We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 18:00 - 00:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Pattaya Boxing World
from US$63.06
More Info
from US$63.06
More Info
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
13
12
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
12
4
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

I watch the Max Muay Thai shows via the Internet at home so it was a real treat to go to two shows when we were on holiday here. Tickets and transport were arranged by the guys at Fairtex so all we had to do was show up at the hotel and we were really taken care of.

Excellent quality of fights, great atmosphere, high quality production and a great little stadium. My little boy was able to pose for photos with fighters after the show too!

Excellent entertainment, and why would you go all the way to Thailand and not go and watch some Muay Thai??

Date of experience: August 2015
2  Thank MrMorky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2015

This is not a new or particularly modern Muay Thai Stadium, but it has frequent fight nights, ranging from very young kids to full-fledged professional adult fighters.
The crowd can get insane, especially during more exciting and competitive matches.
If you really want to get into the energy of it, you can participate in the betting that happens. It's informal, and a local will usually come by and ask you which fighter you think will win.

Date of experience: January 2015
Thank 737lucasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2015

lots of light, camera, niose, fans betting on their favorite boxer, this is what you get when you go to pattaya boxing world. mauy thia/ kick boxing at it's best, from young kids to adult fighting to win. lots of great vendor selling food. mid-priced ,but you get your moneys worth. when i went i think there were 5-6 bouts that night. sometime you can meet the boxers after the matches. go at least once while your in the area.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank CHRIS L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2015

Was lucky enough to visit when there was a world tournament on. Much better than the imitation Thai boxing you find in the Bars around Walking Street. Noisy, fun, and close to the action. Will go again this year.

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank I6235BFrobertb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2015

Have been to a few Muay Thai fights and although the fight card was not as good as what I've seen in Patong you are closer to the action here, I think on a better fight card this would be a great night, transport to and from Pattaya City use motorbike taxi should cost around 100 - 150 THB

Date of experience: February 2015
1  Thank steve g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews