We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
Review of Siam Bayshore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Siam Bayshore
Ranked #26 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great hotel in best location .Close to all the action without being in the noise .Close to some great restaurants and walking distance to shops which saves on Taxis Breakfasts have great service and good chooses of food .Great views from hotel and across the road to the beach

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking your time to share your review of Siam Bayshore Pattaya with five star ratings across the board. Your feedback serves as an encouragement to our team by continuing and providing a genuine customer service.

Our resort is commonly considered one of the leading resorts in its category in the area with the emphasis on value for the location and services offered for our guests.

We are thankful regard your comments. And we wish to see you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,538)
There are newer reviews for Siam Bayshore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

527 - 533 of 1,538 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Upmarket hotel with all amenities as expected from this type of hotel. Loved the pool. Friendly staff. TIPS. If you are disabled book a room in the front part as lifts etc for back of hotel require you to go all over the place. Not good if tired or raining. Meals arepricey Utilise windy inn restaurant just down walking street. Good food great price.will stay there again.
Loved the beds and rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harleybearhsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear guest

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your positive comments on Tripadvisor.

Your comments mean a lot to all of us at the resort; we are especially glad to know that you enjoy the Siam service and hotel facility It would be our utmost pleasure to welcome you back once again in the near future

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here for a week. Breakfast tables had tiny ants on them all throughout. Staff does not smile at all and is stuck up. They tried to extract money for small glass soap holder which broke by mistake and when asked for the complaint register they quickly said that its okay and there is no need to pay. Lots of mosquitoes in the room. Can get better hotels at the same price. Average and looks run down. Won't recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sidman76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest

First and foremost, thank you for having chosen Siam Bayshore as the hotel of choice for your stay.

Also, we would like to thank you for sharing your personal feedback. It appears we have failed to meet your expectations and we offer our sincere apologies to you. At Siam Bayshore we do place out guest’s satisfaction as our number one priority, and your evaluation will certainly help us identify areas that may required some attention on our part on aim to prevent future occurrence.

We do take note of your detailed feedback. All of which have been discussed with the relevant department heads concerned to see how best we can achieve rapid improvement the quality of service and meet with our guest expectations .

With this in mind we once again thank you for your feedback and we most certainly do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel as our valued guest in the future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had booked our Honeymoon package for Thailand through a travel agent and Pattaya was our first stop. Some other holte was there in our itinerary but we finally landed up in this resort.
Excellent hospitality, rooms were very clean and well maintained. Wonderful view from the rooms. The rooms even had a tiny balcony overlooking the blue waters. Buffet breakfast had unending options and the food was very good. Was an excellent kickstarter for our trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swati12k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking your time to share an wonderful review in trip advisor. Your feedback serves as an encouragement to our team by continuing and providing a genuine customer service.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your honeymoon time with us and specially thrilled to know that your had overall a good experience with us.
Once again thank you very much for your kind posting and looking to welcome you back at earliest.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The room I stayed in was amazing, especially for the price. Very well maintained grounds and awesome pool. Plenty of restaurants and bars.

Don't forget to ask for the wifi password at reception. The only knock I had was at about 2am I tried to order room service. I dialed front desk, room service, and restaurants and catering, but no one answered.

As for the smell of the black water running through the grounds, the noisome odor was minimal. I have a weak stomach when it comes to bad odor, and for the most part it was non existent.

Would most definitely recommend.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Jahir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Siam Bayshore Pattaya. I am sorry that your some points did not meet your expectations; please allowed us to express my sincerest apologies.

Concerning your comment about undesirable odor, I am pleased to inform you that we are under process and working closely with pattaya city to eliminate this issue within the coming months.
Your added comments concerning the room service is well noted and have been shared with the Department Heads concerned, and we do hope you enjoyed the remainder of your stay at our beautiful resort and that we can welcome you back very soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Have spent our honeymoon there, great old school hotel with real international 4-5* atmosphere and service throughout. The Tropical Deluxe rooms with direct pool access are fantastic. Our Wedding Party at "The Bali Hai Restaurant" (with 80 people) right at the beach/bay was perfectly organized including the excellent international BBQ buffet/dinner and with superb service. Highly recommended. Thanks a lot!

Chresty & Juergen

Room Tip: if you prefer quite nights, avoid the rooms at the main building/walking street
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juergen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Siam Bayshore to celebrate your wedding party. And for having taking time to share such wonderful feedback in Trip Advisor.

Your comments mean a lot to all of us at the resort; we are especially glad to know that you enjoy the Siam Bayshore world class service.

We pride ourselves on excellent guest service. We strive to ensure that our guests have an exceptional stay, It has indeed been our privilege to have you staying with us and celebrate your special day with Chresty at our hotel.

Once again thank you and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Siam Bayshore.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this place in 2012 . We were there as 4 families with kids in different age groups. Hotel is very clean and located conveniently by the beach but that area of the beach was not clean enough to swim. The only negative issue is that it is not suitable for families travelling with kids because the street by the Hotel dividing the beach is full of open adult entertainment and the kids can't be out after 6pm.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanjulakula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review concerning your recent stay.

At Siam Bayshore, we are proud of our so unique location and being close to main Pattaya attraction is our asset which makes our guest experience more enjoyable.

Your added comments concerning the beach cleanliness is well noted and have been shared with the Department Heads concerned, and we do hope you enjoyed the remainder of your stay at our beautiful resort and that we can welcome you back very soon.

Once again thank you for your sharing.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 458 in Pattaya
1,101 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#18 of 458 in Pattaya
1,706 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#10 of 458 in Pattaya
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
1.5 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 458 in Pattaya
1,674 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#25 of 458 in Pattaya
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Bayshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Bayshore

Address: 559 Moo 10, Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#23 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £64 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Bayshore 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognised as one of Pattaya’s most outstanding and established properties, the Siam Bayshore Resort & Spa is an oasis nestled in 20 acres of lush, tranquil greenery. Guests enjoy an exclusive location on the peaceful southern end of Pattaya’s world-famous Beach Road. Twelve newly-renovated low-rise pavilions comprise the resort, including seven bars and restaurants, two swimming pools with Jacuzzi, children’s playground, games room, six tennis courts, fitness centre, meeting room, business centre, gift shop and Lotus Spa of Siam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siam Bayshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Bayshore Resort & Spa Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Resort And Spa Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Hotel Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Resort Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing