We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent though expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Ranked #4 of 449 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Magnificent though expensive”
Reviewed 23 December 2009

I was in Sheraton, Pattaya last weekend with my wife and daughter. This was my second visit to Sheraton, Pattaya after a gap of more than 2 years. Great place, including the view from the lobby and the ocean facing rooms. There is a small swimming pool for children along with the big ones. It is also far from the crowded beaches of Pattaya. The sea food buffet we had was great and the staff was polite and helpful.Only issue- was charged for half day because we checked in at 5.00 am instead of 2.00 pm the regular check in time.Did not have any option because the flight landed on an odd hour and we had a child.Other wise a great experience.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh_2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    830
    279
    66
    22
    6
See reviews for
303
406
94
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2009

The Sheraton Pattaya does have it all. Three pools, private beach and seclusion from the rest of Pattaya. Hotel Restaurants were sampled and all offer quality meals and great service. Had a steak dinner at the Infiniti Restaurant which was excellent.
Enjoyed a room service breakfast which was hot and served on time, also the order was accurately filled.
My first room had a problem with the air donditioning which was not working properly. It took the staff 2 hours before giving up and changing my room. For my lack of sleep and trouble I received a $1.00 est value deluxe fruit basket and a form letter from the hotel manager.
Staff is fine but seems to be on auto pilot with the plastic smiles and insincere greetings.
Hotel was very empty and this is a week before Christmas and the High Season!
Managment needs to delegate authority to employees and improve training.
I would stay there again if I ever visit Pattaya since the physical plant is so awesome.
Note the spa is excellent with very good services offered, but it is pricey.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DIxiehollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2009

Came over to this property on a day break from a business trip to Bangkok. The property is nicely tucked at various levels on a small hillock overseeing the sea. The swimming pools are lovely and inviting, and covers up for the lack of beach for swimming at the hotel - though the hotel actually rolls down unto a beach. However having seen sea in many places including Goa, Maldives, Langkawi, Nice, etc - the last thing in Pattaya that would attract me is sea!

The cottage given to me was spacious one and is supposed to overlook the but for another cottage in front. The bathtub inside was a different from the regular ones and is indeed spacious. The room decor was also very tastefully done recreating a tropical environment. I had tried the lunch buffet which was good!

The only problem with the property is that if you wish to go to the city at hours when the complimentary bus service is not there you have to arrange for a local taxi who is going to charge a negotiated fee of around THB 150-200! expensive.

While at Pattaya, do not miss the Joe Louis show which was recommended by the concierge and it was a pleasant experience with famous Thai puppet dace and exotic food.

If I come back to Pattaya it will be to enjoy the property and not the place.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelling_Long
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamilnadu
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2009

resort is a short drive from many of the area’s attractions The hotel is magnificent such incredible service, like free shuttles bus for to downtown Pattaya, making it easy for explore the city and historical sites to island tours, scuba diving, beautiful golf courses, and a lively, diverse nightlife scene. i love beach and want to take a trip to Coral Island (Koh Larn) and spend the day swimming, snorkeling, and sunbathing.A visit to Nong Nooch Tropical Gardens, a 600-acre botanical garden with the largest variety of orchids in Thailand, several theme gardens, waterfalls, and even a small zoo is a great day out for me. i paid THB 9,800.00 per night for a room offers Garden View, Private Balcony, Sweet Sleeper Bed, Separate Shower/bath, Wi-fi Internet ,sweeping views across the Gulf of Siam and nearby tropical islands ,which was excellent value , Overall I would say this is probably the best hotel i have ever stayed in on holidays.

  • Liked — Rooms view
  • Disliked — overall
  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank acer172516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2009

I was compleatly surprised by this wonderful oasis between Pattaya and Jontiem beachs. Being a Sheraton, we were not expecting too much. We are platinum SPG members and prefer Westin, (new) Le Meridiens, St. Regis etc.
But this property truely exceeded all expectation. Well done!
Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by bell staff and soon the front office managment. Check in was easy in their beautiful panoramic view lobby which overlooks the Gulf of Thailand. Even the hotel manager came and introduced himself.
Soon we were shuttled down to our stunning room in a freestanding building of four room. Huge is size, beautiful and fresh decor with a large almost circular balcony with lounge area and once again...amazing views.
All usual amenties in room and a wonderful bathtub that fits two.
Service at all outlets was supurb. Beach (they polished our sunglasses and provided water throughout the day). Restaurant was great for lunch. The highlight was breakfast. A sumptuous buffet with endless selections of hot, cold and even a bbq outside with a selection of sausages.
But the best part were the freshly baked croissants being served by a waitress from a basket she carried around to all tables.
It was said to leave such a beautiful place...but with our next stop being back at the amazing Le Meridien, Bangkok, we knew the amazing Starwood experience would only be continuings

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DarrenPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2009

SHERATON PATTAYA- Very expensive- but to see Dusit rated better MUST have to do with fact this place "ain't" cheap. One of the most beautiful hotels i've stayed-- View from huge room over the many layered pools down to water is unreal- On the plus side you are totally away from the wonderful sleeze of Pattaya- negative is you are way away from the sleeze of Pattaya- wonderful pools- great buffet breakfrast- and they grill lobster, shrimp and crab each night- free computer use- service perfect Pattaya beach is a mess- by being away- beach is almost pleasant ( but don't expect Phuket) They now have shuttle to town center-

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrustratedTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2009

I had been to Sheraton for office seminar .The last 2 days my wife joined me. Oh what a fantastic resort .I fell in love with the swimming pool (the big one -infinity ).As you enter the resort , the lobby overlooks the ocean- amazing scene .Moreover the hospitality is so good and the staff go out of their way to make you feel comfortable.Excellent rooms, good housekeeping , the location is quite and far from the all the hustle and bustle of pattaya city,Thank you Sheraton staff for making our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ravichandran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.8 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
1.6 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 449 in Pattaya
1,662 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 449 in Pattaya
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#17 of 449 in Pattaya
2,296 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 449 in Pattaya
1,563 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#24 of 449 in Pattaya
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Pattaya Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Pattaya Resort

Property: InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Address: 437 Phra Tamnak Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Sheraton Pattaya Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Family Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Pattaya Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Pattaya Resort is located on a cliff headland, overlooking the Gulf of Thailand, with just less than 2 hours drive from Bangkok. The resort enjoys a beachfront location with unsurpassed views to Koh Larn (Coral Island) and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Pattaya Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Sheraton
Sheraton Pattaya Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing