We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, a good hotel”
Review of Siam Bayshore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Siam Bayshore
Ranked #24 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

A good facility overall. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Great breakfast until 11 am. Covers all cuisines and tastes. Chef on hand to cook your own style omelettes.
Rooms clean and well appointed. Spacious bathroom; shower took a while for the hot water to come through early morning and water pressure wasn't high, but OK.. Great laundry service; same day if call by 9am.
Two pools. One by the beach. Very nice. Outdoor restaurant by the beach; great dinner.
The hotel does not front a swimming beach. It is close to the pier / port where commuter boats travel. If you want to be on a swimming beach, go further north in Pattaya or further south; down the coast.
One side of the hotel is on Walking Street, so nightlife and restaurants are on your doorstep. Very convenient for all your entertainment without taxi fares home. The hotel appears guest friendly. The hotel is deigned around several low rise (5 Level) buildings. The biggest detraction is an open waterway with a walking bridge over it, that you need to use between your wing and the lobby/ restaurant wing. And it smells. like a sewer. Why they don't barrel drain or cover it is a mystery. One can only assume it's the cost, but is the only reason I can't give this property an unequivocal recommendation. Even knowing this, I would stay here again, but would warn others of the 'Thailand stink'. Those who've been to Thailand will know what I mean.

Room Tip: Away from the main lobby wing as the music from Walking Street can drift up at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidays4Evermore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Guest

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Siam Bayshore to spend your holiday time. And for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor..

Our resort is commonly considered one of the leading resorts in its category in the area with the emphasis on value for the location and services offered for our guests, and I am delighted to recognize that you liked our food and beverage offer and our world class service

Concerning your comment about undesirable odor, I am pleased to inform you that we are under process and working closely with pattaya city to eliminate this issue within the coming months. .
With this in mind, we once again thank you for your feedback and we looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

566 - 572 of 1,608 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Its a very spread out very big and massive hotel, still they manage very nice, its really spread out, in terms of restaurants, sports facility or your room, make sure you remember directions to your room, as you might loose the turns, however it has nice cozy rooms, lots of trees around the hotel, its very nature friendly, surprising as it is right in the busiest zone of Pattaya.

They also have very good choice of restaurants, with good quality food.

WIFI CAN BE BETTER. Great swimming pool area. The natural surrounding they have created is the key to there charm and off course very nice service!

Room Tip: Try to understand your location of your room, where you are situated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ethnicexplorer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a wonderful and detailed feedback about our property.

It is very agreeable to know that you had a fantastic experience and you enjoyed our unique greenery style, at Siam Bayshore we thrilled to offer over a hundred types of tropical plants and floras.

We are 4 stars hotel with 270 rooms, we offers a several selection of restaurants and bar. We pride ourselves on excellent guest service, in addition you satisfaction is the most significant award for the effort provided by the team.

It has indeed been our privilege to have you staying with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back Siam Bayshore.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

My review is based on the very low rate I paid to stay here, and for this rate I'm confident to say that the hotel is more than adequate to ensure guests have a relaxing stay.

The staff are very friendly and helpful, always smiling.

The breakfast buffet has something to offer for everyone, there are a few acts around the place, but as a Bangkok resident I can sympathise with this battle.

Breakfast was spoilt by a rude, noisy and demanding family with unruly children, the staff are timid and shy to tell them to be quiet, but that's normal for Thai people not to impose.

The poolside is nice with a fun waterside for kids, would be better if they had complimentary water though.

Room it's classically Thai with nice size bathroom and terrace. I love the large fridge as well! Much better than the useless shoebox fridges in other hotels.

Nice stay at a nice hotel for low price.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank BangkokBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Guest

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Siam Bayshore to spend your holiday time. and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor.

Your observation with regard the noise during breakfast is well notedtand we e do hope that this occurrence did not spoil your holiday with us, please rest assure that we are working to fix this issue immediately.

Once again thank you very much for your kind posting.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great hotel in best location .Close to all the action without being in the noise .Close to some great restaurants and walking distance to shops which saves on Taxis Breakfasts have great service and good chooses of food .Great views from hotel and across the road to the beach

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking your time to share your review of Siam Bayshore Pattaya with five star ratings across the board. Your feedback serves as an encouragement to our team by continuing and providing a genuine customer service.

Our resort is commonly considered one of the leading resorts in its category in the area with the emphasis on value for the location and services offered for our guests.

We are thankful regard your comments. And we wish to see you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Upmarket hotel with all amenities as expected from this type of hotel. Loved the pool. Friendly staff. TIPS. If you are disabled book a room in the front part as lifts etc for back of hotel require you to go all over the place. Not good if tired or raining. Meals arepricey Utilise windy inn restaurant just down walking street. Good food great price.will stay there again.
Loved the beds and rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harleybearhsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear guest

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your positive comments on Tripadvisor.

Your comments mean a lot to all of us at the resort; we are especially glad to know that you enjoy the Siam service and hotel facility It would be our utmost pleasure to welcome you back once again in the near future

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here for a week. Breakfast tables had tiny ants on them all throughout. Staff does not smile at all and is stuck up. They tried to extract money for small glass soap holder which broke by mistake and when asked for the complaint register they quickly said that its okay and there is no need to pay. Lots of mosquitoes in the room. Can get better hotels at the same price. Average and looks run down. Won't recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sidman76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest

First and foremost, thank you for having chosen Siam Bayshore as the hotel of choice for your stay.

Also, we would like to thank you for sharing your personal feedback. It appears we have failed to meet your expectations and we offer our sincere apologies to you. At Siam Bayshore we do place out guest’s satisfaction as our number one priority, and your evaluation will certainly help us identify areas that may required some attention on our part on aim to prevent future occurrence.

We do take note of your detailed feedback. All of which have been discussed with the relevant department heads concerned to see how best we can achieve rapid improvement the quality of service and meet with our guest expectations .

With this in mind we once again thank you for your feedback and we most certainly do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel as our valued guest in the future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had booked our Honeymoon package for Thailand through a travel agent and Pattaya was our first stop. Some other holte was there in our itinerary but we finally landed up in this resort.
Excellent hospitality, rooms were very clean and well maintained. Wonderful view from the rooms. The rooms even had a tiny balcony overlooking the blue waters. Buffet breakfast had unending options and the food was very good. Was an excellent kickstarter for our trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swati12k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking your time to share an wonderful review in trip advisor. Your feedback serves as an encouragement to our team by continuing and providing a genuine customer service.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your honeymoon time with us and specially thrilled to know that your had overall a good experience with us.
Once again thank you very much for your kind posting and looking to welcome you back at earliest.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 455 in Pattaya
1,129 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#8 of 455 in Pattaya
671 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 455 in Pattaya
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 455 in Pattaya
2,125 reviews
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 455 in Pattaya
1,635 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#21 of 455 in Pattaya
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Bayshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Bayshore

Address: 559 Moo 10, Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#3 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#22 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £70 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Bayshore 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognised as one of Pattaya’s most outstanding and established properties, the Siam Bayshore Resort & Spa is an oasis nestled in 20 acres of lush, tranquil greenery. Guests enjoy an exclusive location on the peaceful southern end of Pattaya’s world-famous Beach Road. Twelve newly-renovated low-rise pavilions comprise the resort, including seven bars and restaurants, two swimming pools with Jacuzzi, children’s playground, games room, six tennis courts, fitness centre, meeting room, business centre, gift shop and Lotus Spa of Siam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Siam Bayshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Bayshore Resort & Spa Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Resort And Spa Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Hotel Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Resort Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing