We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Get What You Pay For”
Review of Globetrotter Hotel

Globetrotter Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pattaya
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Globetrotter Hotel
Ranked #290 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 23 January 2008

I stayed at the Globetrotter for four nights in mid January 2008. The hotel is above a very popular pizza restaurant run by the Swedish owner Lass. The resaurant is great with Lass being the perfect host; however the accommodation leaves a lot to be desired. The main problem is that to access the rooms you have to walk through the kitchen with your luggage. This means passing boiling pans of water and frying pans etc. Once the restaurant closes at 12.00am the only access is via an alleyway at the back of the property. This in itself is dangerous as the kitchen staff leave cooling coal pots adjacent to the back door. I only paid 450 Baht per night so have reached the conclusion, you only get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Marcusuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2005

Stayed for a couple nights w/ my friend from July 1-2 2005. Overall, highly recommended. Lasse, the Swedish owner, even took the time to give us some recommendations on things to do. He was very accomodating, and we felt very secure.... not so easy to come by both IMHO. There may be cheaper places to stay in Pattaya, but for the location (2 mins from beach on soi 7), price and security, it would be tough to find a better value.

Pros: Low price, in-room safe, clean, hot shower, 40+ TV channels, A/C, close to beach, very friendly staff

Cons: Mattress quite average

14  Thank dcisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die oben gelegenen Zimmer haben eine riesige Terrasse mit einem fantastischen Meerblick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2010
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2007
Thank Beenbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
3.6 mi away
Jomtien Hostel Hotel
Jomtien Hostel Hotel
#1 of 56 in Jomtien Beach
149 reviews
1.6 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Zing Resort & Spa
Zing Resort & Spa
#31 of 456 in Pattaya
476 reviews
6.0 mi away
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort
#1 of 18 in Jomtien Beach
547 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#16 of 456 in Pattaya
2,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globetrotter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globetrotter Hotel

Address: 1 / 54 - 55 Beach Road | between Central Road and Soi 7, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #290 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Globetrotter Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing