We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a quick break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Ranked #3 of 465 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2010

First of all, there is very little beach at this hotel, and the water is funky anyway. Other than that, this place was great. Several restaurants on-site, including one that offers wonderful views of the Gulf of Thailand and the sunsets in the evenings. The food is great, staff fantastic, SPA offered free 30-minute head and neck massages due to the travel curfew because of the political unrest, which was just fine by me! A short cab ride from the central area of Pattaya, so the debauchery is never far away. Rooms were great, with a nice veranda and a big bathroom with all of the amenities. Great place, fine location, and exceptional staff.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Addicted_to_SBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

862 - 868 of 1,289 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2010

Sheraton Pattaya is a beautiful resort. We stayed during the Bangkok protests this past May, thus the resort was not that full, which perfectly suited us! Our room was a garden view, but you could still overlook parts of the ocean. The pools are expansive and romantic - we watched the sunset every evening.
The staff here is very generous and hospitable. We were very impressed with food - be sure to splurge on the breakfast buffet in the morning - absolutely amazing! The restaurant prices are expensive by Thai standards, but comparable to what you'd find at a resort property in the U.S.
This is great resort to stay at if you want to explore the various tourist attractions around Pattaya, but want to stay away from the seedy downtown scene during the evenings.
We highly recommend this resort ... and we'd visit more often (if it didn't take us 30 hours to get there from the East Coast of the US)

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visionarytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpattaya, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2010

Dear visionarytraveler,

Greetings from Sheraton Pattaya Resort and we hope you have settled in back at home with no jetlag!
We are all delighted that you enjoyed your time at our resort, and thank you for making such a long trip to get to Thailand, and taking the time to write such a nice review on Tripadvisor.
We hope very much that you will feel inclined to make the trip in the future and return to see us again at our resort!

Warmest Regards
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2010

Our agent set us up at this hotel, as the hotel we were initially suppose to stay at was overbooked...the rooms were cleaned daily, staff were excellent and the pools were a relaxing place to unwind (much better sleep here than in our room!) Staff gave us free bottles of water as soon as we sat down on a lounge chair and were very attentative.

The hotel is situated on a cliff - but isnt far from the nightlife or main hub at all! We used the free shuttle bus every day that we were there and there were no issues with it at all.

The only drama i had with my stay there was the construction that was going on...my room mustve been right outside where they were building, as the noise was unbearable, irritating and frustrating especially when you're trying to sleep in and relax on your holiday! On top of that we had a couple staying above us who liked to get up early each morning as well, the girlfriend/wife would walk around in her heels at 7am and clunk around which annoyed the beegezus out of me! They also liked to move their furniture around at that time, so all the squeaking from dragging the furniture would echo down to our room. What made it worse is that staff would move all the furniture back during the turn down service so again - every morning they would move their furniture again!! We also had a family stay nextdoor to us, whos baby would not stop crying, it was so unbelievably frustrating at times to be surrounded by all that noise!!

Other than the noise, i'd definately recommend this place - just pray you're not as unlucky as me :)

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank destination_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpattaya, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2010

Dear Destination_007,


Greetings from Sheraton Pattaya Resort!
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and provide such valuable feedback. Feedback and comments from all our valued guests is so indispensable as we constantly try to exceed all our guest expectations at the resort.

Unfortunately just before your stay with us, the property next door were instructed by the local authorities to build improved access around their property, and the resulting construction caused significant noise issues at the resort. We did work with everyone involved to try to keep our guests as far away as possible and to keep the noise pollution only at certain times, but unfortunately this wasn't always possible, and I really do apologise for the disruption that this obviously caused during your time at the resort.
I'm very happy to let you know that the construction was completed a couple of months ago and so the there are no more noise issues. I do hope to be able to welcome you back to the resort at some stage, and please do let me know so I can personally ensure a perfectly relaxing time for you!

Thank you again for the feedback and Warmest Regards
Michael

Michael Delargy
General Manager
Sheraton Pattaya Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

At the end of a lovely holiday in Thailand, thanks to the Icelandic volcano, we were moved by our travel company to the Sheraton Resort Pattaya, after a few stressful days in Bangkok. It was like being transported to heaven. Everything about this hotel is fantastic. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the rooms are wonderful. We just could not find anything to criticise, which is rare these days. Many thanks to the General Manager, Michael, and all his excellent staff for making our enforced stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ambidextrous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2010

although quite expensive all aspects of the hotel and staff were excellent enjoyed our stay very much. the hotel is a little out of the way but provides a luxurious break from the hustle and bustle of pattaya would definately return again and would recomend to all.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angieNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2010

Sheraton Pattaya Resort is situated on the cliff end of Pattaya a little way from the hustle and bustle of Pattaya town with easy access if required. The entire feel of the Hotel is purely luxurious with sweeping views out to sea from almost any part of the property. The overwhelming aspect though would have to be the impeccable service from all of the staff from front desk through restaurant staff, housekeeping and management. Even a visit to the pool is met with a smile from the pool attendant who sets up your comfort with towels, water and other cool treats during the day as well us polishes your sun glasses. The Sala rooms are fantastic and provide a true ambience for a relaxing holiday, with outstanding views and privacy amongst gorgeously maintained gardens, pools and water features. The choice of restaurants vary from Elements where buffet breakfast is to be had to Infinity with its el fresco dining overlooking a breathtaking view as well as a fabulous Thai restaurant of course. Great value for money and very worthy of outstanding accolades when compared to other Sheraton properties that fall into their 'Luxury Collection' portfolio. I feel that this property should be included in the 'Luxury Collection' as it certainly is in ours and we intend to re-visit in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonywills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2010

I’ve stayed here twice and both times been amazed that hotel is in Pattaya. Being a Sheraton and in Pattaya, I was not expecting much, but this really is amazing property. Because of my SPG card they gave upgrade both times to Ocean View Room. When you make a reservation to Garden View Room it is very cheap.

Hotel itself was quite small, but it was only a good thing. Property had great restaurants like Infiniti and Elements. Spa was nice and pool areas were large enough. Room was new and there was pleanty of room for clothes. From the balcony you had a great ocean view and Internet connection was free. Thanks!

More about Sheraton Pattaya Resort & Spa + photo on my blog: http://petterikukkonen.wordpress.com/2010/03/11/sheraton-pattaya-resort-spa-pattaya-thailand/

Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
Thank kuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#16 of 465 in Pattaya
2,497 reviews
2.8 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.2 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 465 in Pattaya
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 465 in Pattaya
1,718 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#7 of 465 in Pattaya
702 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#24 of 465 in Pattaya
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Pattaya Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Pattaya Resort

Address: 437, Phra Tamnak Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Sheraton Pattaya Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Family Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £102 - £345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Pattaya Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Pattaya Resort is located on a cliff headland, overlooking the Gulf of Thailand, with just less than 2 hours drive from Bangkok. The resort enjoys a beachfront location with unsurpassed views to Koh Larn (Coral Island) and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Pattaya Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Sheraton
Sheraton Pattaya Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing