful southern end of Pattaya’s world-famous Beach Road. Twelve newly-renovated low-rise pavilions comprise the resort, including seven bars and restaurants, two swimming pools with Jacuzzi, children’s playground, games room, six tennis courts, fitness centre, meeting room, business centre, gift shop and Lotus Spa of Siam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Siam Bayshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Bayshore Resort & Spa Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Resort And Spa Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Hotel Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Resort Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing