We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good 3 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Residence Garden
Ranked #198 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Alta, Norway
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A good 3 star hotel”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Yet this hotel is not centrally located (between Pattaya and Jomtien), it's a good place to stay for shorter and longer stays. The hotel is a pretty quiet hotel except for the traffic noise by it, and works fine for both older, couples and families as well as single.
The hotel is an apartment hotel, and we had a 2 bedroom suite which was huge. Both bedrooms had separate bathrooms, one with shower and one with bathtub, and both bedrooms with separate airconditioner. Beds were good and big, and really gave a good nights sleep.
Rooms was euipped with a kitchenette, with only some basic tools to make food with, and a water heater. We did however miss some more equipment in the kitchen.
We had a room with balcony facing the second pool in the back, and it was mostly very quiet and peaceful, where we didnt hear too much of the traffic nearby.
Rooms were clean and well maintained, and really not much to point the finger at.

The pools were great and was well cleaned and maintained. One pool is by the main area where the reception, bar and restaurant is located, where the noise from the traffic easily was heard. The other pool in the back was a bit more quiet though, but also a good standard.

The restaurant had a good menu with superb food, good prices and fast service, Breakfast (not included) were only a choice between some small plates or ala carte. On evenings you could have both ala carte and buffet, and the buffet is well recommended! On many evenings it was live entertainment, and saturdays and sundays did an Elvis impersonator sing. He was really good, and I would recommend to go here to listen to him alone!

The staff at the hotel was very friendly and service minded, and with a 2 year old kid with us, it was nice to see them helping out and giving us the little extra.

Room Tip: Get a room towards back, and high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    50
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
16
35
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Batley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks in 1 bedroom appt, everything you would expect for your money, excellent accomodation and location, staff friendly and helpful, only downside was shower was like tsunami, water everywhere!

Once you have stayed here you will want to return, I booked to return in 10 weeks for 1 month says it all !!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kløfta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Stay in two bed room with pool access, it nice relaxing place. At bit old and need renovation but clean enough. It is budget place and good value for family stay.

Location is on the Hill and not difficult to get on hop on hop off, pickup ride. Down to central pattaya area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayvind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aθηνα
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Real gem in Pattaya.Away from all the fuss of the center,still just ten minutes walking to it(if you don't want to use the famous tuk-tuk taxi ,at only 10baht).
The hotel offer superior very clean rooms(suites)with everything one might need,adequately good cuisine and,for the loners,is friendly to customers's guests.All these at only 40 to 45 euro per night(I forgot to mention the two swimming pools).
Having been in many hotels in Thailand,if not impossible,it would very difficult to find another hotel with such "value for money".

Room Tip: You could just avoid suites at the ground floor of the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_Osfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Booked 29 Dec to 2 January. Girlfriend came to stay and I booked another room for my friend from Germany.

Great location just out of the madness in Pattaya, easy walk in to Walking Street past traffic which was standing still. Very enjoyable but too short this time.....I willd definitely be back again as soon as I can come.

Room Tip: Higher floors 5 and 6 have sea views and slightly less traffic noise, though the doors and windows k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColinX100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Booked here for Xmas/New Year again and its great.

Stayed from 14th December to 2nd January 2013.

Hotel and staff great as always, perfect position between
Pattaya and Jomtien and an easy trip by baht bus from outside
the hotel.

Loved it.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glynnbuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Hi, I stayed here in November and overall it is a good place to stay. The rooms are comfortable although they are starting to look old and a probably due some updating.

They have not changed for 15 years now and they need some touching up, some still have old style TVs and some of the hot water heaters in the bathrooms no longer work. Also my air conditioning in the bed room did not work properly and it was very hot to sleep on a night.

The staff are friendly and the food they serve is good although a little pricey. I do not know why they stop serving breakfast at 11.30 when it comes from the same kitchen that is open all day?

Rooms are always kept very clean although it is possible to hear the conversation from the next room through the wall.

The WiFi in the hotel is very slow and often goes off for a day or two at a time so if you need wireless internet this may not be the place for you.

The have built a new bar at the side of the pool which has taken up about half of the places that were sun bathing spots before and it is not possible to get a lounger sometimes.

The hotel is next to a busy road so it is quite noisy whilst sunbathing next to the pool.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Sunshine One Hotel
Sunshine One Hotel
#174 of 447 in Pattaya
39 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aiyara Grand Hotel
Aiyara Grand Hotel
#140 of 447 in Pattaya
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tara Court Hotel
Tara Court Hotel
#13 of 447 in Pattaya
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sea Me Spring Too Hotel
Sea Me Spring Too Hotel
#136 of 447 in Pattaya
105 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pattaya Loft Hotel
Pattaya Loft Hotel
#311 of 447 in Pattaya
520 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Seasons Place
Four Seasons Place
#64 of 447 in Pattaya
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residence Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residence Garden

Property: The Residence Garden
Address: 146/107 Moo 10, Thappraya Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Residence Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Residence Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residence Garden Hotel Pattaya
Residence Garden Pattaya
Residence Garden Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing