We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for money and very nice pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Ranked #31 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good Value for money and very nice pool”
Reviewed 19 April 2010

The hotel is located little off the main roads (beach road, 2nd road) but has the advantage to be QUIET; which is not always the case in downtown Pattaya. The hotel has a free shuttle to the main road. But there is now a small shopping center (supermarket, cinema, restaurants, various shops) located walking distance from the hotel.
Friendly and helpful staff and service.
Very nice swimming pool.
Rooms are clean

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raphael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    477
    196
    64
    25
See reviews for
220
301
277
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
166 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2010

We chose the Mercure hotel for its central location in South Pattaya. We stayed in a family room that offered excellent spaciousness, as well as a high bed for children with a slide taking them down to the floor, and a Playstation with its own dedicated TV set for the young members of the family to spend some time playing while parents read or sit on the balcony.
The morning buffet is varied and excellent quality, while the swimming pool offers more chances to relax and cool down, especially in the very hot months preceding the rainy season. A great experience overall, and a place where we will return for sure.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giorgio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2010

A really good hotel, the staff are excellent and a credit to the Management. Clean and friendly and the reception staff are the best. Well Done keep it up.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2010

I stayed here for two nights.

Pros: The room are nice and clean, and the pool is nice. Nice small patio in the room to sit outside and have a drink. Staff is efficient.

Cons: I didn't care for the location. It is in Central Pattaya, not close to the beach. They have a shuttle, but the funny thing is that it mostly goes sideways, and only takes you about 100 feet closer to the beach. You then have to walk several blocks to the beach. If they are going to have a shuttle, why not take you to the beach? The other small, but annoying thing is that you have to buy a card in order to use the two computer terminals in the lobby, and they don't work well. I purchased a card, but I spent all of my allotted time to to get the computer to work right. The manager was kind enough to come out and help, not a big deal but I think it should be free to spend a few minutes checking your email etc. They also won't let you bring a drink out to the pool, you have to buy the expensive hotel drinks.

I took a star off for the location, and another star off for the minor annoyances. Otherwise, not a bad place for the price.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globalman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2010

I was nervous before checking in to the Mercure because it was the only hotel that I could find in Pattaya that would allow me to bring my dog with from Bangkok. I was afraid that it allowed dogs because it was a dump. I was very pleased! I paid an additional 200 Baht per night to have her there and they didn't have any strict rules other than if she chews, I buy :-) This is a nice hotel for people traveling without pets as well. The rooms are nice for the price. The location is probably what drives the price down. It is located off of Second Road. If you are a walker, you can easily walk to the beach, or you could take a tuk-tuk. When I stayed, there were a couple of tour buses there so the reception area was busy and noisy, but the rooms were quiet at night. I didn't eat the breakfast at the hotel, but I know that you can pay extra for it.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahandJustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hk
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2010

I was staying in the Hotel Mercure in Pattaya for one week. It was very wonderful and I really could relax and enjoy: wonderful breakfast and dinner, clean and comfort accomodation, nice swimmingpool, very nice personal, reasreasonable prices - also for solo-travellers. And the location of the hotel is very closed to the centre of the town - 5 minutes walk to the famous walking street. And there is even the hotel-shuttlebus - free of charge. Really a perfect place to stay - it does not matter - holyday or business. Next time I go to Thailand - I ll stay there again - in the MERCURE-Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babbachmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2010

V Good Hotel in centre of Pattaya. Quiet Location but walking distance from Night life and excellent shopping and Beach.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisH125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.4 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Pattaya
Premier Inn Pattaya
#22 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ibis Pattaya
Ibis Pattaya
#38 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#13 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#28 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Pattaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Pattaya Hotel

Property: Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Address: 484, Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road, Soi 15, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#21 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#26 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#32 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Pattaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly and accommodating, Mercure Pattaya Hotel is situated right in the heart of Pattaya, only a few minutes walk from the beach and next to some of the city's best boutiques and restaurants. The hotel features 3 outstanding restaurants, day spa, large free form swimming pool, fitness centre, business centre, Le Club lounge. A choice of 247 well appointed guest rooms complete with balconies feature a blend of contemporary and modern design. Each individual room is air-conditioned and equipped with a mini bar, international satellite TV, IDD telephone, personal in-room safe and Wi-Fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Pattaya
Mercure Pattaya
Mercure Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing