We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Ranked #3 of 465 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My wife, two young sons and I stayed here for 10 days in November 2013. We went for the Deluxe Pavilion Ocean room which was perfect. It was room 528 and we were looking directly over the kids pool. The resort is a tropical paradise and a great place to chill out and relax. We only left the resort a few times to do some shopping. The staff were always attentive, happy to help and with a smile. The buffet breakfast had a lot of variations and enough variety to keep us happy for 10 days. The food in the restaurant was excellent, and the kids choices were just enough keep my 3 year old son going for 10 days. There is a very good chance that we will be back.

One thing to note, this resort has a lot of stairs, to the rooms, down to the pools, bar, up to the restaurant, reception etc. This should be considered for those less able than others (elderly etc)

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Tobster3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomo K, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Tobster3,

Thank you for being our guest at the Sheraton Pattaya Resort on your most recent family vacation.

I'm happy to learn that you and your family enjoyed your ten days with us and to learn about the breakfast offerings. In regards to your comment about the stairs, you are correct and I would like to be open to the Trip Advisor reviewers that the resort is indeed situated on a slope. Of course we will be happy to assign a room in the building with elevator and near the lobby for those that prefer to avoid the stairs. Furthermore, our bellman would be gladly escort in the golf carts as well.

Once again, thank you for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Tomo Kuriyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

567 - 573 of 1,291 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in December. It was so relaxing here that we did not leave the resort and check out Pattaya ! We will do that next time. The restaurants are all very good, we enjoyed all the meals, especially lunch at the Infiniti - with the best mushroom pizza we have ever had. Sunsets here are spectacular, so having a drink at Infiniti and watching the sun set is great. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. My husband knocked his leg on the sun lounge and within minutes the pool attendant was there with a first aid kit. We had a deluxe ocean view pavilion and it was great - huge bath ! The grounds are extensive and exceptionally well maintained - the gardens are just beautiful. We will definitely return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rojaan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomo K, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear rojaan1,

Greetings from breezy Pattaya and Happy New Years!

It was a real pleasure to have you and your husband as our guest and I'm happy to hear that the staff took great care of you both. I'm looking forward to your return and we will make sure to keep our signature mushroom pizza on the menu as it's certainly my favorite pizza as well.

Kind regards,
Tomo Kuriyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton during the holidays and we were extremely pleased, especially with the service. We've had the good fortune of staying at some extraordinary resorts in the last 10 years but few could match this property when it comes to the grace and kindness of the staff. We spent most of our time on property so we had a chance to interact with almost everyone, from the front desk to the restaurant, the folks at the spa, the housekeepers, and the individuals working the pools. Without exception, every member of the team was a delight to interact with. In addition, the property is beautiful and well maintained, the rooms are spacious and well appointed, the public areas are well kept, and one has the choice of 3 beautiful pools and a private beach.
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Pattaya area. A special Thank You to Tomo Kuriyama, the General Manager, who personally looked after the well-being of all of his guests and who seemed to be on property from early morning to late night. His leadership is clearly reflected in the excellent performance of his resort.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rploum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomo K, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear rploum,

Greetings from Pattaya!

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing such positive comments. It was a pleasure meeting you and your wife in the resort and connecting with you at breakfast each morning. I'm happy to read that our staff took care of you and that you enjoyed the resort facilities. Should you need another vacation to get away from the cold winter, please come back and visit us again.

I hope you had a smooth journey back to Japan and look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Warm regards,
Tomo Kuriyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The staff is very friendly and really helpfull. The rooms -of course depend on the category. If you have a big Deluxe Room (more than 55 m2) - you will be happy with it.... Try to get one of them (there is a very big tub)...The beach is artificiell but not bad, because there are no hotels with direct Beach in Pattaya. The restaurants serve really good food (close to a star restaurant, but much cheaper). The breakfast is not bad, the fruits pretty good like everywhere in Thailand. So if you have to go to Pattaya, because the rest of Thailands beachhotels are fully booked , then choose the Sheraton. If you like to have a clubby scene, very modern and directtly where all the girls are selling their bodys to old and ugly european men, choose the Hilton....of course sometimes you have problems in understanding or you have to remind your order, but the staff is so smiling and charming, you have to smile back. If you don't get immediately what you want, try to be very kind, you will see them running - not for the tip, but for your smile.

Room Tip: Of course oceanview...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mummvonoldenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomo K, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Mummvonoldenburg,

Thank you for being our guest on your recent visit to Pattaya. While I regret to read that you didn't enjoy Pattaya as a destination, I'm happy to learn that you enjoyed the resort facilities and offerings. I completely agree with you that are location is unique and the 15 min drive to the hustle and bustle allows for perfect resort ambiance.

I noted your comment about some of the staff needed a reminder for an order and apologize for the inconvenience. We will continue to conduct training and English classes for improvements.

Once again, thank you for being our valuable guest and if there's any opportunity for you to return to Pattaya, I hope we will be your preferred hotel.

Warm regards,
Tomo Kuriyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Unlike most hotels/resorts in Pattaya, Sheraton has maintained a high quality product (with excellent view of the ocean). Their commitment to excellent service is evident in all their staff, from Janitor to GM. This, coupled with their different choices of pools (for adults and children), great selection of food, and their location make this a favorite in Pattaya. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a 'quality' vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomo K, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Mana39,

Happy New Years and thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. It was great to speak to you around the resort and appreciate your kind compliments on this online community as well as the direct email to me. I read your comments in our morning meeting and everyone is delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you enjoyed the fireworks on the beach and very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Warm regards,
Tomo Kuriyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This resort absolutely meets our criteria of a great hotel. Beautiful lobby overviewing the sea. When we arrived the staff was very friendly and helped us efficiently and also made arrangements for diving, massage, Thai cooking class and the New Years eve dinner. This evening was absolutely fabulous. Our table was located near our room and next to the stage. The food was absolutely top quality and very fresh. The shows were very entertaining and we had a lot of fun.The ambiance all night long was great with nice people on the fairylike beach. The firework at midnight was simply fabulous. Our room was located at the private beach with a separate swimming pool. The room and surroundings were spacious with all comfort you can expect in a five star resort. The general manager Tomo Kuriyama deserves a special mention. During breakfast he is helping his staff welcoming the guests. He tries to be in close contact with his staff and with the people staying in the hotel. I've never had such close contact with a hotel GM as with Tomo. Congratz absolutely great job.

Room Tip: Book the villa at the beach : free wifi, free laundry up to four pieces a day, private swimming pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iELM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomo K, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear iELM,

Thank you for your reviews on our restaurants and the resort. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed the services and the facilities as well as our NY eve countdown dinner event. The weather was perfect and it was indeed a very pleasant evening. I'm also happy that you enjoyed your private pool villa.

I would like to thank you for such generous compliments and the personal recognition. We have great team here and highlight of my day is certainly when interacting with our guests. It was great talking to you during your stay and I hope you will include Sheraton Pattaya on your future trip to Pattaya.

Warm regards,
Tomo Kuriyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I was there with a friend,who is in a wheelchair.We were traveling to many different places and stayed at this hotel.My friend booked an accessible room,but it wasn't at all.So the shower was way to small for a wheelchair and a caregiver.And our accommodation was way down the hill.I had to push him all the way up and was already sweating.I appreciated the guest service who gave us some helpful tips for attractions.We were also in the restaurant and had a delicious meal with a beautiful sight to the beach.I absolutely recommend this place to regular peoples,there's just more improvement left for someone with disabilities.

Room Tip: Choose a room near the pool and walk down the way to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomo K, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Cluadio B,

Thank you for sharing your review on Sheraton Pattaya through Trip Advisor. I'm happy to read that you and your friend had an enjoyable meal but apologized that we were not able to accommodate a full accessible room or closer to the lobby. I will emphasize the importance of being more attentive when assigning rooms.

Once again, thank you for being our guest and we hope despite this incident we will be able to welcome you and your friend back in the future.

Kind regards,
Tomo Kuriyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#16 of 465 in Pattaya
2,498 reviews
2.8 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.2 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 465 in Pattaya
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 465 in Pattaya
1,719 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#7 of 465 in Pattaya
703 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#24 of 465 in Pattaya
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Pattaya Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Pattaya Resort

Address: 437, Phra Tamnak Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Sheraton Pattaya Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Family Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £104 - £346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Pattaya Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Pattaya Resort is located on a cliff headland, overlooking the Gulf of Thailand, with just less than 2 hours drive from Bangkok. The resort enjoys a beachfront location with unsurpassed views to Koh Larn (Coral Island) and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your InterContinental Pattaya Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Sheraton
Sheraton Pattaya Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing