We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Ranked #30 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2009

Mercure Pattaya is fabulous, its location is perfect away from all the noise, its access to the shopping centers is only accross the road. Staff are polite and professional. The room are clean and well maintained.
Facilities are great for families, the pool and breakfast areas are well appointed.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuckyBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

898 - 904 of 1,284 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2009

I stayed at this hotel less than 1 year ago. At that time, I was suitably impressed. Please check my earlier comments for this same hotel.

Since, then things seemed to have gone downhill.

Starting with the room. Our room (# 640) was quite sad. Poorly designed, no place to keep stuff (except big bags), no PLUG POINTS, dripping air-conditioning, toilet fixtures which fall apart on touch, a hard mattress and dodgy pillows, the list is endless. Even the toilet door locked itself (!) in the middle of the night. Pretty mysterious stuff.

And, as a last word, may I add that the boys at the concierge need some training, Thai style. They need to :

a) Welcome you with a warm smile.

b) Help and assist you with directions.

c) Understand atleast a little English.

They do none of that, and appear ‘angry’ and ‘sullen’, for some reason. As a hotel Manager, I would move quickly to rectify this situation.

The only saving grace is the beautiful pool, and a certain lady by the name of ‘Annie’ who works the breakfast shift.

So all I can say to the old Mercure is,…..come back, all is forgotten !

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woody2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2009

stayed 5th to the 19th may. the hotel we could only find one fault. this was opening the door ,we had to change cards at least 5 times. all staff were great with us very helpful,hope to book again for next year. recommend hotel food staff see you all soon kenny & joan.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kennydrainpipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2009

We were in hotel Mercure Pattaya for 7 nights. Room was new, modern and clean. Breakfast were excellent. The location - cca 1 km from the beach, but you can use shuttle bus and then you will have distance only 500 m. You can use very good pool with aqua aerobic every day. I think it is one of the best place to stay in Pattaya.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeandKe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2009

Stayed at the Mercure for 9 nights over the Songkran period and was suitable impressed with the hotel. It sits on a road (Soi 15 off 2nd road) behind the Avenue Shopping Centre and has a 24 hour shuttle service from 2nd road which was very convenient. Good location and only a short walk to Pattaya Beach.

Nice big freeform swimming pool, but found it difficult to cool off because the water was so warm. The spa/massage facilities are very good - professional and so relaxing.

Food is also very good. I had intended to not eat at the hotel but I found the value for money so good. Breakfast buffet is 300 baht with a good selection of Thai and western style breakfasts - topped off with lovely fresh fruit salads. Also dinner was not expensive - 500 baht for a seafood buffet when they have the tour groups in.

I booked the rooms a grade above the standard rooms and so that I could overlook the pool from a high floor. Nice big room with good bathroom and very comfortable.

As expected from a well-known hotel chain, the staff were thoroughly professional and delightful.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterstewie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2009

When we stay in Pattaya we always stay at the Mercure Hotel Pattaya. We love the location and the shuttle which takes us to 2nd road. Everything is convenient, the rooms are a good size for the cost and the pool is just great to laze around when you don't feel like shopping. After catching the very convenient shuttle to 2nd row you can then walk to "walking street", the beach or hope in the back of a utility and go to many places along 2nd road or around into beach road for only 10 baht.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Usanaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2009

Stay here if you want a good hotel cheaply. I was nearly put off by other peoples reports on the location, but after having seen it myself I think the location is great. It is located around 150m along Soi 15 from second road, but the hotel provides a free Tuk Tuk to the road 24hrs. From Soi 15/ 2nd Rd you are 5 min walk from the Walking st area. If you turn right out of the hotel you can cut through a newish shopping centre and walk to 2nd rd in no more than 5 mins. The rooms are large and clean, but the bathrooms are very small. Basically it is an en suite shower room only 4 ft wide by 10 ft long - the space is in the room which is very big. The room does not have all you would expect in it, i.e. no hair dryer, no pay movies, no tea or coffee, but does have a safe and fridge.
Our room overlooked the pool and was therefore very quiet. The pool is great - perfectly large enough for the size hotel, with plenty of sun beds. The pool policy of one towel per person is a bit mean though. The worse thing about this hotel were the room towels which must be coming up for replacement - they were small, worn out , thin and grayish. Also the hotel rations soap bars - we had one small bar to last 2 people 5 days - it was never replaced.
We paid only £32 GBP per night to stay here in April 09 which considering the current exchange rate makes this hotel very very cheap.
The location is good, the room is big, the pool area pleasant and the value is exceptional. For the sake of a few cheap towels I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagicianManchesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.4 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#24 of 458 in Pattaya
419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#23 of 458 in Pattaya
963 reviews
1.1 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#29 of 458 in Pattaya
768 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#40 of 458 in Pattaya
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Pattaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Pattaya Hotel

Address: 484, Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road, Soi 15, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#26 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#31 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £33 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Pattaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Pattaya Hotel is a 4 star Hotel under the chain of Accor Hotels. The hotel is ideal for events and holidays alike. With 247 rooms that offer elegant functionality and style, we ensure your stay is both comfortable and memorable. Our rooms are equipped with Wi-Fi connectivity, in-room satellite and cable channels for the flat screen LED TV, fully stocked mini bar and in-room safe. Pets up to 10 kg are allowed in the hotel with a maximum of 2 pets per room charged at THB 500 per night. Located in Central Pattaya, the beach, shopping centers, restaurants and entertainment districts are within walking distance from the hotel. The Hotel features a large outdoor swimming pool and toddler’s pool, fully equipped gymnasium, a spa with a variety of treatments as well as our flagship restaurant (MCafe) where we serve an eclectic selection of both, traditional Thai and International cuisine, and a pool bar, where you can relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Pattaya
Mercure Pattaya
Mercure Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing