We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money; centrally located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Ranked #31 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level Contributor
189 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Value for money; centrally located”
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We were upgraded on arrival to a corner suite. Not the largest room we've ever stayed in, but comfortable and very clean. The breakfasts were much the same as most hotels with a selection of western and Thai fare. The swimming pool is very clean and just right to lounge about in the 90 degree heat. The Friday night buffet was exceptional value for money - tasty and varied. We found most of the tourist areas in easy reach, and the staff very helpful in giving directions etc. a lovely (if busy) place to celebrate new year.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhondaEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    480
    196
    64
    25
See reviews for
225
304
278
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hertford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Well, if you want the best then look no further this hotel has it all in bucket loads ! We have been been coming to Pattaya for 12 years and had always stayed at the Cholchan hotel but last year the stay there was awful, so this year we chose a different hotel online before we left. We were a little apprehensive as expected but we neednt have worried, the rooms Are spotless well furnished tidy & modern, the breakfast choice is excellent and the staff are incredibly efficient and hard working And speak excellent English,the pool and surrounding area is like paradise and extremely clean & tidy and the poolside bar caters for all, there isn't. Single thing bad I can say about this place !. Alex the
manager & his team are an asset to the Mercure chain and we will definately be back next year !.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonymr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lefelin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

I have been staying the last week in Mercure in Pattaya, how can I start, from the front office team to the service team, they really have the good definition of delight the guest. Probably the best value for money in the city. They just refurbish the swimming pool and install some new flat screen TV in the room. On saturday night you can enjoy the BBQ dinner with some entertainment. Alex the General manger is just incredible, always smiling and trying to feel you 1 million dollars. The hotel is situated right to the center but in a quiet area. See you on January.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacquesLefelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Dear JacquesLefelin,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, we appreciate your positive feedback and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again in January.

The Management Team - Mercure Pattaya Hotel, THAILAND.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denbigh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2012

I have been staying at the Mercure Pattaya for about five years, having already sampled several different hotels in Pattaya - and, in terms of value for money, consider it a very wise choice.
In my experience, the rooms are modern, in good condition, clean and well-appointed (though the bathroom is rather small). Any problems have always been remedied quickly.
The restaurant offers a good range of Thai and farang dishes, which are served either inside, on the attractive pool terrace or on room service.
Staff, in general, are efficient, friendly and smart - and senior management make a point of talking to guests personally to ensure that they are happy.
The only slight inconvenience is the location - some way from the beach, shopping and main nightlife areas - but this is resolved by the provision of 24-hour on-demand courtesy transport to a more central point, taking less than 2 minutes.

Room Tip: Request a pool view (rather than city) and avoid a room in the corner of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1096517Clive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Dear 1096517Clive,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, we appreciate your positive feedback and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your return stay with us. We value you as a customer and thank you very much for your continued support.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future.

The Management Team - Mercure Pattaya Hotel, THAILAND.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Stayed here twice with my friend this year, we have always enjoyed it! Rooms are overall okay, could be better, but price-wise is quite reasonable. I prefer this location as it is close to the center (near the shops, malls, walking street - by foot), yet offers a quiet and relaxing stay unlike big chains of hotels, poolside area is nice, quite a big pool too. Love the hotel spa, too! Great service and good prices. Decent guests, tourists stay here, if i have to mention, no strange peeps as most would be surrounded in pattaya. Good choice both friends or family trips. Service is great, all staff always happy to serve with a smile and F&B manager Cedric and restaurant staff all very friendly and offers a warm welcome to any guest having dinner/breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ithaca12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Dear Ithaca12,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, we appreciate your positive feedback and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future.

The Management Team - Mercure Pattaya Hotel, THAILAND.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Checked in on 22nd nov with my family 2 adults n 2 kids.was given a suite on 7th floor..very dissapointed after seeing the size of the room which also housed 2 bunker beds very close to the queen bed...the washroom is very very small n surprising that how they managed to squeeze in the bath tub too...breakfast was the same all 6 days...restaurant staff was only attentive to what the europeans wanted n we Asians were treated as if we were staying there for free..very rude n disgracing are the bell boys who escort you to the rooms with luggage n behaved as if they are doing a favour by showing us to the room n pulling the carts...reception staff was co ordial,swimming pool was good n clean....the asst manager Leo was very helpful...room was cleaned everyday,kids had sony playstation to keep them busy..very near to beach n walking street.had a shuttle service for pick up n drop by the hotel.overall a good experience except for the unprofesionalism of the male staffs...should be taught to welcome' ALL' guests with a smile n a hand folded SWADEE KHAP

Room Tip: Please ask for rooms facing the pool as the rooms with the rear view has nothing to offer except cra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAJEEV7868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Dear Rajeev7868,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us from your recent stay. We regret and apologize for the unexpected experience during your stay. Please be assured that we take your comment very seriously in order to work on improving quality of our service.

Should you have any further questions, we certainly remain at your disposal and can directly be contacted through hotel@mercurepattaya.com, we hope to have an opportunity to allow you to experience the true values of our hospitality should you chose to visit Pattaya in the future.

The Management Team - Mercure Pattaya Hotel, THAILAND.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2012

My freind and I stayed at the Mercure Pattaya from Nov 20 to Nov 29, and from the start were made to feel at home, the manager Alex met us and took us to the bar for a drink (on him).
The staff could not have been freindlier or more helpful, if you asked for something it was done immediately, the room was cleaned every day and new towels and water provided.
The location is excellent a short walk from all the bars, restaurants, shops and walking street, or if you prefer you can get a taxi which are always on time or a motorcycle taxi (for the brave) right outside.
The pool is fantastic with music lights and spotlessly clean (tho did notice a leaf in there one day but it had gone the next)
If you are there Fri or Sat nights try the BBQ it is out of this world!!
A great place in a great place!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingTony1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.4 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Pattaya
Premier Inn Pattaya
#24 of 447 in Pattaya
357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ibis Pattaya
Ibis Pattaya
#38 of 447 in Pattaya
1,287 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#26 of 447 in Pattaya
908 reviews
0.1 mi away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#28 of 447 in Pattaya
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Pattaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Pattaya Hotel

Property: Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Address: 484, Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road, Soi 15, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#21 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#26 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#32 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Pattaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly and accommodating, Mercure Pattaya Hotel is situated right in the heart of Pattaya, only a few minutes walk from the beach and next to some of the city's best boutiques and restaurants. The hotel features 3 outstanding restaurants, day spa, large free form swimming pool, fitness centre, business centre, Le Club lounge. A choice of 247 well appointed guest rooms complete with balconies feature a blend of contemporary and modern design. Each individual room is air-conditioned and equipped with a mini bar, international satellite TV, IDD telephone, personal in-room safe and Wi-Fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Pattaya
Mercure Pattaya
Mercure Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing