We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel; Pattaya not so great”
Review of Siam Bayshore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Siam Bayshore
Ranked #26 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2010

* first off - don't go to pattaya unless you're looking for bootycall because that's just what the city is about (and it's a bit sickening)

* overall siam bayshore is a beautiful and very large hotel with some really nice staff.

Book here if you...
* are looking for relaxation and wouldn't mind just spending time at the hotel (not much going on nearby)
* plan to visit a nearby island since it's close to the pier
* are interested in booty call because it is right at the end of the walking street
* don't expect much from the nearby beach since it's dirty and small

Don't book here if:
* you want to be near shopping. Central is one of the nicest malls in Pattaya and is actually closer to Siam Bayview (although from the outside Bayview isn't as elegant as Bayshore) and is about a 20 minute casual walk up Beach Road.
* you want to hang out on the beach; the beach is dirty.

Things worth noting:
* there are two pools - garden side and beach side - which were nice

* there is a bbq buffet for about 799 baht. It's really pretty at night but kind of overpriced. I rather eat at vendors inside Central mall.

* wi fi is too expensive

* toilet and sink don't have great drainage but shower was fine; amenities smell great!

* mattress and pillows were comfiest out of 3 hotels in Thailand.

* booking private transportation via the hotel may offer a better rate than at the travel desk at the hotel (weird how the travel desk is not next to the registration so there's no real concierge)

* don't book the tour to Coral Island via the travel desk since you can just take a ferry 30 baht each way and reach Ko Lan. Once there, you can take a songtaew for 20-30 baht to a preferred beach. The ride back to the pier may cost more.

* if you plan to see Tiffany's, you may find a better package (ticket + transportation) online. The travel desk offered the package for 800 baht (VIP seating), 700 baht (balcony)

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scooterdoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

989 - 995 of 1,561 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2010

The hotel was beautiful, with an amazing veiw of the sea. There was landscaping that was so hmely and beautiful. The rooms were very tastefully done with every possible facility including safes in the room, fridge with equipped bart & cupboards, B athtubs, beautiful toilets, beautiful veiws from the windows & balconies. The food was simply yummy & there were 3 restaurants to choose from. the business venue was good too, and the best part was the proximity to walking street, so we didnt have to go far to catch all the nightliofe & action in Pattaya. This was a stay I would cherish forever.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arjun V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2010

this was our 16th.visit to pattaya since 1976.we have stayed at all the leading hotelsincluding..the royal cliff,the montien,a one & also siam bayshore in 1976.one this trip at the bayshore we stayed in theexecutive deluxe room which to us was equal to or better to the others.from the front desk to room service nothing was too much trouble.we arrived at 3.40 am.not a problem to the staff.our room was big & spacy.the breakfast was better than expected.the position is perfect a short stroll into walking street.this will be our next pick when we visit pattaya.the other hotels i mentioned are also great hotels but i rate this hotel higher...

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernie077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2010

We chose this hotel on our friends recommendation and we couldn't be more pleased. We stayed on the 3rd floor of the ocean wing which gave one a beautiful view of the southern tip of Pattaya bay from the balcony, where you could sit and enjoy your morning and evening tea/coffee, besides watching people strolling along the walking street. It overlooks the beautiful seaside restaurant of the hotel called Bali Hai Pier, which is beautifully decorated every evening. Dive into either one of their pools, we prefered the one near the Bali Hai by the sea. There are 2 gates to the hotel which make it really convinient, one to the main pattaya street and the other to the walking street where all the action is. The rooms are comfortable and the bathroom is small and dated, but immaculate. The breakfast spread is delectable.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmgarewal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2010

Extending my stay from 10 days to 20 must tell you how much I enjoyed my holiday at this wonderful resort.
Perfectly located at the end of Walking Street, no other hotel of this class enjoys such a unique position in Pattaya City. To the right of the resort is the start of walking street with all of its various attractions of bars, restaurants and night clubs.
Watching the sunset from my balcony only feet from the sea, it was the perfect combination of luxury and homely comforts.
Set in acres of garden this large resort offers different types of accommodation from garden type bungalow and spa area, with their own pool and tennis courts. I stayed in the older main building which faces the sea.
The reception area, guest rooms, bar and breakfast bar were completely re-designed fairly recently and the bar must be one of the most beautiful in Thailand, filled with an eclectic collection of Thai antiques.
The breakfast must be mentioned. It runs from 6 - 11 am, so late enough for those who have sampled Pattaya's famous night life, the repast, to steal from Michael Winner, is "historic". Probably the best breakfast in Pattaya, but don't tell everyone otherwise you may not be able to get a table!
Why is it all so good? well, all is managed by the friendly, helpful and efficient manager Mr. Holger. I have stayed at this hotel before his arrival on the scene, and whilst I liked the location, I now love the whole ambience, which is extremely helpful and friendly without being intrusive.
The greeting that awaits you is all that you could ask for and whilst I don't like to single out any of the friendly and efficient staff because all are very good, a special mention must be made of the guest relations manager Khun Supaporn. Her ready smile and kind and helpful way will greatly enhance your holiday.
Have a great holiday
LW

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larrythelamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

This has to be one of the best value for money hotels I have ever stayed in. We had a room in the block away from the lobby; it was bright, clean, ample sized and cheerful with a good size bathroom. A very comfortable room. The Explorer Bar is a delight, one of the best presented bars we have ever seen. We only had breakfast in the hotel which was again superb with a massive choice, although thinking about it we did have the barbecue one night and that was also superb. Both swimming pools and the hotel grounds were lovely; the manager and staff were all helpful and happy.
Others have mentioned the race track behind the hotel-I don't now if its still there but I didn't hear it whilst I was there. I found the hotel a place of tranquility at the end of raucous Walking Street, far enough away not to disturb. Walking Street isn't really a place for children, but having said that there were a lot of them there.
All in all a really good experience, far better than I would have expected for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

We found the room a Tropical Delux very good and a good price, The restaurant was very good and the staff and room service also excellent. We were welcolmed by the resident manager Holger Groninger and he made us feel at home.We henjoyed daily swims in one of the two pools and found the pools always clean and the staff helpful and drink and food service good. We also found the location excellnt and only a short walk from Walking Street the city nightlife area, We also found the bars frindly and with excellent service.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mojodavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 456 in Pattaya
1,106 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#18 of 456 in Pattaya
1,727 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#10 of 456 in Pattaya
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 456 in Pattaya
1,608 reviews
2.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#21 of 456 in Pattaya
2,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Bayshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Bayshore

Address: 559 Moo 10, Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#23 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £64 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Bayshore 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognised as one of Pattaya’s most outstanding and established properties, the Siam Bayshore Resort & Spa is an oasis nestled in 20 acres of lush, tranquil greenery. Guests enjoy an exclusive location on the peaceful southern end of Pattaya’s world-famous Beach Road. Twelve newly-renovated low-rise pavilions comprise the resort, including seven bars and restaurants, two swimming pools with Jacuzzi, children’s playground, games room, six tennis courts, fitness centre, meeting room, business centre, gift shop and Lotus Spa of Siam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, ACCOR, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siam Bayshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Bayshore Resort And Spa Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Resort & Spa Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Hotel Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Resort Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing