We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Ranked #33 of 444 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 8 July 2009

This was my 7th stay at this hotel and as always i enjoyed a great stay, the friendliness of the staff really make this hotel and is the reason i will continue to return.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravo96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    475
    196
    64
    25
See reviews for
220
300
276
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2009

We stayed in the Mercure Hotel, in June 2009; this was the last stop of our three centre holiday. We had booked to stay in a 4* hotel, however after learning of extensive building works going on next door to our hotel, we asked to move hotels. We were offered the Mercure which was a 3* however when we arrived we were really surprised by the standards of this hotel, it was very modern and friendly, we upgraded to a deluxe room that overlooked the pool, the pool area was great with very friendly staff. The location of the hotel was really good with only a short walk to the closest shopping complex, supermarkets and the famous Walking Street and beech front. We had a great holiday and would definitely stay at the Mercure again. We travelled with Premier Holidays, going to Hong Kong, Bangkok & Pattaya, all the hotels we stayed in were,great and of a good standard,along with the private transfers that the travel company arranged for us, made our holiday very memorable, we would recommend Premier Holidays to anyone the service was excellent

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheffieldSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New delhi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2009

Modern. Comfortable rooms. Simplicity. Airy atmosphere. Great pool. Large parking. Free shuttle to the center of the action. Tranquil location. Very reasonable price.

This hotel is rated 3 star but feels 4 star. Better to stay here if you have a car because though you're near the center its not a comfortable walk to the action.

One word about extras. Breakfast was not included and we didn't opt for it cause it was 300 baht/head. In a 1500 baht double, to pay 600 for breakfast seemed over the top. Internet was not included and was expensive as well.

Staff were efficient and invisible. Rooms are turned out once a day so if you take a siesta you come back to a messy bed. Bathrooms were small, but all our 3 rooms had a small balcony. Unfortunately the view was not great shakes. Smoking is permitted in the balcony.

All in all, this is a super vfm, well located hotel for those who want to spend the day out and come back to relax. Don't expect to be entertained if you like to spend 6 hours a day indoors.

Oh and lastly, a reminder of the city you're in, the minibar has a packet of condoms... !

  • Liked — Clean vfm central
  • Disliked — high internet charges, high breakfast charge
  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank asinghNewdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nonthaburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2009

Stayed here in June. I conveniently booked 2 rooms through its own booking site. Upon arrival, check-in process was fast and staff provided me all needed information. However, when we got to our rooms the entrance door of a room was malfunctioned. Staff was there to help us but it really didn't work so they moved us to the room next door.

Room was nice, not spacious but tidy and clean. There was no bathtub, though. The breakfast offered plenty of selections and delicious!!! Only thing that disturbed me a bit was staffs didn't inform me that there was a cooking station outside and, at first, I can't find where to get my eggs!!!

Location was the upside of this hotel because it was really close to a shopping mall which consist of cinemas, bowling lanes and big supermarkets.

Definitely worth a comeback.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerryOu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mailtopps
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2009

The place is a bit tucked in from the noise of Pattaya. If you like a quiet place then this it. Its clean, has a nice pool, decent restaurants, well priced menus and friendly staff.

The only bad thing is that you have to walk to bit to get anywhere, poor quality of towels and the distance from the beach.

  • Liked — the kids suite
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mailtopps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2009

Great hotel for children. They loved the family rooms with bunk and slide, the Playstation and the big pool. They are definitely paying attention to the food overthere, which was great for the parents.
We had a fantastic time overthere! A must for holidays and week ends!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoneyEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2009

Mercure Pattaya is fabulous, its location is perfect away from all the noise, its access to the shopping centers is only accross the road. Staff are polite and professional. The room are clean and well maintained.
Facilities are great for families, the pool and breakfast areas are well appointed.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckyBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.4 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Pattaya
Premier Inn Pattaya
#23 of 444 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ibis Pattaya
Ibis Pattaya
#37 of 444 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#13 of 444 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#27 of 444 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Pattaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Pattaya Hotel

Property: Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Address: 484, Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road, Soi 15, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#21 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#28 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#32 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Pattaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly and accommodating, Mercure Pattaya Hotel is situated right in the heart of Pattaya, only a few minutes walk from the beach and next to some of the city's best boutiques and restaurants. The hotel features 3 outstanding restaurants, day spa, large free form swimming pool, fitness centre, business centre, Le Club lounge. A choice of 247 well appointed guest rooms complete with balconies feature a blend of contemporary and modern design. Each individual room is air-conditioned and equipped with a mini bar, international satellite TV, IDD telephone, personal in-room safe and Wi-Fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Pattaya
Mercure Pattaya
Mercure Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing