We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Helpful staff”
Review of Siam Bayshore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Siam Bayshore
Ranked #26 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Location, Helpful staff”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Very nice hotel,stuff there are super nice ,friendy and helpful .food is really good too! Very good location. Good choice for stay because very close to pier if you went to Koh Larn. Feel relaxing with beautiful swimming pool. I will choose this hotel again for my next trip.

Room Tip: Very close to pier and walking street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sassy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking your time to share your review of Siam Bayshore Pattaya with five star ratings across the board. Your feedback is a true inspiration for all the hard working staff at the resort.

We are especially thankful that you recommend our resort for your friends, It has indeed been our privilege to have you staying with us and we do look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Siam Bayshore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    754
    478
    157
    60
    47
See reviews for
284
439
175
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Siam Bayshore Pattaya is a wonderfully located resort at the edge of famous 'wlaking street' of Pattaya, allowing ease of access through the day..the banquet and conference facilities were excellent.. an absolutely brilliant pool overlloking the marina, sumptuous food and responsive room service made it a great place to stay .. we had a conference team of over 16o people and everyone loved the fcailities on offer at the hotel..

Room Tip: Please ask for ocean view rooms .. they are truly awesome and overllok the pool and walking street e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xPradeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking your time to share your review with five star ratings across the board. Your feedback serves as an encouragement to our team by continuing and providing a genuine customer service.

We are proud of our so unique location and being close to main Pattaya attraction is our asset which makes our guest experience more enjoyable. we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our friendly service and conference centre facility offer during you stay at Siam Bayshore\\

Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

pattaya is not a wonderful exotic place to go in thailand, but if you don't have a choice, the siam bayshore hotel is the best place to stay. with a huge exotic garden, great rooms and two beautiful pools, it is an oasis.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent stay in Pattaya.

We are delighted to know that in general you enjoyed your stay with us. As we are trying to continuously improving ourselves we appreciate your feedback.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We had four nights here and were happy with the location close to walking st restaurants and bars. Upon checkin we're told we were upgraded to room on first floor which was closer to all amenities. The room was at the side and was very dark with no view and needed upgrading and balconies tiny. A sea view would have been better or pool view. Normally I would ask to be moved but we were only there for four nights and checked in late on our first. Breakfast was good with a good choice and the restaurant had great Thai food. I don't normally eat at the resorts but we ate there twice it was so good. The two pools were nice and well maintained and staff were friendly. I would probably stay again but stay in a different room

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lexyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear guest

Thank you so much for taking time to share your positive comments on Tripadvisor relating to your recent stay at Sam Bayshore Pattaya.

Your comments mean a lot to all of us at the resort; we are especially glad to see how much you rated our location and cleanliness.

We noted your added comment with regard the upgrade issue, and rest assured that we taking the appropriate action prevent the occurrence

Once again, thank you for your kind Tripadvisor comments.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at the Siam Bayshore in January 2014 and we couldn't fault the service, the room, or the food. The only let down, and it was a very big let down was the stagnant river running through the hotel and it was right next to the internal pool. The stench was so bad it was unbearable, you couldn't sit by the pool without wanting to heave. And you had to walk over the river to get to your hotel room, nothing else in Pattaya smelled as bad as this! It's such a shame as the hotel was very lovely, the staff and the food were fantastic, and the location is great. There is a pool out the back of the hotel with lovely views of the ocean, but if it was too windy you couldn't sit out there either as it was too cold. Maybe January just wasn't the best time to go to this hotel??

Room Tip: Choose a room as far away from the river as possible if that is even possible??
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Siam Bayshore Pattaya. we are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allowed us to express our sincerest apologies.

Concerning your comment about undesirable odor, we are pleased to inform you that we are under process and working closely with pattaya city to eliminated this issue within the coming months.

Relating to your comment with regard the temperature at swimming please allowed us to point out that January was exceptional cold weather this year for Thailand.

With this in mind, we once again thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is my sixth or seventh time at the hotel and as usual it was excellent. This time we were near the pool so were able to have an early morning swim and a really relaxing time. The location is one of the best in Pattaya for restaurants and nightlife. I'll be back very soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BangkokN8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking your time to share your review of Siam Bayshore Pattaya with five star ratings across the board. Your feedback serves as an encouragement to our team by continuing and providing a genuine customer service.

Our resort is commonly considered one of the leading resorts in its category in the area with the emphasis on value for the location and services offered for our guests.
We are thankful regard your comments. And we wish to see you again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed at the Siam Bayshore for 4 nights at the end of April. We picked the place solely due to the pool facilities whcih looked really lovely (thought that it was something my 4 year old son would enjoy).

Check in was okay. We booked 2 rooms (we were travelling with another friend via Expedia) over 12 months ago and the lady at Reception told us that the one of the rooms were 2 single beds. Our friend kindly allowed us to have the one with the King sized bed as he was a single traveller. Our room wasn't too bad whilst our friend's room had quite a few issues (air cond leaking, wasn't as clean etc.). When I returned to Reception the next day to complain about my friend's room, she told me to come back later when her Manager had started her shift around midday. I was a little put off by the attitude she had, I guess she maybe could have phrased it a little better.

Apart from the attitude of the staff at Reception, I found the rest of the resort staff really lovely especially the staff at the Restaurant (I think it was called Sunrise/Sunset?) who took time to talk to my 4 year old and were always friendly when we walked by. We actually ate dinner there a few days and they always made time to treat my little one really well.

Location was okay being at the end of Walking Street and during the day (when Walking Street was open), convenient to get around using the Baht bus. The buffet restaurant which was opposite the resort (Bali-Hai) was really surprisingly great with a good variety and had live music.

The gardens that surround and within the resort is really lovely but if you stay in one of the garden rooms make sure you pack some mosquito spray as they tend to buzz around the room a little once the sun goes down.

All in all, an okay experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tzu1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regard your recent stay.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and food and beverage offer during your stay.

I am very sorry to note that the check in process and front office service did not meet with your expectations. At Siam Bayshore, we do place out guest’s satisfaction as our number one priority, and your evaluation will certainly help us identify areas that may required some attention on our part. We do hope that this occurrence did not spoil your holiday with us and would assure you that we are working to fix this issue immediately.

Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 447 in Pattaya
1,082 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#21 of 447 in Pattaya
1,609 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 447 in Pattaya
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,544 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#25 of 447 in Pattaya
923 reviews
2.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#19 of 447 in Pattaya
1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Bayshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Bayshore

Property: Siam Bayshore
Address: 559 Moo 10, Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#23 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Bayshore 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognised as one of Pattaya’s most outstanding and established properties, the Siam Bayshore Resort & Spa is an oasis nestled in 20 acres of lush, tranquil greenery. Guests enjoy an exclusive location on the peaceful southern end of Pattaya’s world-famous Beach Road. Twelve newly-renovated low-rise pavilions comprise the resort, including seven bars and restaurants, two swimming pools with Jacuzzi, children’s playground, games room, six tennis courts, fitness centre, meeting room, business centre, gift shop and Lotus Spa of Siam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Siam Bayshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Bayshore Resort And Spa Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Resort & Spa Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Hotel Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Resort Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing