We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top spot great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Residence Garden Apartments & Suites
Ranked #202 of 465 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 27 May 2010

My third time at this hotel staying in a one bedroom suite for $50!
Very spacious rooms with views out over the bay with great pool which is hard to find in Pattaya and close enough to get everywher by baht bus but not too close that you cant sleep!
Staff are excellent and very helpful and all round great price for what you get.
Perfect for a mates break that wont break the bank!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perthguy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2009

staff are friendly and english speaking, the owner/ manager IB was very kind to offer the best rate for the entire stay. Whole facility are very clean but needs a little updating especially the airconditions.
My kids enjoyed the swimming pool. Safe place to stay with young children.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joannaAbudhabi_U_A_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2009

Stayed there for over two weeks .Hotel is an all- suite hotel. You'll appreciate the view and the private patios. Staff is very friendly, English -speaking and highly motivated. Hotel has two pools, each unit has A/C units in living area and bedrooms. Living room furniture could be softer but that's just a personal preference. There is a restaurant with a very good buffet and music while you dine. Located on the main road between Pattaya City and Jomtien Beach. Songtews...
little 'Baht' buses pass right in front of the hotel so no need to rent a car or scooter. Very cheap and quick ride to the beach. The hotel is located far enough away from the chaos of Pattaya City so you can sleep but close enough to go shopping in a heartbeat. I've been coming to Thailand for nearly a decade and this is an excellent Hotel for the newbie or the experienced traveler. I'll be staying there again in 2010. I felt just like family there. 1 and 2 bedroom units.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2009

This Danish run hotel on the connecting road from Pattaya to Jomtien is an excellent respite from the madness of the Walking street, beech and 2nd road. Just a 10baht bus journey from everywhere it could not be much better placed.

The rooms are clean and offer a bedroom and separate kitchen/lounge with TV. There are big fridges so you could self cater but food is so inexpensive in Thailand it makes you wonder why you would want to. I made breakfast twice in a 14 day stay.

The bed are good and their is a safe in the room and free internet (little slow but acceptable when free). Pool to the front is excellent althoug the road noise means you have need for you MP3 player, the smaller rear pool is quieter.

Food from the restuarant is good if not great. Cheap taxi sevice from the airport s really good with an entertaining and knowledgable driver.

Best value in Patts

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2009

Being a single lady traveller,. This is a fantastic apartment hotel. All nice and clean. Each apartment has well appointed living room with kitchen, bedroom and a nice balcony overlooking the pool. TV in both living room and bedroom. Free internet. Great restaurant and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scan_tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2009

Regularly stay in the Residence Gardens... its a quiet haven a short distance away from the entertainment district of Pattaya - 5 mins on Baht bus to walking street. Very clean, excellent housekeeping, and good internet access etc. Very recommended... not the cheapest, but excellent value for money, and as a place to relax... excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Rjj42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2009

We ve booked our holiday stay in Residence Garden directly with hotel's manager IB in march 2008. Whole reservation has been sorted via email, and we were offered half the usual rate!!! As there were 3 of us booking 3 seperate rooms. Ib has sorted airport transport for Us as well.

After arrival to Pattaya we were liturally shocked with the hotel standards and size of the rooms - each one of us got the superior suite room with balcony. Absolutely loved it.

I ve been to Pattaya twice, last time sayed in 5star hotel, but staying in Residence Garden was best of all thanks to Ib and his staff.

Forgot to mention evening grills at hotels outdoor restaurant - a must do while in pattaya. Lots of food for pennys.

Absolutely would recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in Pattaya.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Don_Gomezi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.2 mi away
Sabai Lodge
Sabai Lodge
#81 of 465 in Pattaya
421 reviews
0 mi away
LK Royal Wing
LK Royal Wing
#145 of 465 in Pattaya
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine One Hotel
Sunshine One Hotel
#140 of 465 in Pattaya
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Miracle Suite
Miracle Suite
#102 of 465 in Pattaya
161 reviews
1.6 mi away
LK Royal Suite
LK Royal Suite
#99 of 465 in Pattaya
299 reviews
1.2 mi away
LK President
LK President
#74 of 465 in Pattaya
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residence Garden Apartments & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residence Garden Apartments & Suites

Address: 146/107 Moo 10, Thappraya Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 465 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: £33 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Residence Garden Apartments & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Garden & Suites is centrally located, in a residential area just 500 meters from South Pattaya. It is 5 minutes walk from the South Pattaya shopping and entertainment zone as well as Balihai pier and Pattaya Walking Street. We offer studio, 1 & 2 bedroom suites with private kitchen and balcony in all rooms. 2 Large swiming pools including kids pool and free Wi-Fi. The hotel has a restaurant & bar called "Captain's Corner" serving international menus all day and offering room services from 8am - 11pm. Maid service, laundy service, 24 hour front desk and security. With over 20 years of experience, we can assure your stay with us will be a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Residence Garden Apartments & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residence Garden Hotel Pattaya
Residence Garden Pattaya
Residence Garden Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing