We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel at the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Garden Cliff Resort and Spa
Ranked #110 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Mumbai
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel at the beach”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Travelled with friends. Its away from the main city centre and if the hustle and bustle of Pattaya nightlife is what tickles your fancy, then definitely isnt in the midst of it. Though the main area is quite accessible with a number of shared songthews that come to the hotel for a pick-up. Getting back isnt too difficult....you need to sharpen your haggling skills and speak a smattering of Thai!

Good beach side resort...good food...and great views of the ocean

Room Tip: Stayed on the beach level floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nish2027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    159
    56
    18
    22
See reviews for
59
93
12
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very nice... the receptionist ars friendly....
There is a private beach but far away from anywhere....
Well,its nice when you have a honey moon there... :)
Had a nice atmosphere in the morning...
And in the bathroom there is a nice bathtub, relax your body after long journey....

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank miu_mochii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Just on the outskirts of the main strip, so this is a bit more isolated than the Hilton, but the serenity was great, infinity pool with a private beach and lots of sunbaking, very affordable for the longer stays with a bar in the pool, entertainment on the weekends. Great because you were allowed to go for night swims as long as you didnt make too much noise. Room onto the pool a must, open the doors and you go for a dip - fabulous, I loved it.

Room Tip: definitely recommend the rooms with pool access. One on the end are the best as you can access your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeePet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

I booked this hotel through the internet and wanted to have a quiet day at the beach with my two children.
The hotel is not very close to any entertainment and if you look for nights out this is not the place to stay.
As the name says this is next to cliffs and the beach is separated from the main beach by rocks and private properties.
We got an upgrade on arrival and I was pleasantly surprised when entering the room. The rooms are very well maintained and reminded me of stays in Hyatt or Marriott in Hua Hin.
Very nice.

We went for lunch into the cliff side restaurant which was empty. We received a russian menu and when I mentioned that I do not speak russian they gave me a western menu. No thai food.
The service though was excellent and the food delicious as well.

The hotel area is not very special. The lobby area looks nice and is warmly decorated. The pool area with apartments (around 9 floors I would say) is average.

We went to the beach and from the beach side the hotel needs renewal. The stairs are under maintenance and the beach is dirty to say the least. Next to the hotel is a big construction site but hey: nothing they can change about this. And it is not noisy.

I would not really return to this but also would not say that the stay was unpleasant. Just not exactly what we were looking for.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoderichH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

This was a pleasant stay for me and my friend, who wanted a couple of days away from the big city. We paid a bit extra for a 'pool access' room on the ground floor, which made all the difference to our stay. It was so nice to be able to jump into the pool directly from our own private patio. The 'private beach' is tiny, and didn't seem to be being used by anybody, but the pool was enough for us, in any case. The inside of the room itself was of a decent standard. I wouldn't say it was wonderful, but it ticked most of the right boxes. They had a reasonably-stocked mini-bar, and the pretty much standard 32-inch LCD TV. Breakfast was good, and included in the price, with a large variety of food to choose from. The location wasn't a problem for us, as we had a car, but I could see how it might be an issue for people not wanting to walk for long in the Pattaya heat. Staff were very helpful and accommodating.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for a pool access room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nomadsoul1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
212 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I booked this hotel because I planned to have a nice relaxing weekend in Pattaya. The hotel is located in Naklua Soi 16 and approximately 1.2 kms away or so from the main road. The promotion signs inside the hotel are in Russian. So no need to say more about the majority of the guests.

The hotel itself is ok and the room is quite nice. The view is also nice but nothing really special about it compared to the price we paid. The bar at reception area is nice and the staff are very friendly. However, there are thousands of mosquito at night ready to eat you alive. The singers are great and we quite enjoy it. They have "beer bucket" promotion starts at 10 pm for 300 something Baht which is quite cheap for a hotel like this.

My conclusion is I won't be back again. This hotel is good for one time experience but nothing special about it at all. Breakfast is good though.

Please vote "helpful" for my review and photos if you find this info is useful to you. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tingleboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guri, South Korea
Level Contributor
1,649 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 374 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

C1 ( 2012.11 )
landscape was good because of locating near ocean, but the transportation was not that good. Swimming pool, front, and the room was OK, but the massage shop was insufficient. It's good to come with family.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HanJuyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#24 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Zign Hotel
The Zign Hotel
#106 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.5 mi away
Garden Sea View Resort
Garden Sea View Resort
#99 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
3.8 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#12 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.5 mi away
Long Beach Garden Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Cliff Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Cliff Resort and Spa

Property: Garden Cliff Resort and Spa
Address: 222/20 Moo 5, Soi 16 Naklua,, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#72 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Garden Cliff Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garden Cliff Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Cliff Hotel Pattaya
Garden Cliff Pattaya
Sofitel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing