We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff & nice room”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Siam Bayshore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Siam Bayshore
Ranked #26 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly staff & nice room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2010

Have stayed in this hotel before good location next to bali hai pier comfortable to visit coral island end of walking street and staff very friendly & helpfull, beautiful pool view from tropical deluxe room we were on the ground floor pool access. Great buffet breakfast would stay again

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank best2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    726
    465
    154
    56
    42
See reviews for
266
425
172
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, UK
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2010

Have always been staying at Siam Bayshore whenever pop down to Pattaya. Great Location nested at the end of walking street. It is a very relaxing quiet place to stay. The main pier is just a few step away which is handy when going on the boat trip.
An absolute ideal location to avoid the madness Pattaya traffic, it is a few minutes bus to Jomtien, and of course, a distant walk to Pattaya center.
Service has always been excellent. The variety of breakfast here is far much better than some other five starts hotels we have stayed in Bangkok!
Rooms are very clean, quiet and comfortable.
Love the calming sense of tealight lit up around the landing which you can see all the way from the top of the building to the lobby. Someone has really thought about it!!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stoztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2010

This resort has it all, deluxe clean rooms within the beautiful grounds of the resort. The location is ideal if you like to walk the busy streets and then retreat away for the night in the quiet comforts of your room. The price is a bit high ($100 USD/night) when compared to other local hotels on the same street, you really get what you pay for.
Our room was spacious with both a shower and a bath tub. The pools are sparkling clear in a lush tropical setting. The entire resort is decorated with an Asian theme and the staff is extremely friendly here.
While the price is a bit high, this resort does stand out in terms of amenities and service and it's proximity to the main street in Pattaya.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Shire, Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2010

Having travelled to many parts of the world (all continents bar Antarctica) I can safely say that we have stayed in the best and worst hotels and resorts. Of all of the places we have stayed, the Bayshore is by far the best value for money and has the most accommodating staff. We have now stayed at the Bayshore over a dozen times and look for excuses to return.

The attitude of all staff, from the Resident Manager to the service staff is impeccable. No request has ever gone unanswered and they go the extra yard to meet your every need.

We have made many good friends here and consider it our second home. The location is perfect, right at the bottom of Walking Street, the rooms are large and clean with very comfortable beds. I suggest they offer the best breakfast in Pattaya, if not Thailand, and whilst pricey compared to hawker food, the Bali Hai and Siam Elephant Restaurants offer some of the best dining experiences around.

Holger, Wassana, Sathid, Narongdach and their teams provide a level of service excellence that is rare these days. They do make you feel as you are the most important people. This is opposed to many people in this industry who make you feel as though you are impeding them, as you find in most resorts in the Western World.

We strongly recommend the Bayshore to Couples, Families, Honeymooners and Businesses (they have the best Convention capability in the town). We have introduced many to the Bayshore who are now also returning guests. And you Aussies out there...ditch Bali and Phuket, get to Pattaya!

See you for Songkran

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegolden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
senden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2010

Just came back from our stay at the resort. Stayed at other hotels in Pattaya before but have to say that this is the best one. A real natural resort where each single detail counts. Stayed at one of the pool view rooms with big LCD screen and CD player. Staff was fabulous and despite being very busy especially at the pool never lost their service mind and smile. Breakfast was one of the best ones we ever experienced with a huge variety of items, includig salmon. Dinner BBQ Buffet at the beach side with the live-music was another highlight for us. If someone is looking for refreshing their batteries in a tropical garden setting, that is the right place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wulle33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2010

We got a good deal on-line (2 nights, $100 per night tax included).

It's located right at the end of Walking Street so you can spend your nights in on the action, but retreat to the quiet of the large resort to sleep. One of their two pools is located across the road on the beach. The staff is friendly and the welcome at check-in was very effusive.

On the downside, mosquitos everywhere due to standing water. The restaurants were very expensive (although there are lots of more affordable choices a stone's throw away) and WiFi is only available for free in the lobby. WiFi in the room costs $420 baht per day.

The first room they put us in was supposed to be non-smoking, but it reeked of smoke (448). When they moved us to a new room we realized that we had been placed in one of their older, shoddier rooms. The new one (161) had updated furniture and a more contemporary look. The bathrooms are nice, but again you can see the beginnings of wear and tear.

If it hadn't been for the great price, I think I would have been disappointed with our stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OpEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2010

their housekeeping is horrendous, they give 3 biscuits in the evening as if e r beggars n the compond is dity n stinking with greens rotting.

  • Liked — na
  • Disliked — na
  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Geetanjali Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#9 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 442 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
1.1 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#27 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#24 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Bayshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Bayshore

Property: Siam Bayshore
Address: 559 Moo 10, Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#4 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#23 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Bayshore 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognised as one of Pattaya’s most outstanding and established properties, the Siam Bayshore Resort & Spa is an oasis nestled in 20 acres of lush, tranquil greenery. Guests enjoy an exclusive location on the peaceful southern end of Pattaya’s world-famous Beach Road. Twelve newly-renovated low-rise pavilions comprise the resort, including seven bars and restaurants, two swimming pools with Jacuzzi, children’s playground, games room, six tennis courts, fitness centre, meeting room, business centre, gift shop and Lotus Spa of Siam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siam Bayshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Bayshore Resort & Spa Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Resort And Spa Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Hotel Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Resort Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing