We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service but too noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Twins Palace Hotel
Ranked #110 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 30 November 2012

This hotel was in a great location, in centre, but surprisingly quiet. The room was spacious and clean. But the sound proofing was not so good because you can easily hear your next door neighbor. The rooms also had connecting doors which of course could be locked on both sides but still which I was not so comfortable about. Although the bed was comfortable, we couldn't sleep because of the noise next door. The restaurant for the breakfast area was great. The breakfast buffet was the usual Asian selection (fried rice, noodles, stir fried dishes, dimsum, porridge) and a few western (bread, bacon, fruits, etc). The food actually was not bad and I think it was better than I expected in fact.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank N855674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for Royal Twins Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2012

Our first time in Pattaya and we could not have chosen a better hotel for the money, location and facilities staff were always helpfull, would use again, in fact we did come back for one day, if you are thinking of booking this hotel i don't think you will not be disapointed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rod C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Great rooms, close to the beach and walking street, this place forms an excellent choice to stay. Situated right opposite to a huge mall, it becomes highly desired as you get to do something inn the afternoon too. Clean rooms, nice pool, great breakfast were the highlights of my stay

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms give an excellent view
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DineshWadhwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Hi,

Depends what you are looking for really but I came for a brief visit to Pattaya. This is a three star no frills hotel situated bang in the centre of Pattaya near all the shopping malls and opposite the famed Royal Garden complex.

A massive car park and easy access complement this hotel. It has a very large swimming pool, large rooms and a very large reception and bar area catering to its many customers.

. It does get tour groups but they are handled well and no disturbance to other guests when I was there. Two lifts that are good speed to take you to your room..

It is basic, clean and does not pretend to be anything it isn't. Rooms are between 1250/`1700 baht a night. Great food at reasonable prices. Breakfast OK but I wouldn't write home about it. Good security and friendly efficient staff. Guests must check in joiners or you pay a small additional fee.

Excellent no frills but comfortable budget hotel. Great value for money.

Room Tip: ASK to see different rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mister K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012 via mobile

You get what you pay for in this hotel. On the plus size it's location, room size , cost and pool. Minus side were no free Wifi (but loads of pubs and cafes around that do) gloomy reception area and no room safe. But overall cheap clean and central. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bigearsmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Nothing flash. But from $40 per night including breakfast it was good value. Breakfast was fine. A nice variety. Staff were polite & helpful. Room service menu was extensive & incredibly cheap. Drinks from minbar were also cheap. Good central location.

Room Tip: Get a room on 7th floor or above
Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank suzyqAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Nice view im back here every years , already 5 years.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noinah1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Palace Hotel
Royal Palace Hotel
#138 of 458 in Pattaya
154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Neta Resort Pattaya
Neta Resort Pattaya
#133 of 458 in Pattaya
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Welcome Plaza Hotel
Welcome Plaza Hotel
#373 of 458 in Pattaya
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#23 of 458 in Pattaya
409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandy Spring Hotel
Sandy Spring Hotel
#120 of 458 in Pattaya
100 reviews
0.4 mi away
247 Boutique Hotel
247 Boutique Hotel
#108 of 458 in Pattaya
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Twins Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Twins Palace Hotel

Address: 223 Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: £27 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Twins Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Twins Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Twins Palace Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing