We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WORST HOTEL IN THE WHOLE WORLD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Twins Palace Hotel
Ranked #108 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WORST HOTEL IN THE WHOLE WORLD”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

This is not the worst one. THE WORST ONE IS "ROYAL PALACE HOTEL". Please keep away from it. I will never come back to that hotel anymore. Don't look at the picture from outside, when you stay inside the room you'll feel terrible!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    84
    43
    14
    18
See reviews for
31
51
29
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sankhaburi, Chai Nat, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Royal twins is OK and would advise people to stay there. However at the moment building an extension which personally will stop me in future going. My second time here and the delux room was well worn. A kettle yes but no complimentary tea this time so why a kettle. The breakfast here is good for Thailand but they need to learn hoe to cook potatoes. Really a hotel foe Russians and unfortunately I found some of them very rude, not giving you time to get out of the lift before rushing in. Barging in at breakfast time as if they were going to run out of food.
Main complaints a lot of mosquitoes in the lobby and breakfast area, Yes when asked the staff would spray around but why did they not have the plug ins as I do at home in Thailand to take care of them. All in all a hotel which is OK but personally I think is in need of refurbishment and definitely the air conditioning needs checking as our room the delux had a train running through it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melvin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

the location is good,just meter from royal garden plaza and the beach,five minute walk to walking street and central festival. the staff at the reception is very helpful and professional.
the room are big and spacius but the moquette floor is stinky,the bathroom need a complete make up,cockroaches often are guest in night time,there is only lan connection in the room
(100 baht 24 h).next visit will be the last if not improvement is done on the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giordano_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Good points-convenient location,close to beach,large rooms,grand lobby,big swimming pool,good break fast ,indian restaurants nearby
Bad points - old rooms and bathrooms,nothing new inside the room,towels old and fishy smelling,cockroaches running,no compliment tea or coffee sachet inside room(though kettle is there),no free wi-fi

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neets2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

Pros: Close to city actions Big room.

Cons: Has a Vegas-look on the outside but not very nice inside. Big and cold atmosphere. Have to pay for an Internet use - 100 Baht for 24 hours (they tell you that for each computer/ipad you need a separate code. Not true. You can use the same code (username and password) for all of them. Air conditioner very noisy in room - we had to shut it down every few minutes because it was unbearable (very hot temperatures outside). They put a kettle for coffee/tea use but did not give any coffee or tea bags. No fruit or welcoming drink.
In Bathroom - they put only shampoo and conditioner. We had to ask for toilet paper since they only give the one in use. You have to ask for an extra one. No safe in room. Old TV screen which did not work.
Nee to get coupons for breakfast. Don't hesitate to ask for fresh vegetables since they bring it very late (after 8:00 am). If you have to eat early, ask for it, though they are reluctant to do so if they don't have too. Pancakes and French toast were cold.
We complained about bad service.
Pool always busy and crowded with tourists. Hard to find a place to sit.

Room Tip: If you can help it - find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kukiline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks in Jan/Feb 2013,All in all,a perfectly reasonable hotel with extremely friendly staff. Pool is big enough as most people go out and about during the day,room service is excellent. This was our first trip to Thailand and unfortunately it rained the first week(should have checked the weather before we booked) I think a week is long enough in Pattaya, though not really a place i would like to take my kids.My wife and myself had some clothes made by James' tailors while there,nothing special but the clothes turned out okish.
As i'm sure you are all already aware,Pattaya is for grown ups but the drinking gets a bit to much after a while,beaches aren't very good and the place seems a bit rundown really.
Would i go back?? perhaps to the south,more likely go back to Vietnam though as this country has a fantastic feel,food is better and clothes better made and cheaper.
That said,if you go to Thailand,enjoy yourselves and have a great time

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

A good Hotel very near to the main attraction walking street. Lot's of shopping and eating options around. Eacy access from main bus stand and also very close to the beach. Breakfast was good with a variety of menu. Swimming pool clean and good. Valu for money. Clean rooms with bathrooms satisfactory.

Room Tip: swimming pool facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRVithal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Palace Hotel
Royal Palace Hotel
#144 of 442 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Pattaya
Premier Inn Pattaya
#23 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aya Boutique Hotel
Aya Boutique Hotel
#66 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Neta Resort Pattaya
Neta Resort Pattaya
#174 of 442 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandy Spring Hotel
Sandy Spring Hotel
#92 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
#32 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Twins Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Twins Palace Hotel

Property: Royal Twins Palace Hotel
Address: 223 Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Twins Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Twins Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Twins Palace Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing