We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“far from walking street but good one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Markland Beach View
Ranked #200 of 449 Hotels in Pattaya
kota rajasthan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“far from walking street but good one”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

good hotel but far from walking street .clean good rooms

Room Tip: front rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mannuanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    37
    27
    13
    5
See reviews for
18
14
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We went on a pleasure trip to pattaya the place simply rocked. It is right at the shore you get out of the hotel and enter the beach.

The service is very good and good value for money.

The pool area was awesome and the view from the hotel was exquisite.

The roof top restaurant was an additional bonus.

It is located in the place where most of the nightlife in pattaya happens

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cibiraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I regularly visit thailand and when i come to pattaya, i stay at the markland hotel. One of the main reason for staying at the property is the staff. They make sure you are looked after. May who works in the front office leads the way in giving exceptional customer service and you are always assured rooms with breathtaking views. Housekeeping is second to none....always a clean room when you come back after all the street shopping pattaya has to offer. The location is great and its not right at the heart of walking street but could be accessed easily. I will recommend anyone who comes to pattaya to stay at this hotel even though your on businesses or on holidays and it will suit any one...Thank you for all markland staff for that warm hospitality with a smile.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjay007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alhambra, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel because I have friends that live in the upper floor condo conversations. Also I'm not sure if there are two hotels within this hotel building. My review is for the Markland View.

This hotel is old. The pictures indicated here are certainly NOT what I encountered, The carpets in the room and hallways are extremely old and in dire need of replacement. Essentially all the furniture in the room was very old and also needs to be replaced.
The only thing positive about this hotel is the location right across the street from the beach if you require a view of the beach,

After my one week reservation was up I moved to the Sabai Inn on Soi 2. Although I had no view of the beach the difference in rooms was very apparent. The Sabai Inn was clean, comfortable and modern.

The cost was slightly less and the remainder of my stay ended on a better note.

The Markland gets one star for the view an proximity of the beach.
.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank belejebkaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Rajkot, India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Hotel is situated in very prime location, pattaya beach is at walkable distance, building is tallest and had best breakfast area on top floor where nice mornig sunrise and sunrays are available, breakfast is also good, massage parlour is in the same building, reception counter is good and with good locker facility and internet at ground floor.just move at walkable distance to baech for all water sports activities and on back road there are big malls and other shopping places, alcazer show is also at walkable distance.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise and good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shobhan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Si Racha, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

The pictures of this aging hotel are no longer valid; for, the photos are from its "better days." Yes, there is a pool but not looking exactly like the 20 year old photo. The gym is a collection of broken down equipment. The roof top restaurant is unfortunately over priced. The hotel's price is good for the budget traveler (seems to attract many first time tourists from India and from the ME) and is in the better part of Pattaya.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We as friend went to pattaya and stayed here... Its a gr8 place to stay, even though it is not of 5 star quality,.. service and maintenance is good.. Its just opposite to beach.. u get out of hotel and get into beach.. nice place to stay with gr8 views of beach from rooms.. Restaurant on top floor makes it even better...

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirubaharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
The Mark Land Boutique Hotel
The Mark Land Boutique Hotel
#261 of 449 in Pattaya
25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Summer Spring Hotel
Summer Spring Hotel
#198 of 449 in Pattaya
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunshine Hip Hotel
Sunshine Hip Hotel
#160 of 449 in Pattaya
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Selection Pattaya
Hotel Selection Pattaya
#375 of 449 in Pattaya
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
A-One Star Hotel
A-One Star Hotel
#121 of 449 in Pattaya
276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baboona BeachFront Living
Baboona BeachFront Living
#175 of 449 in Pattaya
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Markland Beach View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Markland Beach View

Property: Markland Beach View
Address: 436/541 North Pattaya Beach Rd. Soi 1, Pattaya 20260, Thailand (Formerly Mark-Land Hotel Pattaya Beach)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 449 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Markland Beach View 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Markland Beach View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing