We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Twins Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Areca Lodge(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Pattaya Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sea Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
39
92
46
18
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
92
46
18
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking streetno safe in the roomfavorite hotelroyal gardenbuffet breakfast isroom service isnice poolsoi lk metrorooms are largebig hotelpattaya baywalkable distancenight lifepool areashopping mallbudget hotelhouse keeping
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2013

the location is good,just meter from royal garden plaza and the beach,five minute walk to walking street and central festival. the staff at the reception is very helpful and professional.
the room are big and spacius but the moquette floor is stinky,the bathroom need a complete make up,cockroaches often are guest in night time,there is only lan connection in the room
(100 baht 24 h).next visit will be the last if not improvement is done on the room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giordano_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Good points-convenient location,close to beach,large rooms,grand lobby,big swimming pool,good break fast ,indian restaurants nearby
Bad points - old rooms and bathrooms,nothing new inside the room,towels old and fishy smelling,cockroaches running,no compliment tea or coffee sachet inside room(though kettle is there),no free wi-fi

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neets2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Pros: Close to city actions Big room.

Cons: Has a Vegas-look on the outside but not very nice inside. Big and cold atmosphere. Have to pay for an Internet use - 100 Baht for 24 hours (they tell you that for each computer/ipad you need a separate code. Not true. You can use the same code (username and password) for all of them. Air conditioner very noisy in room - we had to shut it down every few minutes because it was unbearable (very hot temperatures outside). They put a kettle for coffee/tea use but did not give any coffee or tea bags. No fruit or welcoming drink.
In Bathroom - they put only shampoo and conditioner. We had to ask for toilet paper since they only give the one in use. You have to ask for an extra one. No safe in room. Old TV screen which did not work.
Nee to get coupons for breakfast. Don't hesitate to ask for fresh vegetables since they bring it very late (after 8:00 am). If you have to eat early, ask for it, though they are reluctant to do so if they don't have too. Pancakes and French toast were cold.
We complained about bad service.
Pool always busy and crowded with tourists. Hard to find a place to sit.

Room Tip: If you can help it - find another hotel
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kukiline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks in Jan/Feb 2013,All in all,a perfectly reasonable hotel with extremely friendly staff. Pool is big enough as most people go out and about during the day,room service is excellent. This was our first trip to Thailand and unfortunately it rained the first week(should have checked the weather before we booked) I think a week is long enough in Pattaya, though not really a place i would like to take my kids.My wife and myself had some clothes made by James' tailors while there,nothing special but the clothes turned out okish.
As i'm sure you are all already aware,Pattaya is for grown ups but the drinking gets a bit to much after a while,beaches aren't very good and the place seems a bit rundown really.
Would i go back?? perhaps to the south,more likely go back to Vietnam though as this country has a fantastic feel,food is better and clothes better made and cheaper.
That said,if you go to Thailand,enjoy yourselves and have a great time

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

A good Hotel very near to the main attraction walking street. Lot's of shopping and eating options around. Eacy access from main bus stand and also very close to the beach. Breakfast was good with a variety of menu. Swimming pool clean and good. Valu for money. Clean rooms with bathrooms satisfactory.

Room Tip: swimming pool facing rooms
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SRVithal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews