We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extra charges galore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Ranked #40 of 465 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2012

The price of the room was very high but extra charges made it horrible. 2 dollars per towel? Get serious, I already couldn't afford to eat there and now they charge for towels? With the construction going on next to the pool, who can relax? Terrible location now; stay at a beach hotel as they are cheaper and you have something to look at besides receipts!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gerardus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Sabaii69,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us from your recent stay. We are surprised that you did not enjoy your return stay at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, we regret and apologize that our product and service did meet your expectation.

The hard construction nearby is complete and your comment regarding the extra charge for towel is addressed with our team to investigate and immediately action for any misunderstanding because we general charge the extra use of towel for outside guests or the incident of lost towel only.

Should you have any further questions, we certainly remain at your disposal and can directly be contacted through hotel@mercurepattaya.com, we hope to have the opportunity to service you again.

Best wishes,

The Management Team - Mercure Pattaya Hotel, THAILAND.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

700 - 706 of 1,332 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2012

On route from Bali to Belgium we stayed once again in the Mercure.We knew that renovation on the pool were going on. The hotel handed over voucher to use the pool at Dusit D 2.very nice , 50 meters from the Mercure.Mercure replaced the tv sets in the room.( Flat screen).When we left the hotel , 18 oktober 2012 they were filling the pool , so it will reopen very soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scubadave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Scubadave1,

Thank you for taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your return stay at Mercure Pattaya Hotel.

The hotel swimming pool is now available, you will see the beautiful swimming pool upon your next visit. We hope to welcome you again in the very near future.

Best wishes,

The Management Team - Mercure Pattaya Hotel, THAILAND.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

This hotel is pleasant and has a flavor of Thailand. The reception area is attractive and has a nice lounge. If you come with a vehicle, there is a vast and free enclosed parking area in front of the hotel. However, it is not well signaled so it is difficult to find it when you drive or even when you try to walk to the hotel! They ought to alleviate this problem. When I stayed there, the swimming-pool was under renovation. (Of course, they did not advertise for it, so it was a bit of a deception, although they do offer an alternative.) The room I had on the 7th F was great. Nice balcony with a sea view. The room is spacious, modern with a slight touch of Thai culture only. There is a small fridge (they provide two bottles of free water per day), a large flat screen TV, a coffee/tea maker, a safe deposit box, a hair dryer and two bathrobes in the cupboard. The ensuite bathroom is fine, but a bit narrow as it is often the case at many ACCOR hotels. The kingsize bed was great. But strangely enough, they provide no sitting on the balcony! The breakfast buffet was fine but orange juice and coffee are tasteless. Despite of all this, the location is central, not far from the Marriott and its adjoining mall, at a fair distance from the beach. Being in a quiet area, this hotel offers calm to visitors

Room Tip: The top floor rooms offer a partial sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christmate11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Dear Christmate11,

Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, our swimming pool renovation will be complete within this weekend and we look forward to welcoming you in the very near future to enjoy your next visit here with us!

Enjoy a wonderful weekend and best wishes from all of the team here at Mercure Pattaya.

The Management Team - Mercure Pattaya Hotel, THAILAND.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

As a regular customer of this hotel, I thought it was time to write a new review as several positive changes occurred but still leaving all the values that I liked before making the success of the hotel untouched !

First of all, the service. The existing staff is and has always been young and friendly and has now gained in experience during this past year to become very professional too. They know and recognize their customers, always give them a very warm welcome and assist them all day long to make their stay the most comfortable possible. The check-in and check-out are efficient which allow you to take your room or leave the hotel within minutes.

The rooms. They now started to renew the rooms which are more fashion and installed gadgets such as iPhone docking stations allowing you to listen to your own music. Every room is now equipped with flat LCD TV screens including the possibility to connect USB keys and/or a computer to watch your own DVD’s.

The swimming pool is being totally renewed and will open again in November. In the meantime, you can access the beautiful pool of the Dusit D2 hotel just on the other side of the parking.

The bar has also been renewed with new nice and comfortable furniture. You still have a piano, a pool table and a giant screen playing your favorite video clips or football matches.

The situation … this is something you can never take away from Mercure. It is at a 3 minutes walking distance from the heart of Pattaya but still so quiet. There, you are assured to have a peaceful sleep after a wild night out !

You are looking for good value for money ? Here you have it !

Room Tip: The best room overlook the swimming pool. The disadvantage is the noise of the people playing in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarcTisserand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Dear Mongkut,

Thank you very much for taking time to review Mercure Pattaya Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay in a renovated exclusive room. Hopefully, all rooms renovation can be done properly soon.

It is wonderful to hear from our valued repeat customers and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Kind regards,

The Management Team - Mercure Pattaya Hotel, THAILAND

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

i love mercure its Good accommodation, clean, near shopping place, seasonable price. Reception is a good service mind. At breakfast produces with a good quality. i will back it again when i go Pattaya.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noteonnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Dear Noteonnow,

Thank you for taking time to review Mercure Pattaya Hotel on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate your review. And, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us.

We look forward to serving you again in the near further.

Kind regards,

The Management Team - Mercure Pattaya Hotel, THAILAND.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Me and my partner stopped here in jan 2012 the weather was lovely we ad no rain, the hotel is in a great place i must say pattaya is all hustle and bustle but the trips r fab !! the tiger zoo is a brill experience its a MUST DO, THE HOTEL was clean and tidy and plenty of room round the pool and the room service was ok! i wouldnt go back to pattaya but wud defo go back to thailand tho :) hope u all have a memorable holiday xx

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sammiloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Dear sammiloves2travel,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, we are delighted to know that you had a great vacation in Pattaya and also enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope that we will have a chance to serve you if you would come back Pattaya.

Kind regards,

The Management Team - Mercure Pattaya Hotel, THAILAND.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andycap68
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#21 of 465 in Pattaya
495 reviews
1.1 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#30 of 465 in Pattaya
811 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#42 of 465 in Pattaya
624 reviews
0.1 mi away
Intimate Hotel Pattaya
Intimate Hotel Pattaya
#87 of 465 in Pattaya
676 reviews
1.5 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Pattaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Pattaya Hotel

Address: 484, Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road, Soi 15, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#24 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#30 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#31 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £17 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Pattaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Pattaya Hotel is a 4 star Accor Hotel. With 247 rooms that offer elegant functionality & style, we ensure your stay is both comfortable and memorable. Our rooms are equipped with Wi-Fi connectivity, in-room satellite & cable TV, stocked mini bar & in-room safe. Pets up to 10 kg are allowed in the hotel with a maximum of 2 pets per room charged at THB 500 per night. Located in Central Pattaya, the beach, shopping centers, restaurants and entertainment districts are within walking distance from the hotel. The Hotel features a large outdoor swimming pool & toddler’s pool (with some water slides & shower curtains for children), a gym & massage services for relaxation. Our new outlet, Aqua Pool Bar & Club offers an all-day dining café which serves various cuisines, a premium French Bakery, a dedicated kids club with PS4, board games, TV & more, full day planned activities by our Activities Manager, Fit Park with Sports Equipment's & an Open Air Projector for entertainment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Pattaya
Mercure Pattaya
Mercure Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing