We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”
Review of Bella Villa Cabana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bella Villa Cabana
Ranked #105 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Buderim, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Stayed here because it was local for a course my husband was taking. The course was the only thing local for this hotel. The location is very poor, it's 10k out of Pattaya with no attraction or facilities around it. The courteously bus is a must, this service runs just about every hour and takes you right into Pattaya. A great service and free too.
The rooms are very big here, not exactly luxurious but averagely furnished. The beds are extremely hard and I personally found them very difficult to sleep in.
There is a lot of noise at this hotel. The hotel runs events for many nationalities and in the ten days we were here there were three evenings where couldn't sleep for loud singing and shouting till gone three in the morning.
The breakfast buffet is varied, if you fancy mash potatoes and curry for breakfast this is your place!
There are a lot of dogs roaming around the entry to the hotel, these dogs like to howl during the night which some might find a little off putting.
There are a great deal of third sex people working in this hotel, which makes no difference to me what's so ever, I was more bothered by the fact that not one single employee seems to speak more than two words of English. Maybe this is because the hotel mostly caters for Russians. There were certainly 80%+ Russians staying here during my stay.
The pool is very big and seemed to be well looked after, but you would be very lucky to get a sun bed, beside the pool actually in the sun. The pool is main,y in the shade and literally had a couple if dozen sun beds round it.
The beach sticks, there's no other way of putting it. It smells awful. No one seems to go on it and I don't blame them.
Would I go here again No, was it awful No. Hotel is quite cheap and was ideal for my husbands course. Had I been on holiday I would have been devastated
There was a lovely cleaning lady on floor eight who did not speak a word of English but who was the most lovely person. A smile each time I saw her and such a lovely l
Sounding laugh best employee I came across by a mile.

Room Tip: Go high up 7 it 8 floor the further away from the noise the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janeandleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVC103, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Villa Cabana, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Khun 'Janeandleigh',

Let me start by thanking you for your review regarding your recent stay at Bella Villa Cabana.
We appreciate your observations about the hotel and the surrounding area.
We sincerely apologize that your stay was not fully satisfactory and we regret that your overall experience was affected by our location. We would like to inform you that this Hotel caters for family and couples who wants to stay away from the busy Pattaya and needs a quiet and relaxing environment. We would like to thank you also for your valuable feedback which will enable us to direct steps for improvement.
Rest assured that we will look into this matter and implement improvements to ensure better experience for our guests.
We hope for your continuous support for Bella Villa Cabana and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.


Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Bella Villa Cabana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    44
    41
    15
    10
See reviews for
74
38
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Located 10km from the city, this hotel offer clean rooms, nice pool, nice food and above all, quiet from the noisy Pattaya city. You will see many families with kids and you will.also get the chance to practice your Russian. The city is about 2 hours walk or 30 min with the hotel free shuttle. The first restaurant when walking north is very good and the one further north, below the apartments building is excellent. All in all, highly recommended.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Avi_Shaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVC103, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Villa Cabana, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Khun 'Avi_Shaul'

Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay with our Hotel.
We are very pleased to read your positive review of our hotel services and facilities and we are extremely happy that your stay was enjoyable overall.
I will gladly share your comments with all our team knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to continue giving their best in attaining service excellence.
Once again, thank you for sharing your experience,and your comments are most appreciated.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Bella Villa Cabana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Having just spent the last few days at Bella Villa we are relaxed and leave with happy memories. While the hotel is showing some wear and tear, the staff are friendly, helpful and always on hand to assist. The pool area is very nice but the sun beds need upgrading. The hotel is situated on the beach, nice for walking but not for swimming. Highly recommend Bella Villa for a short break in a family friendly part of Pattaya.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVC103, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Villa Cabana, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Khun 'Sam K'

First and foremost, thank you for your business and for your beautiful review.
It is a pleasure to receive compliments of our service and our staff.
Every day, we encourage our staff to make every guest encounter a memorable one and I'm happy to learn that you find our staff helpful. I am sure that my colleagues will be inspired more to offer an even higher quality of service.
We are appreciative of your remarks especially your comments about our Hotel's wear & tear and sun beds which will enable us to direct steps for improvement.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Poor service , staffs at the front desk had no service mind. They are so mean. Food has no quality. Hotel location is far from the city and the way from the main road to the hotel is undeveloped. Will not receommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Thamnua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVC103, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Villa Cabana, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Khun 'Thamnua',

Let me start by thanking you for your review regarding your recent stay at Bella Villa Cabana.
We sincerely apologize that your stay was not fully satisfactory and we regret that your overall experience was affected by our location. We would like to inform you that this Hotel caters for family and couples who wants to stay away from the busy Pattaya and needs a quiet and relaxing environment. We would like to thank you also for your valuable feedback which will enable us to direct steps for improvement particularly our staff's attitude, service, and breakfast.

Rest assured that we will look into this matter and implement improvements to ensure better experience for our guests.

Again, sorry for causing you this inconvenience and i hope that you will come back and give us another chance to provide you with outstanding service in the future.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I went with my family with young children and stayed there for a total of 5 nights. It was a great trip and below are what we like about the hotel

Likes
------
- Walking distance to private sandy beach
- Plenty of fresh air and is peaceful
- Family oriented and child-safe
- Unblocked seaview of the Gulf of Thailand if you stay on higher floors
- Balinese themed hotel with modern serviced apartment amenities
- Favorable natural lighting to take beach photography in the early morning and evening
- Clean, spacious rooms, with comfortable bed and well-pressed bedsheet
- Bath towels are creatively folded into various "origami" shapes of elephants, bulldog, rabbit, leaves, butterfly, turtle (one theme per day)
- Wide choice of breakfast (as good as Bangkok)
- The most delicious "American Fried Rice" you can ever find in Thailand (deserves an award)
- Well maintained and landscaped swimming pool, with plenty of space to sunbath
- Nice bouncy castle for young children bedside the pool
- Convenient and free transport to downtown Pattaya
- Polite housekeeping and ever smiling front desk receptionists
- Was lucky to enjoy free display fireworks by a private party along the beach

Can be improved
---------------------
- Would be good if the Municipal Office could turn off the stadium lights along the beach after midnight, too bright for us to admire the night stars
- More frequent transport to other parts of downtown Pattaya
- More English speaking staff

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kah95035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVC103, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Villa Cabana, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Khun kah95035

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this kind feedback. Your comments were most generous and will be passed on to our team members knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to continue their efforts. We strive to ensure each and every guest's experience is satisfying and we are extremely happy that we had met your expectations. Also,by telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Again, I thank you for your wonderful comments on our hotel and hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights as they had alright specials on. The room was very big with nice views of the swimming pool and ocean. The air conditioner motor was on the balcony and was a bit to noisy. The bathroom was nice and big, there was a shower over a bath.
Room service was my preferred option as i had no car and there were no shops close to the hotel. People should not complain about the location, you booked it so you should look on a map to see its proximity to your beloved "walking Street".
It looked like a great place for family's, not so much for someone on their own.
The breakfast was quite good, plenty of fruit and variety of other main breakfast options.
House cleaning didn't make it to me for some reason, the staff were nice but lacked being friendly.

Room Tip: Get a room up high, the views are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVC103, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Villa Cabana, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Khun 'Paul S',

My heartfelt thanks and appreciation for the kind words about our Hotel and for sharing it here in Trip Advisor. We are very pleased with the fact that you enjoyed your visit with us.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at Bella Villa Cabana the next time you are in town. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

i travelled to pattya in jan early this year , booked this hotel online through hotels.com. on reaching there around early at 10.00 they dint give me a room though they had rooms empty after lot of request they charged me 1000 baht for early check in which i paid as i was with family on holiday. the location of the hotel is far from the main pattaya beach and walking street. they have bus shuttle every hour but it was tough to get back to the hotel taxi would ask 200 baht on the wayback . as there are no food joints nearby or super markets if u want medicine also u had to go to main street. entrance is secluded, rooms was good in size and pool was nice and they had a private beach as well. not recommeded to asians who are very demanding , good for foreign guys who want to go for a honeymoon or a secluded place to relax. breakfast was kind of ok nothing great. not for asians again.They said multicuisine food but i guess the chicken also was not per our requirement, nor the noodles. IF U are a indian traveller then u could search better hotels like novotel or amari as they fit our criteria location wise food wise and experience wise also

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maheshkl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVC103, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Villa Cabana, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Khun 'Maheshkl78'

Let me start by thanking you for your review regarding your recent stay at Bella Villa Cabana.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for not exceeding your expectations. We regret that your overall stay was affected by our Hotel's location.
Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart particularly the buffet breakfast and we will use it on how we can improve. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
If you feel that there should be anything that could have made your stay an even better one, please feel free to contact us directly at email address: cabana@bellavillapattaya.com.
We hope for your continuous support for Bella Villa Cabana and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.3 mi away
Cholchan Pattaya Resort
Cholchan Pattaya Resort
#75 of 447 in Pattaya
194 reviews
2.3 mi away
Garden Sea View Resort
Garden Sea View Resort
#99 of 447 in Pattaya
192 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Bella Pattaya
Best Bella Pattaya
#66 of 447 in Pattaya
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Bella Villa Metro
Bella Villa Metro
#140 of 447 in Pattaya
146 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
#63 of 447 in Pattaya
350 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Agate Pattaya Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Villa Cabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Villa Cabana

Property: Bella Villa Cabana
Address: 55/7 M 1 Sukhumvit Road | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#68 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Villa Cabana 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Villa Cabana is a serenity private beach resort in Pattaya. It is located on Banglamung beach area. We provide free shuttle service to Pattaya City Center from 10:00 am - midnight. Distance to city center is around 8 km. or 20 minutes drive. Our resort is equipped with 2 swimming pools, sauna rooms, steam room, fitness center, meeting facilities. Full in room amenities, FREE WiFi, pantry with microwave, LED TV, Full kitchen (suites room). We strive to provide the best service for our guests. Welcome to Bella Villa Cabana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Bella Villa Cabana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Villa Cabana Hotel Pattaya
Best Western Pattaya
Pattaya Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing