We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Ranked #32 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“great staff”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

great staff nothing was a problem it was a good location overall
i would not hesitate to go back and stay at this hotel
from the minute i arrived until i left there was not 1 problem
every member of staff were great thanks

Room Tip: a pool view room on the lower floors are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevie63676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercurePattaya, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear stevie63676,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Mercure Pattaya Hotel on tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay here and will return your stay with us, we are really appreciate your positive feed back and we look forward to welcoming you soon in the nearest future.

Best regards,

The Management Team - Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    476
    196
    64
    25
See reviews for
220
301
276
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Krugersdorp
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We like to spend time in this hotel, and this June we again visited. We were once again impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the whole establishment. The food was again of the highest standard and we were made to feel like VIP's - as usual.

My wife celebrated an important birthday during this time, and the hotel went out of its way to make this a very special occasion for her. A big mention must go to Alex Chakrabarti, the manager. He was an absolute star and when he heard about our special occasion, he really spoilt us! There was cake, champagne, flowers and even a complimentary dinner voucher for her. He made sure that he spent time with all the guests and was always visible.

This experience just confirmed again that this is one of the best hotels in Pattaya, and we will definitely be back on our next annual holiday. We have now stayed at this hotel a number of times and have never been disappointed. I guess it is also true that your attitude as a guest goes a long way in your enjoyment of the facilities on offer. The staff were so friendly and helpful and went the extra mile to make all their guests happy at all times.

The complimentary shuttle service is one of those things which makes this hotel stand out from the rest, as is the excellent food - especially the barbeque evening!

A truly remarkable experience - at a very reasonable price as well! Thank you Alex with your management team and staff, you have made our latest Thai trip very special.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jankirsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercurePattaya, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear jankirsten,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Mercure Pattaya Hotel on tripadvisor, we value your royalty and really appreciate your positive feedback.

Your review has been conveyed to the team, we all are very pleased to know that you both enjoyed the stays here.

Alex and all staff are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

The Management Team - Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed here for the first time for two weeks and was very impressed. Staff attitude and room cleanliness were faultless. The pool is terrific and food really good. The location (with the 2 minute walk through Avenue Mall to 2nd road) was surprisingly good. Just 10 minutes walking to the beach, Central Festival or Walking St. Best sleeps I've had for a good while in Pattaya. I can understand why some people the bathroom is small but I think it's very well designed. Yes the water is sometimes serviced for a couple of hours and electricity is very occasionally affected in bad weather, and yes there is building work near the hotel - welcome to Pattaya. There is a good feel about this hotel, which seemed to me to be because people staying there were happy and having a good time. Well done, and I'll definitely be back. Tip for money exchange - walk through the mall to 2nd road and turn right. There are three booths within 50 metres and the yellow one seemed to have the best rates I saw anywhere in town.

Room Tip: All rooms overlooking the pool have a pleasant view, while rooms overlooking the front will get more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longhaulEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercurePattaya, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear longhaulEngland,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your first time stay with us, we really appreciate your positive feedback to our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you here again soon.

Best regards,

The Management Team - Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.4 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Pattaya
Premier Inn Pattaya
#23 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ibis Pattaya
Ibis Pattaya
#38 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#13 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#28 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Pattaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Pattaya Hotel

Property: Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Address: 484, Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road, Soi 15, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#21 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#27 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#32 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Pattaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly and accommodating, Mercure Pattaya Hotel is situated right in the heart of Pattaya, only a few minutes walk from the beach and next to some of the city's best boutiques and restaurants. The hotel features 3 outstanding restaurants, day spa, large free form swimming pool, fitness centre, business centre, Le Club lounge. A choice of 247 well appointed guest rooms complete with balconies feature a blend of contemporary and modern design. Each individual room is air-conditioned and equipped with a mini bar, international satellite TV, IDD telephone, personal in-room safe and Wi-Fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Pattaya
Mercure Pattaya
Mercure Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing