We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Mercure Hotel review.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Pattaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Ranked #33 of 440 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Southport, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mercure Hotel review.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Excellent hotel. Service first class, friendly staff, language could be a problem but thats not something that bars you from enjoying facilities. People on desk jobs knows English. Breakfast layout fantastic, food very good. Very happy this year was my second time visit to Mercure hotel.

David Stanford

Room Tip: Fantastic location , good service, friendly staff,nice place to be here .DS
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 314david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, we are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Furthermore, we would like to thank you for your comment regarding the English knowledge of our staff, we have addressed this issue to our team, to improve the English skills to our staff at all outlets. We look forward to welcoming you again, best wishes. The Management Team – Mercure Pattaya Hotel, THAILAND.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    461
    194
    61
    21
See reviews for
214
287
271
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

this hotel is located in phattaya city but it's not on the main shopping road or on the beach. if the customer don't have a private transport, it's quite difficult to reach the hotel. it takes 5 - 10 mins to reach main road (second road street) by walk. the room is quite nice and comfortable even if the toilet is small. swimming pool is good enough to serve the customers. Breakfast is very good, varieties of foods, as international hotel standard. it's not expensive, 325 baht per person. check-in and check -out didn't take long times.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Booked a deluxe room for 5 nights. Upon booking requested a pool view room as far away from lift as possible. Upon check in my room overlooked the carpark and was as close to the lift as you could get. Seems like you get the opposite to what you ask for or they ignore requests!
Anyway that small problem was rectified the following day when I asked to change room.

Room was mid sized, bed comfortable, bathroom badly designed and small. No bathtub. Had room service a couple of times and the food was average.

Pool area although large needs some attention. Its kind of tired and needs some repairs to bring it back to what it once was. Tiles are falling off from around the pool and the sunbeds need upgrading as they are uncomfortable.

I usually stay next door at the Pattaya Bay Resort but as Accor had a 50% off promotion I decided to try the Mercure this time. At 1100 Baht per night it was OK, but if it was full price I doubt I would stay here again. Most Mercure hotels that I have stayed at in Thailand are of a higher standard.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TedSilom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

stayed at the Mercure many times now, staff at check in always smile and are curtious and the bell boys always on hand to assist with luggage. Located on a side street which runs alondside 2nd road .The rooms are of a fair size with the usual shower gel, etc. The only dissapointing thing is no bath, but the shower works well, with hot water 24 hours a day. The tv channels could do with improving, but there is a selection for most speaking counties. Great size pool, but the sun disapears at 4pm, so get there early. Snacks round the pool area are tasty and fairly priced.. Overall a good stardard tourist hotel...One word of warning though, there is building work being carried out at the rear of the hotel ,(not the hotels fault), so if you like a lie in, request a room at the front

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thefrequentflyer4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lismore, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

We found your Hotel staff to be very helpfull, the pool was the best, but the pool could do with a good vaccum there is some mould around the edges of the steps under the water . The Hotel is in a good close location , the only thing that could be looked at is the bed was very hard . Thankyou for a wounder full stay we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gtdrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arad, Romania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

Good hotel. The rooms are a little bit oldish, but clean.
The pool is fantastic. We recommend the massage offered at the hotel spa corner.
The restaurant is also very good, and the breakfast offers all you could desire.
For Thailand, it is a very good hotel, but don't compare it with European standards. You are in Asia, don't forget!
Helpful staff.
If you are a Le Club member, use the free services at the lounge (you have free Internet, coffee, juices etc. all day long)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with pool view. It worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SSMArad_Romania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.4 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Pattaya
Premier Inn Pattaya
#24 of 440 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#12 of 440 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#26 of 440 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
0.1 mi away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#29 of 440 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Pattaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Pattaya Hotel

Property: Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Address: 484, Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road, Soi 15, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#21 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#28 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#32 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Pattaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly and accommodating, Mercure Pattaya Hotel is situated right in the heart of Pattaya, only a few minutes walk from the beach and next to some of the city's best boutiques and restaurants. The hotel features 3 outstanding restaurants, day spa, large free form swimming pool, fitness centre, business centre, Le Club lounge. A choice of 247 well appointed guest rooms complete with balconies feature a blend of contemporary and modern design. Each individual room is air-conditioned and equipped with a mini bar, international satellite TV, IDD telephone, personal in-room safe and Wi-Fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Travelbag and Booking.com so you can book your Mercure Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Pattaya
Mercure Pattaya
Mercure Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing