We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in a wild city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Ranked #29 of 449 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
New delhi
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Oasis in a wild city”
Reviewed 20 June 2009

Modern. Comfortable rooms. Simplicity. Airy atmosphere. Great pool. Large parking. Free shuttle to the center of the action. Tranquil location. Very reasonable price.

This hotel is rated 3 star but feels 4 star. Better to stay here if you have a car because though you're near the center its not a comfortable walk to the action.

One word about extras. Breakfast was not included and we didn't opt for it cause it was 300 baht/head. In a 1500 baht double, to pay 600 for breakfast seemed over the top. Internet was not included and was expensive as well.

Staff were efficient and invisible. Rooms are turned out once a day so if you take a siesta you come back to a messy bed. Bathrooms were small, but all our 3 rooms had a small balcony. Unfortunately the view was not great shakes. Smoking is permitted in the balcony.

All in all, this is a super vfm, well located hotel for those who want to spend the day out and come back to relax. Don't expect to be entertained if you like to spend 6 hours a day indoors.

Oh and lastly, a reminder of the city you're in, the minibar has a packet of condoms... !

  • Liked — Clean vfm central
  • Disliked — high internet charges, high breakfast charge
  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank asinghNewdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    485
    199
    66
    26
See reviews for
234
305
279
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nonthaburi, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2009

Stayed here in June. I conveniently booked 2 rooms through its own booking site. Upon arrival, check-in process was fast and staff provided me all needed information. However, when we got to our rooms the entrance door of a room was malfunctioned. Staff was there to help us but it really didn't work so they moved us to the room next door.

Room was nice, not spacious but tidy and clean. There was no bathtub, though. The breakfast offered plenty of selections and delicious!!! Only thing that disturbed me a bit was staffs didn't inform me that there was a cooking station outside and, at first, I can't find where to get my eggs!!!

Location was the upside of this hotel because it was really close to a shopping mall which consist of cinemas, bowling lanes and big supermarkets.

Definitely worth a comeback.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerryOu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mailtopps
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2009

The place is a bit tucked in from the noise of Pattaya. If you like a quiet place then this it. Its clean, has a nice pool, decent restaurants, well priced menus and friendly staff.

The only bad thing is that you have to walk to bit to get anywhere, poor quality of towels and the distance from the beach.

  • Liked — the kids suite
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mailtopps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2009

Great hotel for children. They loved the family rooms with bunk and slide, the Playstation and the big pool. They are definitely paying attention to the food overthere, which was great for the parents.
We had a fantastic time overthere! A must for holidays and week ends!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoneyEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2009

Mercure Pattaya is fabulous, its location is perfect away from all the noise, its access to the shopping centers is only accross the road. Staff are polite and professional. The room are clean and well maintained.
Facilities are great for families, the pool and breakfast areas are well appointed.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckyBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2009

I stayed at this hotel less than 1 year ago. At that time, I was suitably impressed. Please check my earlier comments for this same hotel.

Since, then things seemed to have gone downhill.

Starting with the room. Our room (# 640) was quite sad. Poorly designed, no place to keep stuff (except big bags), no PLUG POINTS, dripping air-conditioning, toilet fixtures which fall apart on touch, a hard mattress and dodgy pillows, the list is endless. Even the toilet door locked itself (!) in the middle of the night. Pretty mysterious stuff.

And, as a last word, may I add that the boys at the concierge need some training, Thai style. They need to :

a) Welcome you with a warm smile.

b) Help and assist you with directions.

c) Understand atleast a little English.

They do none of that, and appear ‘angry’ and ‘sullen’, for some reason. As a hotel Manager, I would move quickly to rectify this situation.

The only saving grace is the beautiful pool, and a certain lady by the name of ‘Annie’ who works the breakfast shift.

So all I can say to the old Mercure is,…..come back, all is forgotten !

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woody2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2009

stayed 5th to the 19th may. the hotel we could only find one fault. this was opening the door ,we had to change cards at least 5 times. all staff were great with us very helpful,hope to book again for next year. recommend hotel food staff see you all soon kenny & joan.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kennydrainpipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.4 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#23 of 449 in Pattaya
387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#25 of 449 in Pattaya
932 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 449 in Pattaya
1,563 reviews
423.0 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Pattaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Pattaya Hotel

Property: Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Address: 484, Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road, Soi 15, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#25 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#31 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Pattaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Pattaya Hotel is a 4 star Hotel under the chain of Accor Hotels. The hotel is ideal for events and holidays alike. With 247 rooms that offer elegant functionality and style, we ensure your stay is both comfortable and memorable. Our rooms are equipped with Wi-Fi connectivity, in-room satellite and cable channels for the flat screen LED TV, fully stocked mini bar and in-room safe. Pets up to 10 kg are allowed in the hotel with a maximum of 2 pets per room charged at THB 500 per night. Located in Central Pattaya, the beach, shopping centers, restaurants and entertainment districts are within walking distance from the hotel. The Hotel features a large outdoor swimming pool and toddler’s pool, fully equipped gymnasium, a spa with a variety of treatments as well as our flagship restaurant (MCafe) where we serve an eclectic selection of both, traditional Thai and International cuisine, and a pool bar, where you can relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travelbag, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Pattaya
Mercure Pattaya
Mercure Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing