We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not rely on Expedia ratings”
Review of Siam Sawasdee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Siam Sawasdee
Ranked #398 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Expedia gave this hotel 2 1/2 stars on which we booked 3 rooms. We left upon arrival after seeing that this hotel did not rate 1 star. The staff were very friendly and helpful but the hotel is not maintained at all. Very false rating and advertising by expedia. Now Expedia does not want to refund the monies paid for 2 nights in advance. I do not fault the hotel as bad as I do Expedia. They were aware of the 1 star rating.

No help at all from Expedia for a refund. We are screwed. of course they are stating the NO REFUND policy.

Room Tip: Do not rely on Expedia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2012

good budget hotel , we didnt find any thing wrong in this hotel good rooms are ok as we pay we get swimming pool is not good bathrooms are average i didnt taste breakfast of hotel, building is old and very near to all entertainment areas

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhay_vizag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Been staying at this hotel every year since 2000 now they have another money maker.
A fellow at the pool said they were charging him 100 baht for excessively soiled towel, I couldn't believe it. Then it happened to me it was just expected soil and from the bedroom floor when I stood on the towel. I saw about 10 or 15 bags of the excessively soiled towels they day it happened to me.
10 towels a day 365 days a year 100 baht each towel 365000 a great money maker.
Receptionist said total hotel chain is doing the same thing. I did resolve the issue with no cost to me.
WARNING 100 BAHT TOWEL SCAM WARNING

Room Tip: Nice pool but very bad lounges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank surestop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

ive stayed here over 10 times since 2006 its cheap and the rooms large ask for room overlooking pool or rooms on other side more quiet...the bathrooms are very average but the building is not boxed in and has a feel of openess..its in a great spot plenty of bars and places to eat good pool and friendly visitors breakfast average... pay around 650 to 900 bht for room... have great memories of this place will stay again in two weeks time

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Not bad for the price you pay. You pay for the budget you have then you get what you want. the hotel picture in the website and the actual exterior of the hotel is attractive however the room is not good enough. the shower room is not clean, the beddings as well. the bed is little bit old one and the beddings is not that neat and clean. intended for short time stay only. the hotel is walking distance to beach side, restaurants, and bars in the area. night life is just around the corner. i like the free breakfast serve in this hotel. the staff are friendly and approachable.

Room Tip: better read further reviews about this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ariel1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

NOt a bad hotel, the staff are friendly and youget free breakfast although i imagine prisoners have a better breakfast. the rooms are clean and made up every day. in each room there is a kettle and a fridge with free bottled water. the bad thing about the hotel is it is very old and is in need of a revamp. the pool is clean and towels are provided however they will not allow you to take your own water around the pool. room service is efficient however the food is not and the person who brought my food gave me no change, just said i will be back and never returned. in some of the rooms there is lots of noise from the nearby fair and cocktail bus outside. the hotel was full of russians when i stayed so nobody to mix with as we were ignored by all even when we acknowledged them. not a bad hotel but there are better for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveSWFC H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

This is the hotel I go back more often when I happen to be in Pattaya(at least not in peack season). Rooms are poor but they have a nice pool, clean up your room untill late afternoon which is good in this town and the staff is always ready to please you anyway they can.In low season you pay 1000 baht without breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xaver72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.3 mi away
Sawasdee Sea View
Sawasdee Sea View
#385 of 463 in Pattaya
383 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sawasdee Sabai
Sawasdee Sabai
#199 of 463 in Pattaya
194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bay Breeze Hotel
Bay Breeze Hotel
#83 of 463 in Pattaya
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sawasdee Pattaya
Sawasdee Pattaya
#390 of 463 in Pattaya
170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#37 of 463 in Pattaya
1,029 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eastiny Place
Eastiny Place
#296 of 463 in Pattaya
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Sawasdee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Sawasdee

Address: 524/26 Moo10 Soi 11 | Pattaya 2 Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #398 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: £15 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Siam Sawasdee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siam Sawasdee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Sawasdee Pattaya
Siam Sawasdee Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing