We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Residence Garden Apartments & Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$131
US$106
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$98
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$128
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$336
US$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Signature Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$63
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Page 10 Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zing Resort & Spa(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
47
51
16
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
51
16
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking streetcooking utensilsbusy roadbedroom suitenice poollarge fridgequiet hotelamerican breakfasttuk tukfree wifiswimming pooljomtientvbahtstovebalconychannels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2012

have stayed here many times over the past few years and alway been satisfied . Priced very reasonably and close to walking street , theprasit market and other attractions . the 2 pools are a nice feature and i like the apartment style rooms . Cleaning is good and the restaurant is nice. Staff are always riendly and helpfull which can make your stay much more enjoyable ! the only thing i think could be improved would be new mattressed as they are getting a bit worn and some rubber pads on he door frames to make others door closings a less distruptive .

Room Tip: I prefer top floor end rooms if available as they are quiter . slip the maids 50 baht and let them know if your a late sleeper and they wont bother you at all
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tawloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Well as the title says it/sums it all in one word, I found this hotel nothing more than average.

Will try to share as much details as possible

Location: well that’s one of the biggest and only USP of this hotel; its bang on the road that connects the 2nd road/walking street to Jomitein beach and tuk-tuk is available 24hrs (2-3mins drive to all the happening places) there are plenty of restaurants & massage parlours stone throw away, even a 24hr family mart is 10m away. One can book day tours from a shop just adjacent to the hotel

Rooms: We had booked a 2 bedroom suite, well to me the room was a big diss-appointment, as earlier I have stayed in “Four Seasons Place” and their suite rooms are 1000% times better than RG and we personally regret of not booking the same hotel this time. The bedrooms were small, its more like apt rooms, room had hot kettle but no comlipmentary sugar/tea bags /coffee sachets, it was a smoking room but no match box. I mean small but significant things which are very small but were not there, it had a geyser but the water was still cold.
In total was not happy, we should have paid that extra 2000bhat and should have booked the Four season palace “2 bedroom suite”

Service: Again not more than average, We had booked the room more than 30days prior to our vacation & we had requested for a top floor room facing the back pool, but to our utter diss-appointment this was not catered and when enquired why, the reception lady (who claimed to be working there for over 15yrs) stated that we have bookings 3months in advance hence cant fulfil all requirements. I mean how rude that is!
Food: is good but one can have much- much better food just 20m away the hotel in restaurants like: Alto & Road restaurant, these are quite cheap & much better in taste then the in-house food
Basic amenities: the back pool is nice & quite, lifts (elevators) are shabby, no complimentary welcome drink/fruit basket, even basic things like tea bags & sugar are missing, although the house keeping people were very prompt in handling the request & cleaning the room daily, and yes there is no GUEST FEE (if you have someone to acompany you)

Overall to summarize, if someone is coming to Pattaya for the first time & wants to stay around the happen-ing places at a budget price, then this the place for you. But if you have travelled before to pattaya and want good ambience & hotel & things like 2 bedroom suite, then without a second thought go for Four season palace, its not much expensive compared to RG

Room Tip: All rooms are ok, not best in class to be called suites though.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Puneet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Five star it is not but it is not intended to be. Its more personal and comfortable and welcoming. A dit like an old comfortable tee shirt it is not flash but it is enjoyable. Its not new bit it is spotless. The staff are great and the design of the rooms do not make you fel like your in a shoe box. The furniture is a bit ancient and firm bit the bed is good.Its on the bus route and a market over the road. I have stayed here many times and the rate is reasonable.2 pools to choose from and a small kitchenette to heat and serve with a full size fridge.a tv and air cond in both bedroom and lounge room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevin800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Stayed one month with friend-most of may.
Had big ''suite'' which was clean but a bit old fashioned. Maids were first class.
Linen changed every day and beds were big and comfortable.
3 Rooms Bedroom, Large Living Room---air con so noisey they had to change and install new unit, took 3 days to do. Bathroom small but had tub and ok water pressure. TV in living room ok-not one in bedroom.
Most staff were very agreeable-used their snack/breakfast area regularly. Food quality good but really cross because they added VAT on top of the prices in the menu-a bit of a rip off as it is not the norm in 3 star properties to do this, to compound this my pal who always signed his bill on account [I paid cash] was subject to a service charge as well. That was an even bigger rip off.
2 pools were nice but over chlorination caused me eye problems.
May go back--excellent cafe across road called Alto's for snacks and breakfast.

Room Tip: new wing is smaller-old wing quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brucemb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

After a couple of years break from the Residence Garden I stayed for a month again in May. I was not disappointed at all with the service, accommodation, staff or food. The suites are spacious and very well kept. At the end of the fourth week there were lots of flies around the rear swimming pool, but I guess that this has more to do with the Weather than anything else.

All in all I was impressed with the standards and attention to detail by staff.

Just prior to check out I made a reservation again for next year - this alone should be testament to the quality and satisfaction.

Well done Residence Garden.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rascall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews