We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Residence Garden Apartments & Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$130
US$106
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$47
Amari.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Pattaya Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$51
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$101
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$336
US$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Ocean Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$102
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
47
51
16
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
51
16
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking streetcooking utensilsbusy roadbedroom suitenice poollarge fridgequiet hotelamerican breakfasttuk tukfree wifiswimming pooljomtientvbahtstovebalconychannels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2011

I stay here 4 or 5 times a year and every time is the same:
-great facility including pool and restaurant
-clean
-wonderful, helpful, friendly, knowledgeable staff
-great location
-very reasonable prices
It couldn't be better

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerry3477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

After placing our booking in March 10 we arrived in Bangkok (Dec 2010) to be met by the hotel booked taxi...upon arrival our bags were taken to our rooms and the room was as promised even to the point that a electric kettle and microwave we requested was in the room (there is also a kettle that works on the cooker/stove).

Everything in the apartment was clean and very neat, our only gripe and it is very much a matter of personal taste was that we both found the bed to be extremely hard....but I suppose we would mention if it was too soft also...you just cannot please everyone all of the time.

Location is great to get into Jomtien straight out of the hotel, stick out your arm and get on the taxi (10baht), getting into Pattaya is again easy...out of hotel cross the road and get on a taxi, again 10baht. Walking into Pattaya takes about 5 minutes, at the end of each day we normally walked back to the hotel.

The is a family mart across the road with ATM..So easy for picking up snacks and cash.

Hotel pools are clean and for the most part empty of people....

Staff were friendly, room service was quick.

The road at the front can be very busy and noisy at times but this is just a little annoyance.

And Thanks to Ibe for everything.

Ps if you are going to be in the hotel over New Year....ask for a room on the top floor to watch the fireworks.. absolutely fantastic view...I imagine the other floors are good too but I cannot say.

Cheers
Dave.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TopOss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

I stayed here whilst visiting my son and his girlfriend and had a really lovely time in this hotel.

The staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful and my one-bedroomed suite was perfect. I was extremely comfortable and happy here. Other guests also seemed really happy and many were regulars who had nothing but praise for the hotel and its staff and management.

The restaurant is also good with plenty of choice although there are also good restaurants and cafes locally and just a short baht bus ride away. In fact you can get the baht buses - 10 baht journey to just about anywhere. In one direction you have the centre of Pattaya and Walking Street whereas in the other direction there is the quieter Jomtien and Dongtan beaches.

If you choose to stay at the Residence Garden I'm sure you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

This hotel is a great value and in a great location. It is between Pattaya and Jomtien, so easy access to both beach cities. The other added bonus is the captain's corner restaurant. It is a western style outdoor BBQ all you can eat place. So when you get tired of eating local foods they have a little taste of home.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roscoe_da_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

My third time at this hotel staying in a one bedroom suite for $50!
Very spacious rooms with views out over the bay with great pool which is hard to find in Pattaya and close enough to get everywher by baht bus but not too close that you cant sleep!
Staff are excellent and very helpful and all round great price for what you get.
Perfect for a mates break that wont break the bank!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perthguy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews