We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday in Pattaya”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Ranked #40 of 465 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2012

The hotel is quite central to Pattaya. They have a courtesy vehicle which takes you to the main road and collect you back to the hotel when you return. The room rate is excellent for what we wanted. All the shopping centres and shops are within walking distance. We stayed for a week and are very happy with what we have paid. I highly recommend the seafood buffet on saturdays.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caritas26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

714 - 720 of 1,332 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2012

I had a nice room facing the swimming pool this was the highlight of my stay. I have been coming here to this hotel for the last 5 years for business in Pattaya. They use to have a General Manager called Nicolas. It was the good old time, no more Soul just money. Now it is a Zoo. 10 bus parked up front Asian guests screaming all over the hotel. Breakfast go before 7 or after 8.30 , i wanted to try the buffet one evening, impossible 200 guests seated on large table of 10 you can t even get a table. I saw a few older westerner guests who were lost. I choose Mercure for the brand name,now it is a total disappointment Book a room looking over the parking lot. Room facing the pool you have to endure the noise till 2 am of the Karaoke Bar nearby and at 8 am the beginning of a construction site at the back of the hotel Maybe I came at the wrong time of the year , one thing i will never go back even if the price is right . My recommendation before coming ask if they have groups in the hotel. The hotel is nice the rooms are big. The staff is not to blame, the Poor Staff is just here to clean the mess.

Room Tip: High Floor overlooking the parking, even if you have the noise of the bus engines running, better th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JP D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We were looking for a accommodation for a single night before friends arrived the following day.
The Mercure was recommended by friends and were delighted with everything about the hotel. We booked online using the Accor Hotels booking site and got a great night rate, check in was a breeze and room booking was accurate (corner suite pool view) facilities and hotel info all explained at check in, right down to if require WIFI connection.
Room was very clean and welcoming. Although only there for one night, there was plenty of storage and hanging space for clothes, secure safe and well stocked mini bar and coffee making facilities. Bathroom well designed although very compact was very clean and well stocked. Balcony was adequate but would have benefited with the addition of outdoor chairs rather than using the chairs from room, but this was no problem for overnight stay.
We did not use the pool or bar/food areas but took the time to look and everything was well maintained and serviced. Pool is great size with varying depths and long enough to swim laps for those that need that morning exercise, plenty of sun beds and shade for those that like to chase the sun.
Front desk and concierge were very helpful and accurate when giving directions to local shops and bars, so with the hotels central location is was very easy to get to the beach road and walking street, although we walked the hotel offers a transport that drops you off just before the main road but the walk is not that far anyway.
Sleep quality was excellent the room being very quiet and the bed large and comfortable, add to that great air conditioning that cooled room down very quickly woke refreshed in the morning..
Check out was very efficient and house keeping mini bar check done without too much waiting around. Thanks to all the staff and the hotel for a great stay.
Would we stay again?, answer is YES and would certainly consider as a location for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This would have to be one of the strangest hotels I stayed in. It had a weird vibe. I am not sure if that comes with the territory of being in Pattaya, which is a place in its own league. The rooms, the facilities all fine and clean, but didn't get a welcoming feel. I almost felt like the hotel had lost its soul (if that is possible for an inanimate object). The pool is good and is at the focal point of hotel. The staff didn't seem very engaged with their jobs and that with guests, except one, Mauy in Ray's Tavern who also worked in the evening buffet when there was a buffet (only on certain nights). The free tuk tuk shuttle system worked well, but just as easy to get to beach and main street by walking through a shopping mall (go out hotel onto road, turn right, walk about 300m and through back of a mall) it puts you onto busy street and then easy stroll to beach. To go to Walking Street take the TukTuk it puts you closer to that part of the street.

Room Tip: Stay on lower floors, the lifts are possibly the slowest in Thailand, and when I stayed only one lif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lookingnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor, your willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated. Due to we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services, we sincerely regret we fell short of our gold in this instance. Your comment is important to the success of our organization, please rest assured that we take your comment very seriously to work on improving quality of service mind. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity to serve your lodging needs as we would like the opportunity to provide you the level of service you expect from Mercure Pattaya Hotel. The Management Team – Mercure Pattaya Hotel, THAILAND.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Excellent hotel. Service first class, friendly staff, language could be a problem but thats not something that bars you from enjoying facilities. People on desk jobs knows English. Breakfast layout fantastic, food very good. Very happy this year was my second time visit to Mercure hotel.

David Stanford

Room Tip: Fantastic location , good service, friendly staff,nice place to be here .DS
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 314david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, we are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Furthermore, we would like to thank you for your comment regarding the English knowledge of our staff, we have addressed this issue to our team, to improve the English skills to our staff at all outlets. We look forward to welcoming you again, best wishes. The Management Team – Mercure Pattaya Hotel, THAILAND.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

this hotel is located in phattaya city but it's not on the main shopping road or on the beach. if the customer don't have a private transport, it's quite difficult to reach the hotel. it takes 5 - 10 mins to reach main road (second road street) by walk. the room is quite nice and comfortable even if the toilet is small. swimming pool is good enough to serve the customers. Breakfast is very good, varieties of foods, as international hotel standard. it's not expensive, 325 baht per person. check-in and check -out didn't take long times.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natto2520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Booked a deluxe room for 5 nights. Upon booking requested a pool view room as far away from lift as possible. Upon check in my room overlooked the carpark and was as close to the lift as you could get. Seems like you get the opposite to what you ask for or they ignore requests!
Anyway that small problem was rectified the following day when I asked to change room.

Room was mid sized, bed comfortable, bathroom badly designed and small. No bathtub. Had room service a couple of times and the food was average.

Pool area although large needs some attention. Its kind of tired and needs some repairs to bring it back to what it once was. Tiles are falling off from around the pool and the sunbeds need upgrading as they are uncomfortable.

I usually stay next door at the Pattaya Bay Resort but as Accor had a 50% off promotion I decided to try the Mercure this time. At 1100 Baht per night it was OK, but if it was full price I doubt I would stay here again. Most Mercure hotels that I have stayed at in Thailand are of a higher standard.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TedSilom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#21 of 465 in Pattaya
495 reviews
1.1 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#30 of 465 in Pattaya
811 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#42 of 465 in Pattaya
624 reviews
0.1 mi away
Intimate Hotel Pattaya
Intimate Hotel Pattaya
#87 of 465 in Pattaya
676 reviews
1.5 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Pattaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Pattaya Hotel

Address: 484, Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road, Soi 15, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#24 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#30 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#31 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £17 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Pattaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Pattaya Hotel is a 4 star Accor Hotel. With 247 rooms that offer elegant functionality & style, we ensure your stay is both comfortable and memorable. Our rooms are equipped with Wi-Fi connectivity, in-room satellite & cable TV, stocked mini bar & in-room safe. Pets up to 10 kg are allowed in the hotel with a maximum of 2 pets per room charged at THB 500 per night. Located in Central Pattaya, the beach, shopping centers, restaurants and entertainment districts are within walking distance from the hotel. The Hotel features a large outdoor swimming pool & toddler’s pool (with some water slides & shower curtains for children), a gym & massage services for relaxation. Our new outlet, Aqua Pool Bar & Club offers an all-day dining café which serves various cuisines, a premium French Bakery, a dedicated kids club with PS4, board games, TV & more, full day planned activities by our Activities Manager, Fit Park with Sports Equipment's & an Open Air Projector for entertainment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Pattaya
Mercure Pattaya
Mercure Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing