We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Room with a View”
Review of Jomtien Boathouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jomtien Boathouse
Ranked #158 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Friendly family atmosphere run hotel which is excellent value for money in a nice safe hassle-free of trouble area, a stone's throw from Pattaya. Some of the bedrooms are overlooking the beautiful beach as well as the restaurant. The prawn dish was very tasty and the Irish Coffee to die for - top notch!

The drawback is there is no lift and the noise levels can be high.

Room Tip: Best to select a room high up, right at the top of the hotel rather than lower down which tend to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThereseR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

I have eaten here many times before, the food is always fresh, of good quality and well presented. There is a good selection of both European and Thai food. We had steak which was tender and cooked to your liking, I would also recommend the pancakes with ice cream for a dessert. The Thai red curry and rice is also excellent and this can be made as spicy as you like. Entertainment was provided by Elvis on Mondays & Tuesdays, although the singer is Thai he is a very good impersonator.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank anneisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed here with friends while traveling in January 2014.

The room was a decent size, very clean and everything worked well. Also, the rooms were cleaned every day - as long as you put up the sign by 2pm, which was great.

Unfortunately we had rooms in the rear of the hotel, which was probably (I assume) reflected in the price that we paid, but it did mean that we didn't have any sea views, or balconies. Also, my room had a really tiny window, which was a bit unfortunate.

The location of the hotel is good - being on Jomtien Beach Road means that it's just over the road from the beach and on the Songtaew route to Pattaya, which makes getting around extremely handy.

Having the restaurant downstairs was also really handy - especially for morning coffee. I did eat there and the food was good and reasonably priced (for a non-local restaurant), but I prefer to eat at the local eateries, so this isn't a huge drawcard for me. It is certainly popular though as it was packed out most nights.

Another advantage of the location of this hotel is that it is only a very short distance from the Jomtien Night Market, which is HUGE and we popped there a few times to grab something to eat, have a few drinks, and simply browse.

In terms of service, the staff were generally helpful and friendly - especially the guy that was on day shift. Unfortunately the guy that was on night duty was decidedly less than helpful and, frankly, seemed to think that he was doing us a favour by acknowledging us, which was rather unfortunate.

I've stayed in other places in Jomtien and, although I can't really fault this establishment (except for my comments above), I think that you can get better value for money.

Room Tip: If I were to stay here again I would definitely want a front, sea view room. If, however, you are ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaunL8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

It"s a real beach hotel near the beach near the stores and the restaurants,which are good, You also can eat and drink wat You want on the beach,just ask.
The hotel also had a very good restaurant,and the drinks are as good as the food,Wi-fi was free,
and they have a good flatscreen tv with BVN.
We had a room on the back side of the hotel it was quiet,the staff was friendly and helpfull.
If You are looking for a beach hotel.. This is the place.

Room Tip: The rooms at the backside are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Floydv8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

i love this place to stay when i am in Jomtien or pattaya area. great value, clean rooms with sea view, the beach is right across the street. on site restaurant has good food. easy to catch a baht bus to pattaya or Rayong.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mojoman1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I take Thailand vacations every year. I always try to stay at my favorite hotel which is accross the street from the beach. It has great meals and the rooms are always spotless. You feel like one of the family as they remember you from your last visit. Make reservations long in advance as it is always booked.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cybervet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Hotel is looking pretty good... New flat screen TVs in each room, maid service is awesome, staff is professional and friendly. No lift in hotel, so get ready to hit those stairs! If you need more quiet, stay in the rooms facing away from the beach. I love the sea view, and I just close the extra patio doors for quiet good location, price is still reasonable great to be back!

Room Tip: No pool, no fitness center....across from Beach...swim there! Stay on 3rd or 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.1 mi away
Inn Residence
Inn Residence
#173 of 456 in Pattaya
22 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jomtien Palm Beach Hotel & Resort
0.1 mi away
Jomtien Garden Hotel & Resort
Jomtien Garden Hotel & Resort
#224 of 456 in Pattaya
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Richman Poorman Guesthouse
Richman Poorman Guesthouse
#63 of 575 in Pattaya
49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jomtien Beach Penthouses
Jomtien Beach Penthouses
#23 of 520 in Pattaya
100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jomtien Thani Hotel
Jomtien Thani Hotel
#27 of 520 in Pattaya
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jomtien Boathouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jomtien Boathouse

Address: 380/5-6 Jomtien Beach Road | Corner of Beach Rd and Soi 8, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £20 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jomtien Boathouse 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an elegant decor and a warm hospitality, Jomtien Boathouse Boutique Hotel, located right on Jomtien Beach,overlooking the sea, welcomes you to an unforgettable vacation. Good restaurant, good food.The Jomtien Boathouse is close to various entertainment and restaurant establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jomtien Boathouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jomtien Boathouse Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing