We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sea Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rabbit Resort Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$444
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$493
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
48
52
16
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
52
16
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooking utensilswalking streetbusy roadbedroom suitebaht busfamily martsmall kitchenettenice poolquiet hotelgreat place to staytuk tukswimming pooljomtientvstovebalconychannels
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I enjoyed most of my stay here. I stayed in the one bedroom suite and found it to be a nice room. The bathroom is good and I like the walk-in shower with good pressure.

There is a separate lounge and kitchen area in case you feel like preparing food.

The only downside is the hotel is in quite a noisy spot and although the bedrooms are at the back you are still bothered by noise as the windows are only single glazed. Perhaps the owner could consider double glazing in the bedrooms?

Overall though a good stay and the BBQ restaurant is a good place to eat on a night time although a bit warm as it is open air and so no air-con!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuarth31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

I stay here 4 or 5 times a year and every time is the same:
-great facility including pool and restaurant
-clean
-wonderful, helpful, friendly, knowledgeable staff
-great location
-very reasonable prices
It couldn't be better

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerry3477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

After placing our booking in March 10 we arrived in Bangkok (Dec 2010) to be met by the hotel booked taxi...upon arrival our bags were taken to our rooms and the room was as promised even to the point that a electric kettle and microwave we requested was in the room (there is also a kettle that works on the cooker/stove).

Everything in the apartment was clean and very neat, our only gripe and it is very much a matter of personal taste was that we both found the bed to be extremely hard....but I suppose we would mention if it was too soft also...you just cannot please everyone all of the time.

Location is great to get into Jomtien straight out of the hotel, stick out your arm and get on the taxi (10baht), getting into Pattaya is again easy...out of hotel cross the road and get on a taxi, again 10baht. Walking into Pattaya takes about 5 minutes, at the end of each day we normally walked back to the hotel.

The is a family mart across the road with ATM..So easy for picking up snacks and cash.

Hotel pools are clean and for the most part empty of people....

Staff were friendly, room service was quick.

The road at the front can be very busy and noisy at times but this is just a little annoyance.

And Thanks to Ibe for everything.

Ps if you are going to be in the hotel over New Year....ask for a room on the top floor to watch the fireworks.. absolutely fantastic view...I imagine the other floors are good too but I cannot say.

Cheers
Dave.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TopOss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

I stayed here whilst visiting my son and his girlfriend and had a really lovely time in this hotel.

The staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful and my one-bedroomed suite was perfect. I was extremely comfortable and happy here. Other guests also seemed really happy and many were regulars who had nothing but praise for the hotel and its staff and management.

The restaurant is also good with plenty of choice although there are also good restaurants and cafes locally and just a short baht bus ride away. In fact you can get the baht buses - 10 baht journey to just about anywhere. In one direction you have the centre of Pattaya and Walking Street whereas in the other direction there is the quieter Jomtien and Dongtan beaches.

If you choose to stay at the Residence Garden I'm sure you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

This hotel is a great value and in a great location. It is between Pattaya and Jomtien, so easy access to both beach cities. The other added bonus is the captain's corner restaurant. It is a western style outdoor BBQ all you can eat place. So when you get tired of eating local foods they have a little taste of home.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roscoe_da_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews