We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really good place to stay”
Review of Globetrotter Hotel

Globetrotter Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pattaya
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Globetrotter Hotel
Ranked #290 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 26 May 2009

I have been staying several times at Globetrotter. Swedish Lasse is a very friendly an helpful host. The staff is polite. There is delicious Swedish food and pizzas. Restaurant pries are cheap. And in Soi 7 nearby you have go go bars with many beautiful girls. I'll definitely ask for a room at Globetrotter next time I come to Pattaya.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank translat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
There are newer reviews for Globetrotter Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2009

I stayed at the globetrotter for 18 nights Apr 09, the owner " Lassie " is really nice & very accomodating! as are his staff. If you have a problem, they will do everything they can to sort it ASAP. I stayed in one of the " big rooms " on the top floor, this has a really big balcony overlooking the beach front & the sea. There are no lifts, but very few hotels in pattaya - apart from the posh hotels do have lifts. The room was clean & well presented, & is cleaned with new bedding very day. The hotel is located on Central pattaya Rd about 50yards from beach rd. You have a good selection of restaurants near the hotel, & there are loads of beer bars on Soi 7 - 2 mins walk away!
I would definately stay there again & would have no hesitation in recomending it to family & friends.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garybaldiManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2008

This restaurant has been around for many years, and is runned by a swede named Lasse. He and his staff is very accomodating and makes you feel welcome from the moment you enter the restaurant. The menu is huge with everything from marinated herring to pizza. Usually I am very sceptical towards restaurants with huge menues, because I find it difficult to belive that a restaurant can make all that different food to perfection, and I also find it hard to belive that they can store all the fresh ingridients. I belive Globetrotter mangage both.
I have eaten there many times during the last five years, and can highly recommend this place. My favourites includes veal fillet with mached potatoes and fillet of sole with a portwine based sauce. I know that many come for the pizza, but in my opinion there are better places for pizza in the town.
This is a relativily cheap restaurant,with most of the main dishes at less than 200 bath.

2  Thank Sihanoukville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2008

I stayed at the Globetrotter for four nights in mid January 2008. The hotel is above a very popular pizza restaurant run by the Swedish owner Lass. The resaurant is great with Lass being the perfect host; however the accommodation leaves a lot to be desired. The main problem is that to access the rooms you have to walk through the kitchen with your luggage. This means passing boiling pans of water and frying pans etc. Once the restaurant closes at 12.00am the only access is via an alleyway at the back of the property. This in itself is dangerous as the kitchen staff leave cooling coal pots adjacent to the back door. I only paid 450 Baht per night so have reached the conclusion, you only get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Marcusuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2005

Stayed for a couple nights w/ my friend from July 1-2 2005. Overall, highly recommended. Lasse, the Swedish owner, even took the time to give us some recommendations on things to do. He was very accomodating, and we felt very secure.... not so easy to come by both IMHO. There may be cheaper places to stay in Pattaya, but for the location (2 mins from beach on soi 7), price and security, it would be tough to find a better value.

Pros: Low price, in-room safe, clean, hot shower, 40+ TV channels, A/C, close to beach, very friendly staff

Cons: Mattress quite average

14  Thank dcisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die oben gelegenen Zimmer haben eine riesige Terrasse mit einem fantastischen Meerblick
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2010
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2007
Thank Beenbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattaya
0.0 mi away
Sabai Inn
Sabai Inn
#170 of 458 in Pattaya
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Punyapha Place
Punyapha Place
#380 of 458 in Pattaya
44 reviews
2.1 mi away
Eastiny Inn Hotel
Eastiny Inn Hotel
#377 of 458 in Pattaya
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flamingo Hotel
Flamingo Hotel
#334 of 458 in Pattaya
14 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
0.1 mi away
Baron Beach Hotel
Baron Beach Hotel
#2 of 21 in Bang Lamung
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globetrotter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globetrotter Hotel

Address: 1 / 54 - 55 Beach Road | between Central Road (Pattaya Klang) and Soi 7, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #290 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Globetrotter Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing