We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and very relaxing! ”
Review of Siam Bayshore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Siam Bayshore
Ranked #27 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great location and very relaxing! ”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here several times now and the rooms are very nice and the whole hotel has a very relaxed feel about it supported by very attentive staff! Highly recommended plus very convenient location with lots of available parking.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Mr Graham

Many thanks for taking your time to share your review of Siam Bayshore Pattaya with five star ratings your feedback serves as an encouragement to our team by continuing and providing a genuine customer service.

Our resort is commonly considered one of the leading resorts in its category in the area with the emphasis on value for the location and services offered for our guests, and I am delighted to recognize that you enjoyed our world class service.

We are thankful regard your recommendation. And we wish to see you again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    757
    478
    157
    61
    47
See reviews for
284
441
176
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We've stayed at Siam Bayshore a number of times over the last 7 years and have always found it to be a relaxing interlude while travelling. The resort is beautifully maintained, with its immaculate gardens and beautiful pool area. The staff are always friendly, helpful and courteous from the breakfast team, housekeeping staff to the staff in the pool bar and others too numerous to mention. The buffet breakfast is excellent, one of the best, with a wide range of freshly prepared food; the fresh pancake machine is a must to try.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pcg551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest

I appreciate you taking the time to post this fantastic review of your excellent experience. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements about your stay.

Our hotel provides an atmosphere of privacy and ultimate relaxation is just a perfect for a wonderful getaway.

It is most rewarding to learn that our facilities and service are appreciated by our guests and we will do our very best to keep up our standard.

It has indeed been our privilege to have you staying with us during the previous 7 years and we do look forward to welcoming you back Siam Bayshore.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This resort exceeded my expectations. It is at the very south end of Beach Road at the end of The Walking Street 20 meters from MIXX nightclub. The back entrance is on Walking Street while the front entrance is on Pratumnak Road.

However, once you enter the resort you find that it feels very upscale and secluded. The grounds have a lot of growth feeling like a tropical setting while still feeling well manicured.

The pool is very nice and relaxing and I'd say one of the better pools in the area. There are also Tennis Courts, a Spa, and a couple of restaurants in this hotel. A nice courtyard for reading. A cozy lounge/bar with pool table. On several nights they even had a piano player during the evening.

Most ground floor rooms have a sliding door to a semi-private patio area with seating where you can relax during the afternoon.

The only drawback was the slight waste water smell that you catch every once in a while on the resort grounds or at the pool. i think this is probably because the Pattaya Creek runs through the resort which carries waste from the Walking Street area.

Despite this, I would definitely stay at this resort in the future.

Tip #1: Taxi to/from BKK is about 1500 Baht each way.

Tip #2: This hotel showed up on booking sites as "South Pattaya" area and not "Beach Road" area

Tip #3: If you're interested in catching a movie, there is a theater at the Central Festival mall on Beach Road. There is an upscale theater called "The Porch" where you get to watch the film from lounges or daybeds. 600 baht per person but very worth it for a couple's night out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for such wonderful and details review concerning your resent stay at Siam Bayshore
Siam Bayshore is a 4 star hotel with 270 rooms and all our room provides 40 square meters and offers modern luxury furniture, with a private balcony and all the latest technology. We pride ourselves on excellent guest service and hotel facilities.

We strive to ensure that our guests have an exceptional stay, in addition delighted to read that you enjoyed your holiday time with us and specially thrilled to know that your had overall a good experience with us.

Concerning your comment about undesirable odor, I am pleased to inform you that we are under process and working closely with pattaya city to eliminate this issue within the coming months.

It has indeed been our privilege to have you staying with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back Siam Bayshore.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our stay was excellent in everyway. could not find fault. I am gold Hilton Hhonors member ans always stay at Hilton's around the world . In Pattaya my only choice will be Siam Bayshore and I will be returning again later this year. Thank you to all the wonderful staff.

Room Tip: Certainly Sea View rooms are Excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MINESON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking your time to share an wonderful review in trip advisor. Your feedback serves as an encouragement to our team by continuing and providing a genuine customer service.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your holiday time with us and specially thrilled to know that your enjoyed our world class service.

We pride ourselves on excellent guest service. We strive to ensure that our guests have an exceptional stay, It has indeed been our privilege to have you staying with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Siam Bayshore

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Really love hotel. Staffs service and take care really good. it is very close to walking street. easy to take a walk. Also, the hotel is safe and secure.
Will go back to stay at this hotel when go to Pattaya.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pirasar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking your time to share an objective review in trip advisor. Your feedback serves as an encouragement to our team by continuing and providing a genuine customer service.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your holiday time with us and specially thrilled to know that your enjoyed our world class service.
We pride ourselves on excellent guest service. We strive to ensure that our guests have an exceptional stay, It has indeed been our privilege to have you staying with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Siam Bayshore

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Very nice hotel,stuff there are super nice ,friendy and helpful .food is really good too! Very good location. Good choice for stay because very close to pier if you went to Koh Larn. Feel relaxing with beautiful swimming pool. I will choose this hotel again for my next trip.

Room Tip: Very close to pier and walking street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sassy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking your time to share your review of Siam Bayshore Pattaya with five star ratings across the board. Your feedback is a true inspiration for all the hard working staff at the resort.

We are especially thankful that you recommend our resort for your friends, It has indeed been our privilege to have you staying with us and we do look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Siam Bayshore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Siam Bayshore Pattaya is a wonderfully located resort at the edge of famous 'wlaking street' of Pattaya, allowing ease of access through the day..the banquet and conference facilities were excellent.. an absolutely brilliant pool overlloking the marina, sumptuous food and responsive room service made it a great place to stay .. we had a conference team of over 16o people and everyone loved the fcailities on offer at the hotel..

Room Tip: Please ask for ocean view rooms .. they are truly awesome and overllok the pool and walking street e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xPradeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking your time to share your review with five star ratings across the board. Your feedback serves as an encouragement to our team by continuing and providing a genuine customer service.

We are proud of our so unique location and being close to main Pattaya attraction is our asset which makes our guest experience more enjoyable. we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our friendly service and conference centre facility offer during you stay at Siam Bayshore\\

Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 447 in Pattaya
1,084 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#21 of 447 in Pattaya
1,613 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 447 in Pattaya
1,654 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#25 of 447 in Pattaya
923 reviews
2.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#19 of 447 in Pattaya
1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Bayshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Bayshore

Property: Siam Bayshore
Address: 559 Moo 10, Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#24 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Bayshore 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognised as one of Pattaya’s most outstanding and established properties, the Siam Bayshore Resort & Spa is an oasis nestled in 20 acres of lush, tranquil greenery. Guests enjoy an exclusive location on the peaceful southern end of Pattaya’s world-famous Beach Road. Twelve newly-renovated low-rise pavilions comprise the resort, including seven bars and restaurants, two swimming pools with Jacuzzi, children’s playground, games room, six tennis courts, fitness centre, meeting room, business centre, gift shop and Lotus Spa of Siam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Siam Bayshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Bayshore Resort And Spa Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Resort & Spa Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Hotel Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Resort Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing